# Apple iPhone 18 Pro

The text version of the iDevice Guide at https://idevice.com/phones/iphone-pro/roadmap. Same data as the page, last updated 2026-10-08.

> Apple raised the Pro by $100 to $1,199 and put a variable aperture on the main camera. It went on sale September 18. The standard iPhone is still months away.

- Status: On sale
- List price: $1,199 (The maker's own starting price.) Source: [apple.com](https://www.apple.com/newsroom/2026/09/apple-debuts-iphone-18-pro-and-iphone-18-pro-max/).
- Released Sep 18, 2026 (source: [Apple Newsroom](https://www.apple.com/newsroom/2026/09/apple-debuts-iphone-18-pro-and-iphone-18-pro-max/))
- Guide: https://idevice.com/phones/iphone-pro/roadmap
- Last updated: 2026-10-08

## Key specs

| Spec | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $1,199 (Pro Max from $1,299) | [apple.com](https://www.apple.com/newsroom/2026/09/apple-debuts-iphone-18-pro-and-iphone-18-pro-max/) |
| Display | 6.3-inch OLED, up to 120Hz | [apple.com](https://www.apple.com/iphone-18-pro/specs/) |
| Chip | A20 Pro | [apple.com](https://www.apple.com/iphone-18-pro/specs/) |
| Camera | 48MP Pro Fusion system, variable aperture main | [apple.com](https://www.apple.com/iphone-18-pro/specs/) |
| Battery | Up to 24 hours typical use | [apple.com](https://www.apple.com/iphone-18-pro/specs/) |
| Storage | 256GB, 512GB, 1TB, 2TB | [apple.com](https://www.apple.com/newsroom/2026/09/apple-debuts-iphone-18-pro-and-iphone-18-pro-max/) |

## Can it do this?

- **How long does the battery last?** It runs 33 hours playing streamed video. That is 24 hours, and 36 hours playing video. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/iphone-pro/roadmap#can-how-long-does-the-battery-last))
- **Can it get wet — shower, pool, swimming?** Yes, it survives a shower and a soaking. Its rating is IP68. The maker states immersion beyond a metre. Swimming laps and diving need a different rating, and it does not carry one. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/iphone-pro/roadmap#can-can-it-get-wet-shower-pool-swimming))
- **How much storage does it have?** It comes with 256GB to 2TB of storage. There are 4 sizes: 256GB, 512GB, 1TB and 2TB. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/iphone-pro/roadmap#can-how-much-storage-does-it-have))
- **Does it have a 120Hz screen?** Yes, the screen runs at 120Hz. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/iphone-pro/roadmap#can-does-it-have-a-120hz-screen))
- **How big is the screen?** The screen measures 6.3 inches. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/iphone-pro/roadmap#can-how-big-is-the-screen))
- **Does it do 5G?** Yes, it does 5G. Sub-6 and mmWave, the fast short-range band included. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/iphone-pro/roadmap#can-does-it-do-5g))
- **How fast does it charge?** It charges in 15 minutes, to 50%. That is wired, with a fast charger. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/iphone-pro/roadmap#can-how-fast-does-it-charge))
- **How heavy is it?** It weighs 211g. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/iphone-pro/roadmap#can-how-heavy-is-it))
- **How good is the camera?** It shoots on a 48MP main camera, one of 3 rear cameras. The front camera is 18MP. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/iphone-pro/roadmap#can-how-good-is-the-camera))
- **What video can it shoot?** It shoots 4K at 120fps. That is its highest setting. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/iphone-pro/roadmap#can-what-video-can-it-shoot))
- **What colours does it come in?** It comes in 4 finishes. Black, Burgundy, Glacier, Silver. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/iphone-pro/roadmap#can-what-colours-does-it-come-in))
- **How sharp and bright is the screen?** The screen reaches 3000 nits at its brightest. It packs 460 pixels into every inch. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/iphone-pro/roadmap#can-how-sharp-and-bright-is-the-screen))
- **How thick is it?** It is 8.75mm thick. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/iphone-pro/roadmap#can-how-thick-is-it))
- **What chip is inside?** It runs on A20 Pro. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/iphone-pro/roadmap#can-what-chip-is-inside))

