# Google Pixel 10

The text version of the iDevice Guide at https://idevice.com/phones/pixel/roadmap/pixel-10. Same data as the page, last updated 2026-10-05.

> Pixel 10, the previous standard model. 6.3-inch Actua OLED at 3,000 nits, Tensor G5, 48MP main with a 10.8MP 5x telephoto, 4,970mAh with Pixelsnap. Launched at $799.

- Status: Previous generation (still sold or superseded)
- List price: $799 (The maker's own starting price.) Source: [9to5Google](https://9to5google.com/2025/07/30/pixel-10-us-price/).
- Released Aug 28, 2025
- Guide: https://idevice.com/phones/pixel/roadmap/pixel-10
- Last updated: 2026-10-05

## Can it do this?

- **Can it get wet — shower, pool, swimming?** No. It is IP68 water resistant, but Google says not to take it into a shower, pool or other body of water. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/pixel/roadmap/pixel-10#can-can-it-get-wet-shower-pool-swimming))
- **How much storage does it have?** It comes with 128GB or 256GB of storage, so you choose between the two capacities when you buy it. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/pixel/roadmap/pixel-10#can-how-much-storage-does-it-have))
- **Does it have a 120Hz screen?** Yes. Its 6.3-inch display refreshes from 60Hz up to 120Hz, slowing down when it can and speeding up for smoother motion. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/pixel/roadmap/pixel-10#can-does-it-have-a-120hz-screen))
- **How big is the screen?** It has a 6.3-inch OLED display, a compact flagship size rather than an oversized panel. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/pixel/roadmap/pixel-10#can-how-big-is-the-screen))
- **Does it do 5G?** Yes. Pixel 10 supports 5G, so it can use current high-speed cellular networks where your carrier offers them. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/pixel/roadmap/pixel-10#can-does-it-do-5g))
- **Does it unlock with my face?** Yes. It supports face unlock, so looking at the phone can authenticate you without a fingerprint. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/pixel/roadmap/pixel-10#can-does-it-unlock-with-my-face))
- **How fast does it charge?** It reaches about 55% in 30 minutes with a 30W or higher compatible USB-C fast charger, so half an hour gives you roughly half a battery. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/pixel/roadmap/pixel-10#can-how-fast-does-it-charge))
- **How heavy is it?** It weighs 204g, a typical weight for a 6.3-inch phone rather than an especially light one. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/pixel/roadmap/pixel-10#can-how-heavy-is-it))
- **How good is the camera?** It has a 48MP main camera, a 13MP ultra-wide camera and a 10.8MP 5x telephoto camera, plus a 10.5MP front camera. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/pixel/roadmap/pixel-10#can-how-good-is-the-camera))
- **What video can it shoot?** It records up to 4K video at 60 frames per second on both the rear and front cameras. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/pixel/roadmap/pixel-10#can-what-video-can-it-shoot))
- **How does it connect?** It supports Wi-Fi 6E, Bluetooth 6, NFC and 5G, covering home networking, accessories, tap-to-pay and cellular data. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/pixel/roadmap/pixel-10#can-how-does-it-connect))
- **How big is the battery?** It has a 4,970mAh typical battery, rated for more than 24 hours of normal use. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/pixel/roadmap/pixel-10#can-how-big-is-the-battery))
- **What colours does it come in?** It comes in Indigo, Frost, Lemongrass and Obsidian, giving you blue, pale, green and dark finishes to choose from. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/pixel/roadmap/pixel-10#can-what-colours-does-it-come-in))
- **How sharp and bright is the screen?** The display has a density of 422 pixels per inch and can reach up to 3,000 nits of peak brightness. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/pixel/roadmap/pixel-10#can-how-sharp-and-bright-is-the-screen))

## Top reports

- **The phone costs $799 for 128GB and $899 for 256GB in the US** (Right.) Starts at $799 for 128GB and $899 for 256GB in the US. First reported by [9to5Google](https://9to5google.com/2025/07/30/pixel-10-us-price/) on Jul 30, 2025.
- **The base model gets a dedicated telephoto camera for the first time** (Right.) A dedicated telephoto camera arrives on the base model for the first time. First reported by [Android Authority](https://www.androidauthority.com/p-3540182/) on Apr 3, 2025.
- **The main and ultrawide cameras step down from the Pixel 9's hardware** (Right.) Both cameras reportedly use lower-tier hardware than the Pixel 9. First reported by [Android Authority](https://www.androidauthority.com/p-3540182/) on Apr 3, 2025.
- **The phone keeps the Pixel 9 design and adds a third rear camera** (Partly right.) A third rear camera joins the familiar Pixel 9 design. First reported by [Concept Phones](https://www.concept-phones.com/google/google-pixel-10-renders-leak-familiar-design-but-a-big-camera-upgrade/) on Mar 16, 2025.
- **The phone has satellite connectivity but no UWB or Thread** (Right.) Satellite connectivity made the cut. UWB and Thread did not. First reported by [Android Authority](https://www.androidauthority.com/pixel-10-series-fcc-filing-3577549/) on Jul 15, 2025.

