# Fitbit Charge 6

The text version of the iDevice Guide at https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-charge-6/roadmap. Same data as the page, last updated 2026-10-21.

> Google's Fitbit tracker with a color screen, built-in GPS, an ECG app and up to 7 days of battery. $159.95 at the Google Store.

- Status: On sale
- List price: $159.95 (The official starting price.)
- Announced Sep 28, 2023
- Guide: https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-charge-6/roadmap
- Last updated: 2026-10-21

## Can it do this?

- **Do I need a subscription?** A subscription is optional. The hardware works without one. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-charge-6/roadmap#can-do-i-need-a-subscription))
- **How long does the battery last?** Google rates it at up to 7 days. The always-on display and blood oxygen tracking use more battery. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-charge-6/roadmap#can-how-long-does-the-battery-last))
- **What does it cost?** It costs $159.95. That is the list price. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-charge-6/roadmap#can-what-does-it-cost))
- **Does it have GPS?** Yes, built-in GPS, so it shows pace and distance without your phone. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-charge-6/roadmap#can-does-it-have-gps))
- **Can it get wet — shower, pool, swimming?** Yes, you can shower and swim in it. It is rated to 50m, and for snorkelling. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-charge-6/roadmap#can-can-it-get-wet-shower-pool-swimming))
- **Does it work with my phone?** Yes, it works with an iPhone or an Android phone. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-charge-6/roadmap#can-does-it-work-with-my-phone))
- **How fast does it charge?** It charges in 120 minutes, to 100%. That is wired, with a fast charger. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-charge-6/roadmap#can-how-fast-does-it-charge))
- **How heavy is it?** It weighs 30g. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-charge-6/roadmap#can-how-heavy-is-it))
- **How does it connect?** It connects over Bluetooth. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-charge-6/roadmap#can-how-does-it-connect))
- **Where do I wear it?** You wear it on your wrist. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-charge-6/roadmap#can-where-do-i-wear-it))
- **Does it take an ECG?** Yes, it takes an ECG. It is a regulated feature, so availability varies by country. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-charge-6/roadmap#can-does-it-take-an-ecg))
- **Does it measure blood oxygen?** Yes, it measures your blood oxygen. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-charge-6/roadmap#can-does-it-measure-blood-oxygen))
- **Does it track heart rate?** Yes, it tracks your heart rate. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-charge-6/roadmap#can-does-it-track-heart-rate))
- **Does it track HRV?** Yes, it tracks your HRV. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-charge-6/roadmap#can-does-it-track-hrv))

## Works with

A fitness tracker that works with iPhone and Android.

- **Which iPhones does the Fitbit Charge 6 work with?** Works. It works with every iPhone that runs iOS 16.4 or later, from the iPhone 8 on. Source: [Google](https://store.google.com/us/product/fitbit_charge_6_specs?hl=en-US). Checked 2026-10-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-charge-6/roadmap#q-which-iphones))
- **Does the Fitbit Charge 6 work with Android?** Works. Yes. The Fitbit Charge 6 works with an Android phone on Android 11 or higher through the Google Health app. Source: [Google](https://store.google.com/us/product/fitbit_charge_6_specs?hl=en-US). Checked 2026-10-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-charge-6/roadmap#q-android))
- **How does the Fitbit Charge 6 handle charging?** Works. It charges with the charging cable in the box, from empty to full in about two hours. Source: [Google](https://store.google.com/us/product/fitbit_charge_6_specs?hl=en-US). Checked 2026-10-21.
- **Does the Fitbit Charge 6 work with Google Wallet?** Works. Yes. You can pay from your wrist with Google Wallet. Source: [Google](https://store.google.com/us/product/fitbit_charge_6?hl=en-US). Checked 2026-10-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-charge-6/roadmap#q-google-wallet))
- **How does the Fitbit Charge 6 handle heart rate on gym equipment?** Works with limits. Yes, on compatible machines. The Charge 6 shares live heart rate with treadmills, ellipticals, rowers and exercise bikes that support the Bluetooth Heart Rate Profile. Source: [Google](https://store.google.com/us/product/fitbit_charge_6?hl=en-US). Checked 2026-10-21.
- **Does the Fitbit Charge 6 work with iPhone?** Works. Yes. The Fitbit Charge 6 works with an iPhone on iOS 16.4 or higher through the Google Health app. Source: [Google](https://store.google.com/us/product/fitbit_charge_6_specs?hl=en-US). Checked 2026-10-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-charge-6/roadmap#q-iphone))
- **Does the Fitbit Charge 6 work with Subscription?** Works with limits. Some features need Google Health Premium, such as the Daily Readiness Score. The Charge 6 comes with 3 months of Premium. Source: [Google](https://store.google.com/us/product/fitbit_charge_6?hl=en-US). Checked 2026-10-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-charge-6/roadmap#q-subscription))
- **Does the Fitbit Charge 6 work with YouTube Music?** Works with limits. It controls YouTube Music from your wrist, with a paid YouTube Music Premium subscription and your phone within Bluetooth range. Source: [Google](https://store.google.com/us/product/fitbit_charge_6?hl=en-US). Checked 2026-10-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-charge-6/roadmap#q-youtube-music))