## Works with

- **How does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro handle 5G mmWave?** Works. Yes. iPhone 18 Pro supports 5G mmWave. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/iphone-18-pro/specs/). Checked 2026-09-22.
- **Does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro work with Android Auto?** Doesn't work. No. iPhone 18 Pro does not run Android Auto. Source: [Google](https://support.google.com/androidauto/answer/6348019?hl=en). Checked 2026-09-22. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/iphone-pro/roadmap#q-android-auto))
- **Does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro work with Apple Health?** Works. Yes. Apple Health is built into the iPhone ecosystem and works with compatible apps, Apple Watch and third-party devices. Source: [Apple](https://support.apple.com/en-ie/guide/iphone/iphcae7451f3/ios). Checked 2026-09-22. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/iphone-pro/roadmap#q-apple-health))
- **How does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro handle eSIM?** Works. Yes. iPhone 18 Pro supports dual eSIM. Source: [Apple](https://support.apple.com/en-la/148590). Checked 2026-09-22.
- **How does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro handle google Pixel Watch 5?** Doesn't work. No. Pixel Watch 5 does not support iPhone. Source: [Google](https://support.google.com/googlepixelwatch/answer/12652073?hl=en-en). Checked 2026-09-22.
- **Does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro work with Mac?** Works. Yes. iPhone 18 Pro works with Mac. Source: [Apple](https://support.apple.com/en-ie/102471). Checked 2026-09-22. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/iphone-pro/roadmap#q-mac))
- **How does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro handle oura Ring?** Works. Yes. Oura Ring works with iPhone 18 Pro. Source: [Oura](https://support.ouraring.com/hc/en-us/articles/360025570013-Software-Updates-for-iOS). Checked 2026-09-22.
- **How does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro handle physical SIM card?** Doesn't work. No. iPhone 18 Pro is not compatible with physical SIM cards. Source: [Apple](https://support.apple.com/en-la/148590). Checked 2026-09-22.
- **How does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro handle power adapter in the box?** Doesn't work. No. iPhone 18 Pro does not include a power adapter. Source: [Apple](https://support.apple.com/en-la/148590). Checked 2026-09-22.
- **How does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro handle samsung Galaxy Buds4 / Buds4 Pro?** With a limit. Yes, but only as Bluetooth earbuds on iPhone. Source: [Samsung](https://www.samsung.com/us/support/answer/ANS10003617/). Checked 2026-09-22.

## Questions

### How much does iPhone 18 Pro cost?

iPhone 18 Pro starts at $1,199. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/shop/buy-iphone/iphone-18-pro). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/iphone-pro/roadmap#faq-how-much-does-iphone-18-pro-cost))

### Does the iPhone 18 Pro come with a charger?

It comes with the USB-C Charge Cable, but no power adapter. Source: [Apple](https://support.apple.com/en-la/148590). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/iphone-pro/roadmap#faq-does-the-iphone-18-pro-come-with-a-charger))

