# Apple Watch Ultra 4

The text version of the iDevice Guide at https://idevice.com/smart-watches/apple-watch-ultra/roadmap. Same data as the page, last updated 2026-10-08.

> Apple Watch Ultra 4 starts at $799. What changed from Ultra 3, where to buy it, and whether to buy now or wait.

- Status: On sale
- List price: $799 (The maker's own starting price.) Source: [apple.com](https://www.apple.com/newsroom/2026/09/apple-unveils-apple-watch-ultra-4/).
- Released Sep 18, 2026 (source: [Apple Newsroom](https://www.apple.com/newsroom/2026/09/apple-unveils-apple-watch-ultra-4/))
- Guide: https://idevice.com/smart-watches/apple-watch-ultra/roadmap
- Last updated: 2026-10-08

## Key specs

| Spec | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Announced | September 9, 2026 | [apple.com](https://www.apple.com/newsroom/2026/09/apple-unveils-apple-watch-ultra-4/) |
| Available | September 18, 2026 | [apple.com](https://www.apple.com/newsroom/2026/09/apple-unveils-apple-watch-ultra-4/) |
| Price | From $799 | [apple.com](https://www.apple.com/newsroom/2026/09/apple-unveils-apple-watch-ultra-4/) |
| Chip | S11 | [apple.com](https://www.apple.com/apple-watch-ultra-4/specs/) |
| Battery | Up to 50 hours | [apple.com](https://www.apple.com/apple-watch-ultra-4/specs/) |
| Blood pressure | Hypertension notifications only | [apple.com](https://www.apple.com/apple-watch-ultra-4/specs/) |

## Can it do this?

- **How long does the battery last?** It runs 2.1 days. That is 3.5 days in low power mode, and 45 hours, measured on max extended workout. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-watches/apple-watch-ultra/roadmap#can-how-long-does-the-battery-last))
- **Does it read blood glucose?** No, it has no glucose sensor. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-watches/apple-watch-ultra/roadmap#can-does-it-read-blood-glucose))
- **Does it track sleep apnea?** It looks for signs that you may be at risk. It is a signal to act on, not a diagnosis. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-watches/apple-watch-ultra/roadmap#can-does-it-track-sleep-apnea))
- **Can it get wet — shower, pool, swimming?** Yes, you can shower and swim in it. It is rated to 100m, and for snorkelling. Its rating is WR100, IP6X. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-watches/apple-watch-ultra/roadmap#can-can-it-get-wet-shower-pool-swimming))
- **How much storage does it have?** It comes with 64GB of storage. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-watches/apple-watch-ultra/roadmap#can-how-much-storage-does-it-have))
- **Does it do 5G?** Yes, it does 5G. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-watches/apple-watch-ultra/roadmap#can-does-it-do-5g))
- **How heavy is it?** It weighs 63g to 63.1g. The weight varies by size or finish. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-watches/apple-watch-ultra/roadmap#can-how-heavy-is-it))
- **What sizes does it come in?** One. A single 49mm case, 44mm across and 12mm deep, fitting wrists from 130mm to 210mm. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-watches/apple-watch-ultra/roadmap#can-what-sizes-does-it-come-in))
- **How sharp and bright is the screen?** The screen reaches 3000 nits at its brightest. It packs 326 pixels into every inch. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-watches/apple-watch-ultra/roadmap#can-how-sharp-and-bright-is-the-screen))
- **How thick is it?** It is 12mm thick. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-watches/apple-watch-ultra/roadmap#can-how-thick-is-it))
- **What chip is inside?** It runs on S11. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-watches/apple-watch-ultra/roadmap#can-what-chip-is-inside))
- **Which AI assistant does it use?** It uses Siri powered by Apple Intelligence. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-watches/apple-watch-ultra/roadmap#can-which-ai-assistant-does-it-use))
- **What software does it run?** It runs watchOS 27. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-watches/apple-watch-ultra/roadmap#can-what-software-does-it-run))
- **What is it made of?** It is made of Titanium, Grade 5. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-watches/apple-watch-ultra/roadmap#can-what-is-it-made-of))

## Works with

Needs an iPhone to set up. It doesn't work with Android phones.