## Questions

### How much does the Fitbit Charge 6 cost?

The Google Store lists the Charge 6 at $159.95, the same price Google opened pre-orders at on Sep 28, 2023. Source: [Google Store](https://store.google.com/us/product/fitbit_charge_6?hl=en-US). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-charge-6/roadmap#faq-how-much-does-the-fitbit-charge-6-cost))

### How long does the Fitbit Charge 6 battery last?

Google rates it at up to 7 days. Using the always-on display or blood oxygen tracking means charging more often. Source: [Google Store](https://store.google.com/us/product/fitbit_charge_6_specs?hl=en-US). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-charge-6/roadmap#faq-how-long-does-the-fitbit-charge-6-battery-last))

### How long does the Charge 6 take to charge?

About two hours from empty to full, with the charging cable that comes in the box. Source: [Google Store](https://store.google.com/us/product/fitbit_charge_6_specs?hl=en-US). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-charge-6/roadmap#faq-how-long-does-the-charge-6-take-to-charge))

### Does the Fitbit Charge 6 have GPS?

Yes. It has built-in GPS, so it can show your pace and distance on a run or ride without your phone. Source: [Google Store](https://store.google.com/us/product/fitbit_charge_6?hl=en-US). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-charge-6/roadmap#faqs-does-the-fitbit-charge-6-have-gps))

### Is the Fitbit Charge 6 waterproof?

It is water resistant to 50 meters, rated 5 ATM, but Google says it is not waterproof. It is made for shallow water, not for water at high speed or high temperature. Source: [Google Store](https://store.google.com/us/product/fitbit_charge_6_specs?hl=en-US). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-charge-6/roadmap#faqs-is-the-fitbit-charge-6-waterproof))

### Does the Fitbit Charge 6 need a subscription?

Some features need Google Health Premium, a paid membership, such as the Daily Readiness Score. The Charge 6 comes with 3 months of Premium. Source: [Google Store](https://store.google.com/us/product/fitbit_charge_6?hl=en-US). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-charge-6/roadmap#faqs-does-the-fitbit-charge-6-need-a-subscription))

### Can the Fitbit Charge 6 check for AFib?

Yes. The ECG app checks your heart rhythm for atrial fibrillation, and irregular heart rhythm notifications watch for possible signs of AFib. The ECG app is only in select countries and is not meant for people under 22. Source: [Google Store](https://store.google.com/us/product/fitbit_charge_6?hl=en-US). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-charge-6/roadmap#faqs-can-the-fitbit-charge-6-check-for-afib))

### Can the Charge 6 show my heart rate on gym equipment?

Yes. It shares your live heart rate with compatible treadmills, ellipticals, rowers and exercise bikes that support the Bluetooth Heart Rate Profile. Source: [Google Store](https://store.google.com/us/product/fitbit_charge_6?hl=en-US). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-charge-6/roadmap#faqs-can-the-charge-6-show-my-heart-rate-on-gym-equipment))

---

Source: iDevice (https://idevice.com). Every spec, rumor and grade above links to where it came from. Full Guide: https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-charge-6/roadmap. This file: https://idevice.com/guide-text/fitbit-charge-6.md.

