# Google Fitbit Edge

The text version of the iDevice Guide at https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-edge/roadmap. Same data as the page, last updated 2026-10-28.

> Google's newest Fitbit tracker, with a 1.3-inch AMOLED screen, built-in GPS, an ECG app and up to 7 days of battery. $179.99 at the Google Store.

- Status: On sale
- List price: $179.99 (The official starting price.)
- Released Oct 27, 2026 (source: [Google (The Keyword)](https://blog.google/products-and-platforms/devices/fitbit/google-fitbit-edge/))
- Guide: https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-edge/roadmap
- Last updated: 2026-10-28

## Can it do this?

- **Do I need a subscription?** A subscription is optional. The hardware works without one. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-edge/roadmap#can-do-i-need-a-subscription))
- **How long does the battery last?** Google rates it at up to 7 days, measured with Battery Saver defaults. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-edge/roadmap#can-how-long-does-the-battery-last))
- **What does it cost?** It costs $179.99. That is the list price. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-edge/roadmap#can-what-does-it-cost))
- **Does it have GPS?** Yes, built-in GPS with Galileo, plus an altimeter for elevation. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-edge/roadmap#can-does-it-have-gps))
- **Can it get wet — shower, pool, swimming?** Yes, you can shower and swim in it. It is rated to 50m, and for snorkelling. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-edge/roadmap#can-can-it-get-wet-shower-pool-swimming))
- **Does it work with my phone?** Yes, it works with an iPhone or an Android phone. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-edge/roadmap#can-does-it-work-with-my-phone))
- **How big is the screen?** The screen measures 1.3 inches. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-edge/roadmap#can-how-big-is-the-screen))
- **How fast does it charge?** It charges in 90 minutes, to 100%. That is wired, with a fast charger. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-edge/roadmap#can-how-fast-does-it-charge))
- **How heavy is it?** It weighs 32g. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-edge/roadmap#can-how-heavy-is-it))
- **How does it connect?** It connects over Bluetooth. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-edge/roadmap#can-how-does-it-connect))
- **How big is the battery?** The battery is 65 mAh. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-edge/roadmap#can-how-big-is-the-battery))
- **Where do I wear it?** You wear it on your wrist. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-edge/roadmap#can-where-do-i-wear-it))
- **Does it take an ECG?** Yes, it takes an ECG. It is a regulated feature, so availability varies by country. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-edge/roadmap#can-does-it-take-an-ecg))
- **Does it measure blood oxygen?** Yes, it measures your blood oxygen. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-edge/roadmap#can-does-it-measure-blood-oxygen))

## Works with

A fitness tracker that works with iPhone and Android.

- **Which iPhones does the Google Fitbit Edge work with?** Works. It works with every iPhone that runs iOS 16.4 or later, from the iPhone 8 on. Source: [Google](https://store.google.com/us/product/google_fitbit_edge_specs?hl=en-US). Checked 2026-10-28. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-edge/roadmap#q-which-iphones))
- **Does the Google Fitbit Edge work with Android?** Works. Yes. The Google Fitbit Edge works with most Android phones on Android 11 or newer through the Google Health app. Source: [Google](https://store.google.com/us/product/google_fitbit_edge_specs?hl=en-US). Checked 2026-10-28. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-edge/roadmap#q-android))
- **How does the Google Fitbit Edge handle bands?** Works. Yes. You can swap the band for other Fitbit Edge accessory bands, sold separately. Source: [Google](https://store.google.com/us/product/google_fitbit_edge?hl=en-US). Checked 2026-10-28.
- **How does the Google Fitbit Edge handle charging?** Works. It charges with the USB-C fast charging cable in the box, from empty to full in about 90 minutes. Source: [Google](https://store.google.com/us/product/google_fitbit_edge_specs?hl=en-US). Checked 2026-10-28.
- **Does the Google Fitbit Edge work with iPhone?** Works. Yes. The Google Fitbit Edge works with most iPhones on iOS 16.4 or higher through the Google Health app. Source: [Google](https://store.google.com/us/product/google_fitbit_edge_specs?hl=en-US). Checked 2026-10-28. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-edge/roadmap#q-iphone))
- **Does the Google Fitbit Edge work with Subscription?** Some features missing. The tracker works without one, but Google Health Coach needs Google Health Premium. The Edge comes with three months of Premium. Source: [Google](https://store.google.com/us/product/google_fitbit_edge?hl=en-US). Checked 2026-10-28. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-edge/roadmap#q-subscription))