- **Does the Apple Watch Ultra work with iPhone?** Works. Works with iPhone 11 or later on iOS 27 or later. Source: [Apple](https://support.apple.com/en-ie/109015). Checked 2026-09-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-watches/apple-watch-ultra/roadmap#q-iphone))
- **Which iPhones does the Apple Watch Ultra work with?** Works. It works with iPhone 11 and later on iOS 27 or later. Source: [Apple](https://support.apple.com/en-ie/109015). Checked 2026-09-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-watches/apple-watch-ultra/roadmap#q-which-iphones))
- **Does the Apple Watch Ultra work with Android?** Doesn't work. An iPhone is required for normal setup and use. Source: [Apple](https://support.apple.com/en-ie/109015). Checked 2026-09-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-watches/apple-watch-ultra/roadmap#q-android))
- **Does Strava work with the Apple Watch Ultra 4?** Works. Strava has an Apple Watch app for runs and rides. Source: [Strava](https://support.strava.com/en-us/articles/15401820-strava-apple-watch-app). Checked 2026-09-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-watches/apple-watch-ultra/roadmap#q-strava))
- **Does the Apple Watch Ultra work with Samsung Galaxy phones?** Doesn't work. A Galaxy phone can't replace the iPhone needed for setup. Source: [Apple](https://support.apple.com/en-ie/109015). Checked 2026-09-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-watches/apple-watch-ultra/roadmap#q-samsung-galaxy))
- **Does Spotify work on the Apple Watch Ultra 4?** With a limit. Watch playback needs Spotify Premium. Source: [Spotify](https://support.spotify.com/us/article/spotify-on-apple-watch/). Checked 2026-09-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-watches/apple-watch-ultra/roadmap#q-spotify))
- **Does the Apple Watch Ultra work with Google Pixel and other Android phones?** Doesn't work. Pixel and other Android phones can't replace the required iPhone. Source: [Apple](https://support.apple.com/en-ie/109015). Checked 2026-09-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-watches/apple-watch-ultra/roadmap#q-google-pixel-other-android))
- **Does MyFitnessPal work with the Apple Watch Ultra 4?** Works. MyFitnessPal has an Apple Watch app. Source: [Apple App Store (MyFitnessPal, Inc. listing)](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/myfitnesspal-calorie-counter/id341232718). Checked 2026-09-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-watches/apple-watch-ultra/roadmap#q-myfitnesspal))
- **Does the Apple Watch Ultra support apps like Strava, Spotify, WhatsApp, and Google Maps?** With a limit. Strava, Spotify, WhatsApp, and Google Maps all work, with limits. Source: [Google](https://support.google.com/maps/answer/9773173?hl=en). Checked 2026-09-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-watches/apple-watch-ultra/roadmap#q-third-party-apps))
- **Does WhatsApp work on the Apple Watch Ultra 4?** With a limit. WhatsApp has an Apple Watch app, but setup and sync need your iPhone. Source: [WhatsApp](https://faq.whatsapp.com/2231049240985350). Checked 2026-09-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-watches/apple-watch-ultra/roadmap#q-whatsapp))

## Questions

### How much does Apple Watch Ultra 4 cost?

Apple Watch Ultra 4 starts at $799 in the US. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/newsroom/2026/09/apple-unveils-apple-watch-ultra-4/). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-watches/apple-watch-ultra/roadmap#faq-how-much-does-apple-watch-ultra-4-cost))

### Does the Apple Watch Ultra 4 come with a charger?

It comes with the Apple Watch Magnetic Fast Charger to USB-C Cable. Apple's in-the-box list does not include a power adapter. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/apple-watch-ultra-4/specs/). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-watches/apple-watch-ultra/roadmap#faq-does-the-apple-watch-ultra-4-come-with-a-charger))

