# MemoMind One

The text version of the iDevice Guide at https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/memomind-one/roadmap. Same data as the page, last updated 2026-10-02.

> MemoMind One: a display in your line of sight, no camera on your face. $399 against a $599 list price; Gotham and Archive expected to ship in October.

- Status: Announced, taking preorders
- Est. price: $399
- Ships October 2026 (source: [MemoMind](https://www.memo-mind.com/products/memomind-one-standard))
- Announced Jan 5, 2026
- Guide: https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/memomind-one/roadmap
- Last updated: 2026-10-02

## What will it have?

- **Will I need a subscription?** No. A subscription is offered but optional, and the hardware works fully without one. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/memomind-one/roadmap#can-will-i-need-a-subscription))
- **Will it still handle a shower or a swim?** No. It is splash resistant, so rain and sweat are fine. The shower and the pool are not, and no depth is rated. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/memomind-one/roadmap#can-will-it-still-handle-a-shower-or-a-swim))
- **Will it work with my phone?** Yes, with an iPhone or an Android phone, over a Bluetooth Low Energy bridge. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/memomind-one/roadmap#can-will-it-work-with-my-phone))
- **Will it be lighter?** Yes. It weighs 46.6g, under Ray-Ban Meta Gen 2's 50g, and it carries a display where those carry a camera. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/memomind-one/roadmap#can-will-it-be-lighter))
- **Will I get prescription lenses?** Yes, on the Standard Edition. Prescription lenses add $280, in single vision only, from -6.00D to 0.00D sphere and -2.00D to 0.00D cylinder. The Custom Edition does not support them yet, and MemoMind says a prescription order cannot be cancelled, changed or returned once production begins. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/memomind-one/roadmap#can-will-i-get-prescription-lenses))
- **Will it work without my phone?** No, it needs your phone.  ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/memomind-one/roadmap#can-will-it-work-without-my-phone))
- **Will the camera be better?** There is no camera at all, and MemoMind sells that absence as the point. These are glasses you can wear into a meeting without anyone in the room having to think about being recorded. If you want a camera on your face, that is Ray-Ban Meta Gen 2 at $379. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/memomind-one/roadmap#can-will-the-camera-be-better))
- **Will it connect any differently?** It pairs with your phone over Bluetooth through the MemoMind app, on iOS 15 or later or Android, and MemoMind says most functions require a phone connection. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/memomind-one/roadmap#can-will-it-connect-any-differently))
- **Will the screen be sharper or brighter?** The screen reaches 2000 nits at its brightest.  ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/memomind-one/roadmap#can-will-the-screen-be-sharper-or-brighter))
- **Will it get a new chip?** It runs on Customized embedded SoC platform; exact model not publicly disclosed.  ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/memomind-one/roadmap#can-will-it-get-a-new-chip))
- **Will it run a new assistant?** MemoMind says the experience is primarily powered by Google Gemini, with additional specialized models supporting specific features. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/memomind-one/roadmap#can-will-it-run-a-new-assistant))
- **Will the field of view be wider?** It covers 25 degrees, which is a line or two of text in front of you rather than a screen you look around. That is normal for display glasses at this price, and Snap Specs reach 51 degrees for $2,195. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/memomind-one/roadmap#can-will-the-field-of-view-be-wider))
- **How many microphones will it have?** It has three directional microphones, and they are what carry the note taking and the translation. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/memomind-one/roadmap#can-how-many-microphones-will-it-have))
- **What kind of screen is it?** A binocular Micro-LED display with a waveguide in both lenses, 640 by 350 at up to 2000 nits. MemoMind says that brightness suits indoor and outdoor use, including under sunlight. The image is single-colour green. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/memomind-one/roadmap#can-what-kind-of-screen-is-it))

## Works with

Works fully with iPhone. Android phones work too, though MemoMind hasn't said which Android version you need.