## Questions and answers

### Using it

**Do I need a subscription?** A subscription is optional. The hardware works without one. Source: Fitbit

**What does it cost?** It costs $159.95. That is the list price. Source: Fitbit

**Does it have GPS?** Yes, it has its own GPS. It works without your phone. Source: Fitbit

**Does it work with my phone?** Yes, it works with an iPhone or an Android phone. Source: Fitbit

**How heavy is it?** It weighs 30g. Source: Fitbit

**How does it connect?** It connects over Bluetooth. Source: Fitbit

**Where do I wear it?** You wear it on your wrist. Source: Fitbit

**Does it take an ECG?** Yes, it takes an ECG. It is a regulated feature, so availability varies by country. Source: Fitbit

**Does it measure blood oxygen?** Yes, it measures your blood oxygen. Source: Fitbit

**Does it track heart rate?** Yes, it tracks your heart rate. Source: Fitbit

**Does it track HRV?** Yes, it tracks your HRV. Source: Fitbit

**Does it track sleep stages?** Yes, it tracks your sleep stages. Source: Fitbit

**Does it read skin temperature?** Yes, it reads your skin temperature. Source: Fitbit

**Will it warn me about an irregular rhythm?** Yes, it warns you about an irregular rhythm. Source: Fitbit

**Does it count steps?** Yes, it counts your steps. Source: Fitbit

**Does it have a screen?** Yes, it has a screen. Source: Fitbit

### Battery and charging

**How fast does it charge?** It charges in 120 minutes, to 100%. That is wired, with a fast charger. Source: Fitbit

### Water

**Can it get wet — shower, pool, swimming?** Yes, you can shower and swim in it. It is rated to 50m, and for snorkelling. Source: Fitbit

### Price and models

**Is there a newer one?** No. The Fitbit Charge 6 is the current model. Source: iDevice

### Returns and warranty

**How long do I have to return it?** 15-day returns The clock starts the day it arrives. Source: [Google](https://support.google.com/store/answer/13806656?hl=en&co=GENIE.CountryCode%3DUS)

**Is there a restocking fee?** Restocking fee: not stated by Google Source: [Google](https://support.google.com/store/answer/13806656?hl=en&co=GENIE.CountryCode%3DUS)

**Who pays return shipping?** Who pays return shipping: not stated by Google After you start a return you have 14 days to send it. Google gives either a return code for a FedEx drop-off, where the clerk prints the label, or an emailed label for the carrier it names. Source: [Google](https://support.google.com/store/answer/2411741?hl=en&co=GENIE.CountryCode%3DUS)

**Can I return it if I opened or wore it?** Send it back like new Send it back in its box with all accessories and paperwork, after backing up and factory resetting it. Source: [Google](https://support.google.com/store/answer/2411741?hl=en&co=GENIE.CountryCode%3DUS)

**How do I get my money back?** How you get your money back To your original payment method, minus any delivery costs, within 14 days of Google receiving it (the how-to page says about 1 to 14 business days after inspection). Source: [Google](https://support.google.com/store/answer/13806656?hl=en&co=GENIE.CountryCode%3DUS)

**How long is the warranty?** 1-year warranty Starts the day you buy it. Source: [Google](https://support.google.com/product-documentation/answer/12461608?hl=en)

**Is water damage covered?** Water damage not covered Liquid damage voids the warranty. If a Google product has liquid damage, the warranty no longer applies and Google will not repair it; Google offers a paid replacement or returns the product. Source: [Google](https://support.google.com/product-documentation/answer/12461608?hl=en)

### In the box

**What's in the box?** Fitbit Charge 6, Infinity band, Charging cable. Source: [Google](https://store.google.com/us/product/fitbit_charge_6_specs?hl=en-US)

### Works with

**Does the Fitbit Charge 6 work with Subscription?** Some features need Google Health Premium, such as the Daily Readiness Score. The Charge 6 comes with 3 months of Premium. Works with limits Source: [Google](https://store.google.com/us/product/fitbit_charge_6?hl=en-US)

**Does the Fitbit Charge 6 work with YouTube Music?** It controls YouTube Music from your wrist, with a paid YouTube Music Premium subscription and your phone within Bluetooth range. Works with limits Source: [Google](https://store.google.com/us/product/fitbit_charge_6?hl=en-US)