### What is the Apple Watch Ultra 4 battery life?

Up to 50 hours of normal use, and up to 84 hours in Low Power Mode. Workouts run to 18 hours outdoor, 25 in Extended Workout and 45 in Max Extended Workout. A 15-minute charge buys 18 hours. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/apple-watch-ultra-4/specs/). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-watches/apple-watch-ultra/roadmap#faq-what-is-the-apple-watch-ultra-4-battery-life))

### Does Apple Watch Ultra 4 have blood pressure monitoring?

No. It gives you hypertension notifications rather than a blood pressure reading. No Apple Watch measures blood pressure directly. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/apple-watch-ultra-4/specs/). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-watches/apple-watch-ultra/roadmap#faqs-does-apple-watch-ultra-4-have-blood-pressure-monitoring))

### Does Apple Watch Ultra 4 have Touch ID?

No. Its controls are the Action button, the Digital Crown and the side button, plus tap and wrist-flick gestures. There is no fingerprint reader on any Apple Watch. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/apple-watch-ultra-4/specs/). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-watches/apple-watch-ultra/roadmap#faqs-does-apple-watch-ultra-4-have-touch-id))

### What chip does Apple Watch Ultra 4 use?

The S11 chip, with a 64-bit dual-core processor, a 4-core Neural Engine and 64GB of storage. It is the same chip Apple put in Series 12. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/apple-watch-ultra-4/specs/). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-watches/apple-watch-ultra/roadmap#faqs-what-chip-does-apple-watch-ultra-4-use))

## Top reports

- **Ultra 4 is expected to get the first new watch chip in three generations** (Right.) Right on the chip, wrong on the name. Apple calls it the S11. First reported by [9to5Mac](https://9to5mac.com/2026/07/15/apple-watch-series-12-four-rumored-new-features-coming-soon/) on Jul 15, 2026.
- **Ultra 4 is expected to get a redesigned case and new sensors** (Partly right.) New sensors, same 49mm case. It got heavier, not thinner. First reported by [9to5Mac](https://9to5mac.com/2026/06/17/apple-watch-ultra-4-four-rumored-new-features-coming/) on Jun 17, 2026.
- **Apple's rebuilt Siri will come to the wrist** (Right.) It arrives in watchOS 27, reaching developer testing in a later beta. First reported by [9to5Mac](https://9to5mac.com/2026/06/17/siri-ai-will-make-the-apple-watch-a-fully-fledged-ai-wearable-in-watchos-27/) on Jun 17, 2026. [Details](https://idevice.com/smart-watches/apple-watch/features).
- **Ultra 4 is expected to bring Apple's first blood pressure feature** (Wrong.) Apple's Ultra 4 sensor list has no blood pressure sensor. First reported by [9to5Mac](https://9to5mac.com/2026/06/17/apple-watch-ultra-4-four-rumored-new-features-coming/) on Jun 17, 2026.
- **The 2026 watches will change on health and speed, not on design** (Right.) Health and speed improve. The case stays the same. First reported by [AppleInsider](https://appleinsider.com/articles/26/09/09/new-apple-watch-series-12-highlights-improved-health-sensing-system-readiness-app?utm_source=rss) on Sep 9, 2026. [Details](https://idevice.com/smart-watches/apple-watch/features).
- **Apple Watch could move to a new HMO OLED panel in 2027** (Still open.) The Elec says commercial adoption is not guaranteed. First reported by [MacRumors](https://www.macrumors.com/2026/06/02/2027-apple-watch-efficient-oled-display-tech/) on Jun 2, 2026. [Details](https://idevice.com/smart-watches/apple-watch/features).
- **A design overhaul is expected in 2027** (Right.) Instant Digital reports it includes a new system for connecting bands. First reported by [Weibo](https://www.weibo.com/5143897135/R6w0GFORh) on Jun 30, 2026. [Details](https://idevice.com/smart-watches/apple-watch/features).
- **Ultra 3 was expected in 2025 with satellite texting that needs no iPhone** (Partly right.) Gurman reported it would send texts when neither cellular nor Wi-Fi is available. First reported by [Bloomberg](https://www.bloomberg.com/news/newsletters/2025-06-29/apple-should-launch-oura-ring-competitor-tethered-vision-pro-ios-26-beta-2-mchmc20h) on Jun 29, 2025.