## Top reports

- **The Pro models will launch alone in 2026, months ahead of the standard iPhone** (Still open.) Pro models arrive in September 2026. Standard iPhone follows months later. First reported by [9to5Mac](https://9to5mac.com/2026/08/26/apple-officially-announces-iphone-18-pro-foldable-event/) on Aug 26, 2026.
- **Both Pro models could use a newer LTPO+ display panel** (Still open.) The Elec says it means less screen flicker in low light and lower power draw. First reported by [9to5Mac](https://9to5mac.com/2026/09/03/iphone-18-pro-new-display-upgrades-are-coming-in-two-ways/) on Sep 3, 2026.
- **iOS 27 code points to 33% faster charging than the iPhone 17 Pro** (Right.) iOS 27 code shows a 33% higher charging rate First reported by [MacRumors](https://www.macrumors.com/2026/09/09/iphone-18-pro-could-charge-faster/) on Sep 9, 2026.
- **The Dynamic Island is expected to shrink, with some Face ID hardware moving under the glass** (Right.) The Dynamic Island shrinks. Face ID's infrared illuminator moves under the glass. First reported by [9to5Mac](https://9to5mac.com/2026/09/09/iphone-18-pro-officially-announced-heres-whats-new/) on Sep 9, 2026.
- **The A20 Pro could sit its memory beside the processor rather than above it** (Right.) Reports put DRAM beside the A20 Pro chip, not stacked above it. First reported by [9to5Mac](https://9to5mac.com/2026/09/09/apple-announces-a20-pro-chip-with-2nm-design-and-major-performance-gains/) on Sep 9, 2026.
- **Dark Cherry is the leading new colour, with Light Blue, Dark Gray and Silver also tested** (Partly right.) Dark Cherry leads the tested colors, alongside Light Blue, Dark Gray and Silver. First reported by [9to5Mac](https://9to5mac.com/2026/08/26/apple-officially-announces-iphone-18-pro-foldable-event/) on Aug 26, 2026.

---

Source: iDevice (https://idevice.com). Every spec, rumor and grade above links to where it came from. Full Guide: https://idevice.com/phones/iphone-pro/roadmap. This file: https://idevice.com/guide-text/iphone-pro.md.

## Questions and answers

### Using it

**How big is the screen?** The screen measures 6.3 inches. Source: Apple

**How much storage does it have?** It comes with 256GB to 2TB of storage. There are 4 sizes: 256GB, 512GB, 1TB and 2TB. Source: Apple

**Does it have a 120Hz screen?** Yes, the screen runs at 120Hz. Source: Apple

**Does it do 5G?** Yes, it does 5G. Sub-6 and mmWave, the fast short-range band included. Source: Apple

**How heavy is it?** It weighs 211g. Source: Apple

**How good is the camera?** It shoots on a 48MP main camera, one of 3 rear cameras. The front camera is 18MP. Source: Apple

**What video can it shoot?** It shoots 4K at 120fps. That is its highest setting. Source: Apple

**What colours does it come in?** It comes in 4 finishes. Black, Burgundy, Glacier, Silver. Source: Apple

**How sharp and bright is the screen?** The screen reaches 3000 nits at its brightest. It packs 460 pixels into every inch. Source: Apple

**How thick is it?** It is 8.75mm thick. Source: Apple

**What chip is inside?** It runs on A20 Pro. Source: Apple

**How much memory does it have?** It has 12GB of RAM. Outlets report this, but the maker has not confirmed it. Source: Apple

**What software does it run?** It runs iOS. Source: Apple

**How many microphones?** It has 4 microphones. They handle calls, voice control and recording. Source: Apple

**What is it made of?** It is made of Aluminum. Aluminum unibody with Ceramic Shield 2 front and Ceramic Shield back construction. Source: Apple

**Does it do spatial audio?** Yes, it does spatial audio. Source: Apple

**Does it do contactless payments?** Yes, it has NFC for contactless payments. Source: Apple

### Sizing and fit

**What sizes does it come in?** Storage: 1024. Aluminum unibody design, Ceramic Shield 2 front, Ceramic Shield back Source: Apple

### Battery and charging

**How long does the battery last?** It runs 33 hours playing streamed video. That is 24 hours, and 36 hours playing video. Source: Apple

**How fast does it charge?** It charges in 15 minutes, to 50%. That is wired, with a fast charger. Source: Apple

**Does it charge wirelessly?** Yes, it charges wirelessly. It takes up to 25W on a wireless pad. Source: Apple

**Does it charge over USB-C?** Yes, it charges over USB-C. Source: Apple

### Water

**Can it get wet — shower, pool, swimming?** Yes, it survives a shower and a soaking. Its rating is IP68. The maker states immersion beyond a metre. Swimming laps and diving need a different rating, and it does not carry one. Source: Apple

### Price and models

**When did the iPhone 18 Pro come out?** It went on sale September 18, 2026. Announced September 9, 2026. Source: iDevice

