# Beats Studio Pro

The text version of the iDevice Guide at https://idevice.com/headphones/beats-studio-pro/roadmap. Same data as the page, last updated 2026-10-11.

> Beats' over-ear noise cancelling headphones, built for iPhone and Android alike. Up to 40 hours of battery, lossless audio over USB-C and Find My on both platforms. $299.99.

- Status: On sale
- List price: $299.99 (The maker's own starting price.)
- Guide: https://idevice.com/headphones/beats-studio-pro/roadmap
- Last updated: 2026-10-11

## Can it do this?

- **How long does the battery last?** Up to 24 hours with noise cancelling on and 40 hours with it off. A 10-minute charge gives up to 4 hours. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/headphones/beats-studio-pro/roadmap#can-how-long-does-the-battery-last))
- **What does it cost?** It costs $299.99. That is the list price. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/headphones/beats-studio-pro/roadmap#can-what-does-it-cost))
- **How heavy is it?** It weighs 260g. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/headphones/beats-studio-pro/roadmap#can-how-heavy-is-it))
- **Does it have noise cancelling?** Yes, it cancels noise. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/headphones/beats-studio-pro/roadmap#can-does-it-have-noise-cancelling))
- **How does it connect?** It connects over Bluetooth. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/headphones/beats-studio-pro/roadmap#can-how-does-it-connect))
- **Does it do spatial audio?** Yes, it does spatial audio. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/headphones/beats-studio-pro/roadmap#can-does-it-do-spatial-audio))

## Works with

Works with iPhone and Android.

- **Do Beats Studio Pro work with Android?** Works. Yes. Beats Studio Pro pair with Google Fast Pair, switch audio between Android and Chromebook with Audio Switch, and show up in Google's Find My Device. The Beats app for Android handles settings and firmware updates. Source: [Beats](https://www.beatsbydre.com/headphones/studio-pro-wireless). Checked 2026-10-10. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/headphones/beats-studio-pro/roadmap#q-android))
- **How do Beats Studio Pro handle charging standards?** Works. They charge over USB-C with the included cable. The power adapter is sold separately. Source: [Beats](https://www.beatsbydre.com/headphones/studio-pro-wireless). Checked 2026-10-10.
- **Do Beats Studio Pro support Find network?** Works. Yes on both. Find My on iPhone, iPad, Mac or Apple Watch shows where they were last connected; on Android, the Beats app and Google Find My Device locate them. Source: [Beats](https://www.beatsbydre.com/support/headphones/studio-pro). Checked 2026-10-10.
- **Do Beats Studio Pro support Hi-res / lossless audio and codecs?** With a limit. Lossless audio plays over the included USB-C cable or the 3.5mm cable, through the built-in DAC. Over Bluetooth it does not. Source: [Beats](https://support.apple.com/guide/beats/use-beatsstudiopro-dev9148780ba/web). Checked 2026-10-10.
- **Do Beats Studio Pro work with iPhone?** Works. Yes. One-touch setup pairs Beats Studio Pro with every device on your iCloud account, "Hey Siri" works hands-free, and Find My shows where they were last connected. Source: [Beats](https://www.beatsbydre.com/headphones/studio-pro-wireless). Checked 2026-10-10. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/headphones/beats-studio-pro/roadmap#q-iphone))
- **Do Beats Studio Pro work with Mac?** Works. Yes. Once paired with your iPhone, they pair with a Mac on the same iCloud account by themselves. Source: [Beats](https://www.beatsbydre.com/support/headphones/studio-pro). Checked 2026-10-10. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/headphones/beats-studio-pro/roadmap#q-mac))
- **Do Beats Studio Pro support Spatial audio / head tracking?** With a limit. Yes on Apple devices: Personalized Spatial Audio with dynamic head tracking. Head tracking works only with Apple devices; on Android, Apple Music still plays Dolby Atmos tracks. Source: [Beats](https://www.beatsbydre.com/support/headphones/studio-pro). Checked 2026-10-10.
- **Do Beats Studio Pro support Voice assistant / AI?** Works. Yes. "Hey Siri" works hands-free with Apple devices, and pressing and holding the b button opens the voice assistant on iPhone or Android. Source: [Beats](https://www.beatsbydre.com/support/headphones/studio-pro). Checked 2026-10-10.

## Questions

### How much do Beats Studio Pro cost?

$299.99 at Beats' US store, with free 2-day delivery and 14-day returns. Source: [Beats](https://www.beatsbydre.com/headphones/studio-pro-wireless). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/headphones/beats-studio-pro/roadmap#faq-how-much-do-beats-studio-pro-cost))

### How long does the Beats Studio Pro battery last?

Beats rates them at up to 40 hours with noise cancelling and Transparency off, and up to 24 hours with noise cancelling on. A 10-minute Fast Fuel charge gives up to 4 hours of playback. Source: [Beats](https://www.beatsbydre.com/support/headphones/studio-pro). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/headphones/beats-studio-pro/roadmap#faq-how-long-does-the-beats-studio-pro-battery-last))

### Can I use Beats Studio Pro with a cable?

Yes, two ways. The USB-C cable carries lossless audio and charges the headphones while you listen, and lets you pick one of three sound profiles: Beats Signature, Entertainment and Conversation. The 3.5mm cable works with sources like in-flight entertainment and plays without any battery power. Source: [Apple Support](https://support.apple.com/guide/beats/use-beatsstudiopro-dev9148780ba/web). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/headphones/beats-studio-pro/roadmap#faq-can-i-use-beats-studio-pro-with-a-cable))

