# Apple iPhone 18 Pro Max

The text version of the iDevice Guide at https://idevice.com/phones/iphone-pro/roadmap/iphone-18-pro-max. Same data as the page, last updated 2026-10-21.

> iPhone 18 Pro Max has a 6.9-inch display, and Apple rates it at up to 30 hours of typical use, six more than the 18 Pro. It starts at $1,299.

- Status: On sale
- List price: $1,299 (The official starting price.)
- Released Sep 18, 2026 (source: [Apple Newsroom](https://www.apple.com/newsroom/2026/09/apple-debuts-iphone-18-pro-and-iphone-18-pro-max/))
- Guide: https://idevice.com/phones/iphone-pro/roadmap/iphone-18-pro-max
- Last updated: 2026-10-21

## Works with

- **Does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro Max work with Apple Health?** Works. Yes. Apple Health is built into the iPhone ecosystem and works with compatible apps, Apple Watch and third-party devices. Source: [Apple](https://support.apple.com/en-ie/guide/iphone/iphcae7451f3/ios). Checked 2026-09-22. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/iphone-pro/roadmap/iphone-18-pro-max#q-apple-health))

---

Source: iDevice (https://idevice.com). Every spec, rumor and grade above links to where it came from. Full Guide: https://idevice.com/phones/iphone-pro/roadmap/iphone-18-pro-max. This file: https://idevice.com/guide-text/iphone-18-pro-max.md.

## Questions and answers

### Sizing and fit

**What sizes does it come in?** Aluminum unibody design, Ceramic Shield 2 front, Ceramic Shield back. Source: Apple

### Price and models

**When did the iPhone 18 Pro Max come out?** It went on sale September 18, 2026. Announced September 9, 2026. Source: iDevice

**Is there a newer one?** No. The iPhone 18 Pro Max is the current model. Source: iDevice

**How much does the iPhone 18 Pro Max cost?** List price: From $1,299. Current price we last read at Apple: $1299, October 21, 2026. Source: Apple

**What colors does it come in?** Black, Silver, Glacier, Burgundy. Source: Apple

### Returns and warranty

**How long do I have to return it?** 14-day returns The clock starts the day it arrives. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/legal/sales-support/sales-policies/retail_us.html)

**Is there a restocking fee?** Restocking fee: not stated by Apple Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/shop/help/returns_refund)

**Who pays return shipping?** Who pays return shipping: not stated by Apple Start the return online and print a return label, then schedule a carrier pickup or drop it at the carrier. You can also return it at any U.S. Apple Store. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/shop/help/returns_refund)

**Can I return it if I opened or wore it?** Send it back like new Return it in its original condition with all included parts, accessories and packaging. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/legal/sales-support/sales-policies/retail_us.html)

**How do I get my money back?** How you get your money back Card refunds go to your bank within five business days after Apple receives the item. Returns may be inspected; approved refunds or exchanges are issued within 10 business days. Cash returns over $750 are paid by check within 10 business days. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/legal/sales-support/sales-policies/retail_us.html)

**How long is the warranty?** 1-year warranty Starts the day you buy it. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/legal/warranty/products/ios-warranty-document-us.html)

**Is there a paid protection plan?** Add AppleCare+ or AppleCare One AppleCare+ fees for iPhone: $29 screen and back glass, $99 other accidental damage, $149 theft and loss. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/legal/applecare/fees-deductibles/)

**Is water damage covered?** Water damage not covered For iPhone and Apple Vision Pro the warranty names liquid contact as an excluded cause, and Apple's iPhone water page says liquid damage is not covered under warranty. The Apple Watch warranty's version of the same clause does not list liquid contact; see the Apple Watch overrides. Source: [Apple](https://support.apple.com/en-us/108039)

**Is the battery covered?** Battery covered only for defects The standard warranty covers a battery only if it fails from a defect. The 80 percent rule belongs to AppleCare, not to the free warranty: AppleCare plans cover batteries that keep less than 80% of their original capacity. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/applecare/)