---

Source: iDevice (https://idevice.com). Every spec, rumor and grade above links to where it came from. Full Guide: https://idevice.com/phones/pixel/roadmap/pixel-10. This file: https://idevice.com/guide-text/pixel-10.md.

## Questions and answers

### Using it

**How big is the screen?** The screen measures 6.3 inches. Source: Google

**How much storage does it have?** It comes with 128GB to 256GB of storage. There are 2 sizes: 128GB and 256GB. Source: Google

**Does it have a 120Hz screen?** Yes, the screen runs at 120Hz. Source: Google

**Does it do 5G?** Yes, it does 5G. Source: Google

**Does it unlock with my face?** Yes, it unlocks with your face. Source: Google

**How heavy is it?** It weighs 204g. Source: Google

**How good is the camera?** It shoots on a 48MP main camera, one of 3 rear cameras. The front camera is 10.5MP. Source: Google

**What video can it shoot?** It shoots 4K at 60fps. That is its highest setting. Source: Google

**How does it connect?** It connects over Bluetooth and Wi-Fi 6E. Source: Google

**What colours does it come in?** It comes in 4 finishes. Frost, Indigo, Lemongrass, Obsidian. Source: Google

**How sharp and bright is the screen?** It packs 422 pixels into every inch. Source: Google

**How thick is it?** It is 8.6mm thick. Source: Google

**What chip is inside?** It runs on Google Tensor G5. There is a Titan M2 alongside it. Source: Google

**How much memory does it have?** It has 12GB of RAM. Source: Google

**What software does it run?** It runs Android. Source: Google

**How many microphones?** It has 3 microphones. They handle calls, voice control and recording. Source: Google

**What is it made of?** It is made of aluminium. Source: Google

**Does it do spatial audio?** Yes, it does spatial audio. Source: Google

**Does it do contactless payments?** Yes, it has NFC for contactless payments. Source: Google

**Does it unlock with a fingerprint?** Yes, it unlocks with your fingerprint. Source: Google

### Sizing and fit

**What sizes does it come in?** Storage: 128 GB. Source: Google

### Battery and charging

**How fast does it charge?** It charges in 30 minutes, to 55%. That is wired, with a fast charger. Source: Google

**How big is the battery?** The battery is 4970 mAh. Source: Google

**Does it charge wirelessly?** Yes, it charges wirelessly. It takes up to 15W on a wireless pad. Source: Google

**Does it charge over USB-C?** Yes, it charges over USB-C. Source: Google

### Water

**Can it get wet — shower, pool, swimming?** Yes, it survives a shower and a soaking. Its rating is IP68. The maker states immersion beyond a metre. Swimming laps and diving need a different rating, and it does not carry one. Source: Google

### Price and models

**When did the Pixel 10 come out?** It went on sale August 28, 2025. Announced August 20, 2025. Source: iDevice

**Is there a newer one?** Yes: the Google Pixel 11, out August 20, 2026. Source: [iDevice](/phones/pixel/roadmap/pixel-11)

**How much does the Pixel 10 cost?** List price: $799. Current price we last read at Amazon: $780.66, October 6, 2026. Source: Google

**What colors does it come in?** Frost, Indigo, Lemongrass, Obsidian. Source: Google

### Returns and warranty

**How long do I have to return it?** 15-day returns The clock starts the day it arrives. Source: [Google](https://support.google.com/store/answer/13806656?hl=en&co=GENIE.CountryCode%3DUS)

**Is there a restocking fee?** Restocking fee: not stated by Google Source: [Google](https://support.google.com/store/answer/13806656?hl=en&co=GENIE.CountryCode%3DUS)

**Who pays return shipping?** Who pays return shipping: not stated by Google After you start a return you have 14 days to send it. Google gives either a return code for a FedEx drop-off, where the clerk prints the label, or an emailed label for the carrier it names. Source: [Google](https://support.google.com/store/answer/2411741?hl=en&co=GENIE.CountryCode%3DUS)

**Can I return it if I opened or wore it?** Send it back like new Send it back in its box with all accessories and paperwork, after backing up and factory resetting it. Source: [Google](https://support.google.com/store/answer/2411741?hl=en&co=GENIE.CountryCode%3DUS)

**How do I get my money back?** How you get your money back To your original payment method, minus any delivery costs, within 14 days of Google receiving it (the how-to page says about 1 to 14 business days after inspection). Source: [Google](https://support.google.com/store/answer/13806656?hl=en&co=GENIE.CountryCode%3DUS)

**How long is the warranty?** 1-year warranty Starts the day you buy it. Source: [Google](https://support.google.com/product-documentation/answer/12461608?hl=en)

**Is water damage covered?** Water damage not covered Liquid damage voids the warranty. If a Google product has liquid damage, the warranty no longer applies and Google will not repair it; Google offers a paid replacement or returns the product. Source: [Google](https://support.google.com/product-documentation/answer/12461608?hl=en)

**Is the battery covered?** Battery covered only for defects The standard warranty covers a battery only if it fails from a defect. Pixel Care+ adds $0 battery replacement when the battery keeps less than 80% of its original charge capacity (phones; see plan). Source: [Google](https://support.google.com/store/answer/16496166?hl=en)