---

Source: iDevice (https://idevice.com). Every spec, rumor and grade above links to where it came from. Full Guide: https://idevice.com/smart-watches/apple-watch-ultra/roadmap. This file: https://idevice.com/guide-text/apple-watch-ultra.md.

## Questions and answers

### Using it

**How do I set it up?** To set up Apple Watch Series 12 and Apple Watch Ultra 4, you need an iPhone 11 or later with iOS 27 or later. Make sure your iPhone is unlocked. Wait for the "Use your iPhone to set up this Apple Watch" message to appear on your iPhone, then tap Continue. Center the watch face in the viewfinder on your iPhone. Wait for a message to say that your Apple Watch is paired. Source: [Apple](https://support.apple.com/en-us/109015)

**How do I reset it?** On your iPhone, open the Apple Watch app. Go to the My Watch tab and tap All Watches. Tap the info button next to the watch that you want to unpair. Tap Unpair Apple Watch. On your Apple Watch, open the Settings app. Tap General, then tap Reset. Tap Erase All Content and Settings. Source: [Apple](https://support.apple.com/en-us/108372)

**How do I update it?** On your iPhone, open the Apple Watch app, then tap the My Watch tab. Tap General, then tap Software Update. Tap General, then tap Software Update. Open the Settings app. Source: [Apple](https://support.apple.com/108926)

**Live rewind siri recap?** Live Rewind and Siri Recap will be available in beta later this year, starting with English. Source: [Apple](https://support.apple.com/148354)

**Software update?** This update provides bug fixes for your Apple Watch including fixing an issue where Apple Watch may restart unexpectedly. Source: [Apple](https://support.apple.com/en-us/149077)

**Heart rate sampling?** With larger, power-efficient green LEDs on the optical heart sensor, Apple Watch Ultra 4 now measures heart rate every five seconds, all day long. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/newsroom/2026/09/apple-unveils-apple-watch-ultra-4/)

**Readiness score?** The new readiness feature analyzes activity, vitals, and sleep score to deliver a daily 0-10 score along with actionable recommendations to optimize a user’s day. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/newsroom/2026/09/apple-advances-health-and-fitness-capabilities-using-apple-intelligence/)

**Does it read blood glucose?** No, it has no glucose sensor. Source: Apple

**Does it track sleep apnea?** It looks for signs that you may be at risk. It is a signal to act on, not a diagnosis. Source: Apple

**How much storage does it have?** It comes with 64GB of storage. Source: Apple

**Does it do 5G?** Yes, it does 5G. Source: Apple

**How heavy is it?** It weighs 63g to 63.1g. The weight varies by size or finish. Source: Apple

**How sharp and bright is the screen?** The screen reaches 3000 nits at its brightest. It packs 326 pixels into every inch. Source: Apple

**How thick is it?** It is 12mm thick. Source: Apple

**What chip is inside?** It runs on S11. Source: Apple

**Which AI assistant does it use?** It uses Siri powered by Apple Intelligence. Source: Apple

**What software does it run?** It runs watchOS 27. Source: Apple

**What is it made of?** It is made of Titanium, Grade 5. Source: Apple

**Does it do satellite SOS?** Yes, it can call for help by satellite. Off-grid emergency messaging where there is no signal. Source: Apple

**What kind of screen is it?** It uses always-on ltpo3 oled under flat sapphire, 1hz refresh, 3,000 nits peak. Source: Apple

**Does it track heart rate?** Yes, it tracks your heart rate. Source: Apple

**Does it track sleep stages?** Yes, it tracks your sleep stages. Source: Apple

### Sizing and fit

**What sizes does it come in?** Case sizes: 49. 49mm titanium Grade 5, 12mm thick; natural or black Source: Apple

**How do I pick the right size?** 49mm titanium case Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/watch/compare/)