## Questions

### How much does the Google Fitbit Edge cost?

The Google Store lists the Fitbit Edge at $179.99, the price Google launched it at. The Stephen Curry Special Edition costs $219.99. Source: [Google Store](https://store.google.com/us/product/google_fitbit_edge?hl=en-US). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-edge/roadmap#faq-how-much-does-the-google-fitbit-edge-cost))

### How long does the Fitbit Edge battery last?

Google rates it at up to 7 days. That figure was measured with the features that are on by default in Battery Saver mode, and turning on other features lowers it. Source: [Google Store](https://store.google.com/us/product/google_fitbit_edge_specs?hl=en-US). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-edge/roadmap#faq-how-long-does-the-fitbit-edge-battery-last))

### How long does the Fitbit Edge take to charge?

About 90 minutes to full with the USB-C fast charging cable in the box. When the battery is low, 5 minutes of charging gives up to 1 day of use. Source: [Google Store](https://store.google.com/us/product/google_fitbit_edge_specs?hl=en-US). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-edge/roadmap#faq-how-long-does-the-fitbit-edge-take-to-charge))

### Can you replace the Fitbit Edge battery?

Yes. The Edge is Google's first repairable fitness tracker, and its battery is user-replaceable, so the tracker can last longer. Source: [Google Blog](https://blog.google/products-and-platforms/devices/fitbit/google-fitbit-edge/). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-edge/roadmap#faqs-can-you-replace-the-fitbit-edge-battery))

### Does the Fitbit Edge have GPS?

Yes. It has built-in GPS with Galileo, so it maps outdoor runs and rides without your phone, and an altimeter that tracks elevation on hills and stairs. Source: [Google Store](https://store.google.com/us/product/google_fitbit_edge_specs?hl=en-US). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-edge/roadmap#faqs-does-the-fitbit-edge-have-gps))

### Is the Fitbit Edge waterproof?

It is water resistant to 50 meters, rated 5 ATM and IP68, but it is not waterproof. Source: [Google Store](https://store.google.com/us/product/google_fitbit_edge_specs?hl=en-US). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-edge/roadmap#faqs-is-the-fitbit-edge-waterproof))

### Does the Fitbit Edge need a subscription?

No, but the personal coaching from Google Health Coach needs a Google Health Premium membership. The Edge comes with three months of Premium, and you must be over 18 to join. Source: [Google Store](https://store.google.com/us/product/google_fitbit_edge?hl=en-US). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-edge/roadmap#faqs-does-the-fitbit-edge-need-a-subscription))

### Can the Fitbit Edge check for AFib?

Yes. It watches your heart rhythm while you are still or asleep for signs of atrial fibrillation (AFib), and the ECG app lets you take a heart rhythm reading anytime. The ECG app is only in select countries and is not meant for people under 22. Source: [Google Store](https://store.google.com/us/product/google_fitbit_edge?hl=en-US). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-edge/roadmap#faqs-can-the-fitbit-edge-check-for-afib))

---

Source: iDevice (https://idevice.com). Every spec, rumor and grade above links to where it came from. Full Guide: https://idevice.com/fitness-trackers/fitbit-edge/roadmap. This file: https://idevice.com/guide-text/fitbit-edge.md.