### Do Beats Studio Pro have spatial audio?

Yes. Personalized Spatial Audio with dynamic head tracking. Head tracking works only with Apple devices, and a personal profile needs an iPhone X or later with a TrueDepth camera. On Android, Apple Music still plays Dolby Atmos tracks. Source: [Beats](https://www.beatsbydre.com/support/headphones/studio-pro). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/headphones/beats-studio-pro/roadmap#faqs-do-beats-studio-pro-have-spatial-audio))

### Do Beats Studio Pro have noise cancelling?

Yes. Fully adaptive Active Noise Cancelling, which Beats says filters noise 48,000 times per second, plus Transparency mode. An Off mode turns both off. Source: [Beats](https://www.beatsbydre.com/headphones/studio-pro-wireless). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/headphones/beats-studio-pro/roadmap#faqs-do-beats-studio-pro-have-noise-cancelling))

### How heavy are Beats Studio Pro, and do they fold?

260 grams (9.17 ounces). They fold to pack into the included carrying case. Source: [Beats](https://www.beatsbydre.com/headphones/studio-pro-wireless). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/headphones/beats-studio-pro/roadmap#faqs-how-heavy-are-beats-studio-pro-and-do-they-fold))

### What comes in the Beats Studio Pro box?

The headphones, a carrying case, a USB-C to USB-C cable for charging and audio, a 3.5mm analog audio cable, a quick start guide and a warranty card. The USB-C power adapter is sold separately. Source: [Beats](https://www.beatsbydre.com/headphones/studio-pro-wireless). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/headphones/beats-studio-pro/roadmap#faqs-what-comes-in-the-beats-studio-pro-box))

### Are Beats Studio Pro good for calls?

Beats says the upgraded voice-targeting microphones filter background noise up to 27% more than Beats Studio3 Wireless. Over USB-C you can take calls while the headphones charge. Source: [Beats](https://www.beatsbydre.com/headphones/studio-pro-wireless). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/headphones/beats-studio-pro/roadmap#faqs-are-beats-studio-pro-good-for-calls))

---

Source: iDevice (https://idevice.com). Every spec, rumor and grade above links to where it came from. Full Guide: https://idevice.com/headphones/beats-studio-pro/roadmap. This file: https://idevice.com/guide-text/beats-studio-pro.md.

## Questions and answers

### Using it

**What does it cost?** It costs $299.99. That is the list price. Source: Beats

**How heavy is it?** It weighs 260g. Source: Beats

**Does it have noise cancelling?** Yes, it cancels noise. Source: Beats

**How does it connect?** It connects over Bluetooth. Source: Beats

**Does it do spatial audio?** Yes, it does spatial audio. Source: Beats

### Price and models

**Is there a newer one?** No. The Beats Studio Pro is the current model. Source: iDevice

### Returns and warranty

**How long do I have to return it?** 14-day returns The clock starts the day it arrives. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/legal/sales-support/sales-policies/retail_us.html)

**Is there a restocking fee?** Restocking fee: not stated by Apple Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/shop/help/returns_refund)

**Who pays return shipping?** Who pays return shipping: not stated by Apple Start the return online and print a return label, then schedule a carrier pickup or drop it at the carrier. You can also return it at any U.S. Apple Store. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/shop/help/returns_refund)

**Can I return it if I opened or wore it?** Send it back like new Return it in its original condition with all included parts, accessories and packaging. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/legal/sales-support/sales-policies/retail_us.html)

**How do I get my money back?** How you get your money back Card refunds go to your bank within five business days after Apple receives the item. Returns may be inspected; approved refunds or exchanges are issued within 10 business days. Cash returns over $750 are paid by check within 10 business days. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/legal/sales-support/sales-policies/retail_us.html)

**How long is the warranty?** 1-year warranty Starts the day you buy it. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/legal/warranty/products/ios-warranty-document-us.html)

**Is the battery covered?** Battery covered only for defects The standard warranty covers a battery only if it fails from a defect. The 80 percent rule belongs to AppleCare, not to the free warranty: AppleCare plans cover batteries that keep less than 80% of their original capacity. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/applecare/)

### In the box

**What's in the box?** Beats Studio Pro headphones, Carrying case, USB-C to USB-C cable, 3.5mm analog audio cable, Quick start guide and warranty card. Source: [Beats](https://www.beatsbydre.com/headphones/studio-pro-wireless)

### Works with

**Do Beats Studio Pro work with Mac?** Yes. Once paired with your iPhone, they pair with a Mac on the same iCloud account by themselves. Works Source: [Beats](https://www.beatsbydre.com/support/headphones/studio-pro)

**Do Beats Studio Pro support Spatial audio / head tracking?** Yes on Apple devices: Personalized Spatial Audio with dynamic head tracking. Head tracking works only with Apple devices; on Android, Apple Music still plays Dolby Atmos tracks. With a limit Source: [Beats](https://www.beatsbydre.com/support/headphones/studio-pro)

**Do Beats Studio Pro support Voice assistant / AI?** Yes. "Hey Siri" works hands-free with Apple devices, and pressing and holding the b button opens the voice assistant on iPhone or Android. Works Source: [Beats](https://www.beatsbydre.com/support/headphones/studio-pro)