### Battery and charging

**How do I charge it?** Reposition the back of your watch on the charger. When the charger's magnets align correctly with your watch, a lightning bolt should appear on the watch face. If your watch is out of power, you might need to wait up to 30 minutes for the lightning bolt to appear. Source: [Apple](https://support.apple.com/en-us/108927)

**Battery life?** Multiday battery life, up to 50 hours of normal use Up to 84 hours in Low Power Mode Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/apple-watch-ultra-4/specs/)

**Box contents?** In the Box Apple Watch Ultra 4 Band Apple Watch Magnetic Fast Charger to USB‑C Cable (1m) Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/apple-watch-ultra-4/specs/)

**How long does the battery last?** It runs 2.1 days. That is 3.5 days in low power mode, and 45 hours, measured on max extended workout. Source: Apple

### Water

**How do I clean it?** Don't use products containing bleach or hydrogen peroxide. Wipe your Apple Watch clean with a nonabrasive, lint-free cloth. If necessary, lightly dampen the cloth with fresh water. Source: [Apple](https://support.apple.com/en-us/108893)

**Is it water resistant?** Water resistance 100m (swim, snorkel, scuba, high-speed water sports) under ISO standard 22810:2010 Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/apple-watch-ultra-4/specs/)

**Can it get wet — shower, pool, swimming?** Yes, you can shower and swim in it. It is rated to 100m, and for snorkelling. Its rating is WR100, IP6X. Source: Apple

### Price and models

**When did the Apple Watch Ultra 4 come out?** It went on sale September 18, 2026. Announced September 9, 2026. Source: iDevice

**Is there a newer one?** No. The Apple Watch Ultra 4 is the current model. Source: iDevice

**How much does each model of the Apple Watch Ultra 4 cost?** apple watch ultra 4: $799. The maker's own prices. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/newsroom/2026/09/apple-unveils-apple-watch-ultra-4/)

**What colors does it come in?** Black, Natural. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/apple-watch-ultra-4/specs/)

### Returns and warranty

**How long do I have to return it?** 14-day returns The clock starts the day it arrives. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/legal/sales-support/sales-policies/retail_us.html)

**Is there a restocking fee?** Restocking fee: not stated by Apple Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/shop/help/returns_refund)

**Who pays return shipping?** Who pays return shipping: not stated by Apple Start the return online and print a return label, then schedule a carrier pickup or drop it at the carrier. You can also return it at any U.S. Apple Store. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/shop/help/returns_refund)

**Can I return it if I opened or wore it?** Send it back like new Return it in its original condition with all included parts, accessories and packaging. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/legal/sales-support/sales-policies/retail_us.html)

**How do I get my money back?** How you get your money back Card refunds go to your bank within five business days after Apple receives the item. Returns may be inspected; approved refunds or exchanges are issued within 10 business days. Cash returns over $750 are paid by check within 10 business days. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/legal/sales-support/sales-policies/retail_us.html)

**How long is the warranty?** 1-year warranty Starts the day you buy it. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/legal/warranty/products/ios-warranty-document-us.html)

**Is there a paid protection plan?** Add AppleCare+ or AppleCare One The AppleCare+ accidental damage fee is higher for Ultra: $79 instead of $69. Theft and loss is $119. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/legal/applecare/fees-deductibles/)

**Is water damage covered?** Water damage not covered Apple says Apple Watch water resistance is not permanent, can diminish over time, and cannot be rechecked or resealed. Source: [Apple](https://support.apple.com/en-us/109522)

**Is the battery covered?** Battery covered only for defects The standard warranty covers a battery only if it fails from a defect. The 80 percent rule belongs to AppleCare, not to the free warranty: AppleCare plans cover batteries that keep less than 80% of their original capacity. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/applecare/)

### In the box

**What's in the box?** Apple Watch Ultra 4, Apple Watch Magnetic Fast Charger to USB-C Cable. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/apple-watch-ultra-4/specs/)