## Questions and answers

### Using it

**Do I need a subscription?** A subscription is optional. The hardware works without one. Source: Google

**What does it cost?** It costs $179.99. That is the list price. Source: Google

**Does it have GPS?** Yes, it has its own GPS. It works without your phone. Source: Google

**Does it work with my phone?** Yes, it works with an iPhone or an Android phone. Source: Google

**How big is the screen?** The screen measures 1.3 inches. Source: Google

**How heavy is it?** It weighs 32g. Source: Google

**How does it connect?** It connects over Bluetooth. Source: Google

**Where do I wear it?** You wear it on your wrist. Source: Google

**Does it take an ECG?** Yes, it takes an ECG. It is a regulated feature, so availability varies by country. Source: Google

**Does it measure blood oxygen?** Yes, it measures your blood oxygen. Source: Google

**Does it track heart rate?** Yes, it tracks your heart rate. Source: Google

**Does it track HRV?** Yes, it tracks your HRV. Source: Google

**Does it track sleep stages?** Yes, it tracks your sleep stages. Source: Google

**Does it read skin temperature?** Yes, it reads your skin temperature. Source: Google

**Will it warn me about an irregular rhythm?** Yes, it warns you about an irregular rhythm. Source: Google

**Does it count steps?** Yes, it counts your steps. Source: Google

**Does it have a screen?** Yes, it has a screen. Source: Google

### Battery and charging

**How fast does it charge?** It charges in 90 minutes, to 100%. That is wired, with a fast charger. Source: Google

**How big is the battery?** The battery is 65 mAh. Source: Google

### Water

**Can it get wet — shower, pool, swimming?** Yes, you can shower and swim in it. It is rated to 50m, and for snorkelling. Source: Google

### Price and models

**Is there a newer one?** No. The Fitbit Edge is the current model. Source: iDevice

**How much does the Fitbit Edge cost?** List price: $179.99. Current price we last read at Google Store: $179.99, October 28, 2026. Source: [Google](https://store.google.com/us/product/google_fitbit_edge?hl=en-US)

### Returns and warranty

**How long do I have to return it?** 15-day returns The clock starts the day it arrives. Source: [Google](https://support.google.com/store/answer/13806656?hl=en&co=GENIE.CountryCode%3DUS)

**Is there a restocking fee?** Restocking fee: not stated by Google Source: [Google](https://support.google.com/store/answer/13806656?hl=en&co=GENIE.CountryCode%3DUS)

**Who pays return shipping?** Who pays return shipping: not stated by Google After you start a return you have 14 days to send it. Google gives either a return code for a FedEx drop-off, where the clerk prints the label, or an emailed label for the carrier it names. Source: [Google](https://support.google.com/store/answer/2411741?hl=en&co=GENIE.CountryCode%3DUS)

**Can I return it if I opened or wore it?** Send it back like new Send it back in its box with all accessories and paperwork, after backing up and factory resetting it. Source: [Google](https://support.google.com/store/answer/2411741?hl=en&co=GENIE.CountryCode%3DUS)

**How do I get my money back?** How you get your money back To your original payment method, minus any delivery costs, within 14 days of Google receiving it (the how-to page says about 1 to 14 business days after inspection). Source: [Google](https://support.google.com/store/answer/13806656?hl=en&co=GENIE.CountryCode%3DUS)

**How long is the warranty?** 1-year warranty Starts the day you buy it. Source: [Google](https://support.google.com/product-documentation/answer/12461608?hl=en)

**Is water damage covered?** Water damage not covered Liquid damage voids the warranty. If a Google product has liquid damage, the warranty no longer applies and Google will not repair it; Google offers a paid replacement or returns the product. Source: [Google](https://support.google.com/product-documentation/answer/12461608?hl=en)

### In the box

**What's in the box?** Google Fitbit Edge tracker, Active Band, USB-C fast charging cable, Quick Start Guide. Source: [Google](https://store.google.com/us/product/google_fitbit_edge_specs?hl=en-US)