**Is there a newer one?** No. The iPhone 18 Pro is the current model. Source: iDevice

**What colors does it come in?** Black, Burgundy, Glacier, Silver. Source: Apple

### Returns and warranty

**How long do I have to return it?** 14-day returns The clock starts the day it arrives. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/legal/sales-support/sales-policies/retail_us.html)

**Is there a restocking fee?** Restocking fee: not stated by Apple Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/shop/help/returns_refund)

**Who pays return shipping?** Who pays return shipping: not stated by Apple Start the return online and print a return label, then schedule a carrier pickup or drop it at the carrier. You can also return it at any U.S. Apple Store. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/shop/help/returns_refund)

**Can I return it if I opened or wore it?** Send it back like new Return it in its original condition with all included parts, accessories and packaging. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/legal/sales-support/sales-policies/retail_us.html)

**How do I get my money back?** How you get your money back Card refunds go to your bank within five business days after Apple receives the item. Returns may be inspected; approved refunds or exchanges are issued within 10 business days. Cash returns over $750 are paid by check within 10 business days. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/legal/sales-support/sales-policies/retail_us.html)

**How long is the warranty?** 1-year warranty Starts the day you buy it. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/legal/warranty/products/ios-warranty-document-us.html)

**Is there a paid protection plan?** Add AppleCare+ or AppleCare One AppleCare+ fees for iPhone: $29 screen and back glass, $99 other accidental damage, $149 theft and loss. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/legal/applecare/fees-deductibles/)

**Is water damage covered?** Water damage not covered For iPhone and Apple Vision Pro the warranty names liquid contact as an excluded cause, and Apple's iPhone water page says liquid damage is not covered under warranty. The Apple Watch warranty's version of the same clause does not list liquid contact; see the Apple Watch overrides. Source: [Apple](https://support.apple.com/en-us/108039)

**Is the battery covered?** Battery covered only for defects The standard warranty covers a battery only if it fails from a defect. The 80 percent rule belongs to AppleCare, not to the free warranty: AppleCare plans cover batteries that keep less than 80% of their original capacity. Source: [Apple](https://www.apple.com/applecare/)

### In the box

**What's in the box?** iPhone 18 Pro, USB-C Charge Cable, Not included: Power adapter, Not included: EarPods. Source: [Apple](https://support.apple.com/en-la/148590)

### Works with

**Does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro work with Mac?** Yes. iPhone 18 Pro works with Mac. Works Source: [Apple](https://support.apple.com/en-ie/102471)

**How does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro handle oura Ring?** Yes. Oura Ring works with iPhone 18 Pro. Works Source: [Oura](https://support.ouraring.com/hc/en-us/articles/360025570013-Software-Updates-for-iOS)

**How does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro handle physical SIM card?** No. iPhone 18 Pro is not compatible with physical SIM cards. Doesn't work Source: [Apple](https://support.apple.com/en-la/148590)

**How does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro handle power adapter in the box?** No. iPhone 18 Pro does not include a power adapter. Doesn't work Source: [Apple](https://support.apple.com/en-la/148590)

**How does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro handle samsung Galaxy Buds4 / Buds4 Pro?** Yes, but only as Bluetooth earbuds on iPhone. With a limit Source: [Samsung](https://www.samsung.com/us/support/answer/ANS10003617/)

**How does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro handle samsung Galaxy Watch9?** No. Galaxy Watch9 does not pair with iPhone. Doesn't work Source: [Samsung](https://www.samsung.com/us/support/answer/ANS10004668/)

**How does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro handle uSB-C fast charging?** Yes, with a compatible USB-C power adapter. Needs extra hardware Source: [Apple](https://support.apple.com/en-la/148590)

**How does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro handle wHOOP 5.0 / WHOOP MG?** Yes. WHOOP 5.0 and WHOOP MG work with iPhone 18 Pro. Works Source: [WHOOP](https://support.whoop.com/s/article/WHOOP-App-Minimum-Software-Requirements)