### Works with

**Does the Apple Watch Ultra work with Google Pixel and other Android phones?** Pixel and other Android phones can't replace the required iPhone. Doesn't work Source: [Apple](https://support.apple.com/en-ie/109015)

**Does MyFitnessPal work with the Apple Watch Ultra 4?** MyFitnessPal has an Apple Watch app. Works Source: [Apple App Store (MyFitnessPal, Inc. listing)](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/myfitnesspal-calorie-counter/id341232718)

**Does the Apple Watch Ultra support apps like Strava, Spotify, WhatsApp, and Google Maps?** Strava, Spotify, WhatsApp, and Google Maps all work, with limits. With a limit Source: [Google](https://support.google.com/maps/answer/9773173?hl=en)

**Does WhatsApp work on the Apple Watch Ultra 4?** WhatsApp has an Apple Watch app, but setup and sync need your iPhone. With a limit Source: [WhatsApp](https://faq.whatsapp.com/2231049240985350)

**Does the Apple Watch Ultra work with my car?** It can act as a digital car key in supported cars. With a limit Source: [Apple](https://support.apple.com/en-us/118271)

**How does the Ultra 4 charge?** Use the Apple Watch Magnetic Fast Charger; the included A3277 is fastest. Works Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/apple-watch-ultra-4/specs/)

**Does the Apple Watch Ultra support tap-to-pay?** Apple Pay works where your bank, card, and market support it. With a limit Source: [Apple](https://support.apple.com/en-us/102775)

**How does the Apple Watch Ultra use the iPhone app, Apple Account, and subscriptions?** Set it up in the Apple Watch app; Apple Fitness+ is optional. Works Source: [Apple](https://support.apple.com/en-ie/109015)

**Does the Apple Watch Ultra support cellular service?** 4G LTE and 5G work with an eligible carrier plan where supported. With a limit Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/apple-watch-ultra-4/specs/)

**Does the Apple Watch Ultra support ECG, Blood Oxygen, and other health features?** Five health features work, but age, region, device, and clearance rules vary. With a limit Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/apple-watch-ultra-4/specs/)

**Does the Apple Watch Ultra support messages and notifications away from the iPhone?** Many work over Wi-Fi or cellular, but some still need the iPhone on. With a limit Source: [Apple](https://support.apple.com/en-ie/109015)

**Does the Ultra 4 support 44mm, 45mm, 46mm, and 49mm Apple Watch band families?** Use a band whose Apple compatibility list includes 49mm. Works Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/shop/product/mkaq4am/a/49mm-translucent-gray-ocean-band-black-titanium-finish)

**Does the Apple Watch Ultra support setup for a child without their own iPhone?** Apple Watch For Your Kids can work without the child's own iPhone. With a limit Source: [Apple](https://support.apple.com/en-la/119601)

**Does the Apple Watch Ultra work with a Mac?** It can unlock a compatible Mac, but the Mac can't replace the required iPhone. With a limit Source: [Apple](https://support.apple.com/en-ie/109015)

**Does the Apple Watch Ultra support Siri?** Siri is built in; Siri AI needs a nearby Apple Intelligence-enabled iPhone. With a limit Source: [Apple](https://support.apple.com/guide/watch/find-information-with-siri-apd2c244cd5d/27/watchos/27)

**Does the Apple Watch Ultra support Find My?** Find My can locate and protect a lost Apple Watch Ultra. Works Source: [Apple](https://support.apple.com/en-gw/126302)

**Does the Apple Watch Ultra support satellite Emergency SOS, Messages, and Find My?** Satellite can handle Emergency SOS, Messages, and Find My in supported regions. With a limit Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/apple-watch-ultra-4/specs/)

**Does the Apple Watch Ultra support fitness sensors and gym equipment?** It works with Bluetooth fitness sensors and compatible GymKit equipment. With a limit Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/apple-watch-ultra-4/specs/)

**Does the Apple Watch Ultra support the same features in every region and language?** Some features vary by country, region, language, or carrier. With a limit Source: [Apple](https://support.apple.com/en-us/102626)