- **Do MemoMind One glasses work with an iPhone?** Works. Works with iPhone on iOS 15 or later using the MemoMind app. Source: [MemoMind](https://www.memo-mind.com/pages/faqs). Checked 2026-09-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/memomind-one/roadmap#q-iphone))
- **Which iPhones do MemoMind One glasses work with?** Works. They work with every iPhone that runs iOS 15 or later, from the iPhone 6s on. Source: [MemoMind](https://www.memo-mind.com/pages/faqs). Checked 2026-09-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/memomind-one/roadmap#q-which-iphones))
- **Do MemoMind One glasses work with Android phones?** With a limit. Android phones work, but MemoMind gives no strict minimum Android version here. Source: [MemoMind](https://www.memo-mind.com/pages/faqs). Checked 2026-09-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/memomind-one/roadmap#q-android))
- **Do MemoMind One glasses work with Samsung Galaxy phones?** With a limit. Yes, Galaxy phones work like any Android phone. Source: [MemoMind](https://www.memo-mind.com/pages/faqs). Checked 2026-09-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/memomind-one/roadmap#q-samsung-galaxy))
- **Do MemoMind One glasses work with Google Pixel phones?** With a limit. Yes, Pixel phones work since they are Android phones. Source: [MemoMind](https://www.memo-mind.com/pages/faqs). Checked 2026-09-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/memomind-one/roadmap#q-google-pixel))
- **How do MemoMind One glasses connect to my phone?** Works. They connect through the MemoMind app over Bluetooth. Source: [MemoMind](https://www.memo-mind.com/pages/memomind-app-download). Checked 2026-09-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/memomind-one/roadmap#q-companion-app-account))
- **How does the MemoMind One charge?** Works. A portable clip-on charger attaches to the glasses' temple. Source: [MemoMind](https://www.memo-mind.com/blogs/tech-hub/memomind-one-battery-test). Checked 2026-09-21.
- **Do MemoMind One glasses support use without a subscription?** Works. Core use does not require a subscription. Source: [MemoMind](https://www.memo-mind.com/pages/memomind-one). Checked 2026-09-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/memomind-one/roadmap#q-subscription))
- **How do MemoMind One glasses handle prescription lenses?** With a limit. Single-vision lenses are offered within MemoMind's current prescription range. Source: [MemoMind](https://www.memo-mind.com/products/memomind-one-standard). Checked 2026-09-21.
- **Do MemoMind One glasses support a voice assistant?** Works. Memo AI is built in and wakes when you say "Hi Memo." Source: [MemoMind](https://www.memo-mind.com/pages/memomind-app-download). Checked 2026-09-21.

## Questions

### Is MemoMind One available to buy right now?

Yes. MemoMind One is available direct from MemoMind at $399, discounted 33% off the $599 list price. Non-prescription lenses are included; prescription lenses add $280. The Gotham and Archive frames are expected to ship in October, and the Nomad frame in December. Source: [MemoMind](https://www.memo-mind.com/products/memomind-one-standard). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/memomind-one/roadmap#faq-is-memomind-one-available-to-buy-right-now))

### Does MemoMind One require a subscription?

No, core features are included. MemoMind's own site describes Memo+ as an optional add-on subscription for deeper memory features, not a requirement. Source: [MemoMind](https://www.memo-mind.com/pages/memomind-one). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/memomind-one/roadmap#faq-does-memomind-one-require-a-subscription))

### Can I get MemoMind One with prescription lenses?

Yes. Prescription lenses add $280 on the Standard Edition. MemoMind supports single-vision lenses only, from -6.00D to 0.00D sphere and -2.00D to 0.00D cylinder, and says the Custom Edition does not support them yet. MemoMind also says a prescription order cannot be cancelled, changed or returned once production begins. Source: [MemoMind](https://www.memo-mind.com/pages/faqs). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/memomind-one/roadmap#faq-can-i-get-memomind-one-with-prescription-lenses))

## Top reports

- **The glasses have no camera at all, and the company sells that as the point** (Confirmed.) No camera at all. MemoMind sells the absence as the feature. First reported by [MemoMind](https://www.memo-mind.com/pages/memomind-one) on Aug 19, 2026.

---

Source: iDevice (https://idevice.com). Every spec, rumor and grade above links to where it came from. Full Guide: https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/memomind-one/roadmap. This file: https://idevice.com/guide-text/memomind-one.md.

## Questions and answers

### Using it

**Can I get prescription lenses?** Yes, you can. The frames can be glazed to your prescription. Source: MemoMind

**How good is the camera?** It has no camera. Source: MemoMind

**What kind of screen is it?** It uses binocular single-green micro-led optical engine with binocular 2d diffractive waveguide, 640×350, up to 2000 nits perceived brightness. There is one panel per eye. Source: MemoMind

**Do I need a subscription?** A subscription is optional. Memo+ costs $19.99 a month. It adds three things the free glasses do not do: an illustrated daily journal, a to-do list built from what you said out loud, and search across every conversation it has heard. All eight core AI features work without it. Source: MemoMind

**Does it work with my phone?** Yes, it works with an iPhone or an Android phone. Source: MemoMind

**How heavy is it?** It weighs 46.6g. Source: MemoMind

**Does it work without my phone?** No, it needs your phone. Source: MemoMind

**How does it connect?** It connects over Bluetooth. Source: MemoMind

**How sharp and bright is the screen?** The screen reaches 2000 nits at its brightest. Source: MemoMind

**What chip is inside?** It runs on Customized embedded SoC platform; exact model not publicly disclosed. Source: MemoMind

**Which AI assistant does it use?** You pick which model it uses. Source: MemoMind

**How wide is the field of view?** It covers 25 degrees. That is how much of your view the image fills. Source: MemoMind

**How many microphones?** It has 3 microphones. They handle calls, voice control and recording. Source: MemoMind

**How many styles can I choose from?** There are 3 frames to choose from. Source: MemoMind

**Can it give me directions?** Yes, it can give you directions. It gives turn-by-turn directions without you taking your phone out. Source: MemoMind

**Can it translate?** Yes, it can translate. It handles 26 languages. Source: MemoMind

**Does it have a screen?** Yes, it has a screen. Source: MemoMind

**Can I hear it without earbuds?** Yes, it has open-ear speakers that play out loud. Source: MemoMind

**Can it see and answer questions about what I am looking at?** No, it cannot see what you are looking at. Source: MemoMind

### Water

**Can it get wet — shower, pool, swimming?** It can take splashes, and nothing more. Rain and sweat are fine. The shower is not, and no depth is rated. Source: MemoMind

### Price and models

**When did the MemoMind One come out?** It was announced January 5, 2026. Source: iDevice

**How much does the MemoMind One cost?** List price: $399. Current price we last read at MemoMind: $399, October 5, 2026. Source: MemoMind

### Works with

**How does the MemoMind One charge?** A portable clip-on charger attaches to the glasses' temple. Works Source: [MemoMind](https://www.memo-mind.com/blogs/tech-hub/memomind-one-battery-test)

**Do MemoMind One glasses support use without a subscription?** Core use does not require a subscription. Works Source: [MemoMind](https://www.memo-mind.com/pages/memomind-one)

**How do MemoMind One glasses handle prescription lenses?** Single-vision lenses are offered within MemoMind's current prescription range. With a limit Source: [MemoMind](https://www.memo-mind.com/products/memomind-one-standard)

**Do MemoMind One glasses support a voice assistant?** Memo AI is built in and wakes when you say "Hi Memo." Works Source: [MemoMind](https://www.memo-mind.com/pages/memomind-app-download)

**Do MemoMind One glasses support live translation and captions?** They translate 26+ languages and show live AI Captions. Works Source: [MemoMind](https://www.memo-mind.com/blogs/in-the-moment/memomind-ai-translation-for-26-languages)

**Do MemoMind One glasses support music, calls and notifications?** Calls, music and notifications work, but replies from the glasses aren't established. With a limit Source: [MemoMind](https://www.memo-mind.com/pages/memomind-one)

**Do MemoMind One glasses support photos and video?** Photos and video aren't supported because the glasses have no camera. Doesn't work Source: [MemoMind](https://www.memo-mind.com/collections/memomind-one)

**Do MemoMind One glasses support an in-glasses display?** A dual-eye display shows the visual interface inside the glasses. Works Source: [MemoMind](https://www.memo-mind.com/collections/memomind-one)

**Do MemoMind One glasses support live captions?** Speech appears as text on the lenses in real time. Works Source: [MemoMind](https://www.memo-mind.com/blogs/in-the-moment/ai-caption-glasses-live-subtitles)

**Do MemoMind One glasses work with macOS?** macOS isn't supported. Doesn't work Source: [MemoMind](https://www.memo-mind.com/pages/faqs)

**Do MemoMind One glasses support its AI features in every region?** Translation and captions are multilingual, but full regional AI support isn't listed. With a limit Source: [MemoMind](https://www.memo-mind.com/blogs/in-the-moment/memomind-ai-translation-for-26-languages)

