# Google Pixel 10a

The text version of the iDevice Guide at https://idevice.com/phones/pixel-10a/roadmap. Same data as the page, last updated 2026-10-21.

> Google's lower-priced Pixel: a 6.3-inch phone with a 48 MP main camera, Gemini built in, 30+ hour battery life and 7 years of updates. From $599 at the Google Store.

- Status: On sale
- List price: $599 (The official starting price.)
- Released Mar 5, 2026 (source: [Google](https://blog.google/products-and-platforms/devices/pixel/google-pixel-10a/))
- Guide: https://idevice.com/phones/pixel-10a/roadmap
- Last updated: 2026-10-21

## Can it do this?

- **What does it cost?** It costs $599 to $699. That is the list price, before any subscription. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/pixel-10a/roadmap#can-what-does-it-cost))
- **Can it get wet — shower, pool, swimming?** Yes, it survives a shower and a soaking. Its rating is IP68. Immersion beyond a metre is officially stated. Swimming laps and diving need a different rating, and it does not carry one. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/pixel-10a/roadmap#can-can-it-get-wet-shower-pool-swimming))
- **Does it have a 120Hz screen?** Yes, the screen runs at 120Hz. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/pixel-10a/roadmap#can-does-it-have-a-120hz-screen))
- **How big is the screen?** The screen measures 6.3 inches. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/pixel-10a/roadmap#can-how-big-is-the-screen))
- **Does it do 5G?** Yes, it does 5G. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/pixel-10a/roadmap#can-does-it-do-5g))
- **How heavy is it?** It weighs 183g. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/pixel-10a/roadmap#can-how-heavy-is-it))
- **How good is the camera?** It shoots on a 48MP main camera, one of 2 rear cameras. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/pixel-10a/roadmap#can-how-good-is-the-camera))
- **How big is the battery?** The battery is 5100 mAh. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/pixel-10a/roadmap#can-how-big-is-the-battery))
- **How sharp and bright is the screen?** The screen reaches 3000 nits at its brightest. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/pixel-10a/roadmap#can-how-sharp-and-bright-is-the-screen))
- **What chip is inside?** It runs on Google Tensor G4. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/pixel-10a/roadmap#can-what-chip-is-inside))
- **How much memory does it have?** It has 8GB of RAM. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/pixel-10a/roadmap#can-how-much-memory-does-it-have))
- **Does it charge wirelessly?** Yes, it charges wirelessly. It takes up to 10W on a wireless pad. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/pixel-10a/roadmap#can-does-it-charge-wirelessly))
- **Does it do contactless payments?** Yes, it has NFC for contactless payments. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/pixel-10a/roadmap#can-does-it-do-contactless-payments))
- **Does it charge over USB-C?** Yes, it charges over USB-C. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/pixel-10a/roadmap#can-does-it-charge-over-usb-c))

## Questions

### How much does the Google Pixel 10a cost?

The Google Store sells it from $599 with 128 GB of storage, and $699 with 256 GB. Google launched it at $499. Source: [Google](https://store.google.com/us/config/pixel_10a?hl=en-US). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/pixel-10a/roadmap#faq-how-much-does-the-google-pixel-10a-cost))

### How long does the Pixel 10a battery last?

Google rates it at more than 30 hours on a charge, and up to 120 hours with Extreme Battery Saver turned on. The battery is 5100 mAh typical, 5000 mAh minimum. Source: [Google](https://blog.google/products-and-platforms/devices/pixel/google-pixel-10a/). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/pixel-10a/roadmap#faq-how-long-does-the-pixel-10a-battery-last))

### How fast does the Pixel 10a charge?

Up to 50% in about 30 minutes with a 45W USB-C PPS charger or higher, which is sold separately. It also charges on Qi-certified wireless chargers, at up to 10W. Source: [Google](https://support.google.com/pixelphone/answer/7158570?hl=en). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/pixel-10a/roadmap#faq-how-fast-does-the-pixel-10a-charge))

### Does the Pixel 10a come with a charger?

No. The box holds the phone, a 1 m USB-C to USB-C cable and a SIM tool. The 45W USB-C Power Charger is sold separately. Source: [Google](https://store.google.com/us/product/pixel_10a?hl=en-US). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/pixel-10a/roadmap#faqs-does-the-pixel-10a-come-with-a-charger))

### What cameras does the Pixel 10a have?

Two on the back: a 48 MP wide camera and a 13 MP ultrawide, with Super Zoom up to 8x. The front has a 13 MP selfie camera. Both sides record 4K video. Source: [Google](https://store.google.com/us/product/pixel_10a_specs?hl=en-US). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/pixel-10a/roadmap#faqs-what-cameras-does-the-pixel-10a-have))

### What AI features does the Pixel 10a have?

Gemini is built in, including Gemini Live for back-and-forth conversations. Camera Coach gives step-by-step tips on lighting and composition, and Circle to Search looks up anything on your screen. Source: [Google](https://blog.google/products-and-platforms/devices/pixel/google-pixel-10a/). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/pixel-10a/roadmap#faqs-what-ai-features-does-the-pixel-10a-have))

### How long will the Pixel 10a get updates?

7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates, counted from when it first went on sale on the Google Store in the US. Source: [Google](https://store.google.com/us/product/pixel_10a_specs?hl=en-US). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/pixel-10a/roadmap#faqs-how-long-will-the-pixel-10a-get-updates))

### Is the Pixel 10a waterproof?

No. It is rated IP68 for dust and water resistance, but that does not make it waterproof. The protection wears down over time, and liquid damage voids the warranty. Source: [Google](https://blog.google/products-and-platforms/devices/pixel/google-pixel-10a/). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/phones/pixel-10a/roadmap#faqs-is-the-pixel-10a-waterproof))

---

Source: iDevice (https://idevice.com). Every spec, rumor and grade above links to where it came from. Full Guide: https://idevice.com/phones/pixel-10a/roadmap. This file: https://idevice.com/guide-text/pixel-10a.md.

## Questions and answers

### Using it

**What does it cost?** It costs $599 to $699. That is the list price, before any subscription. Source: Google

**How big is the screen?** The screen measures 6.3 inches. Source: Google

**Does it have a 120Hz screen?** Yes, the screen runs at 120Hz. Source: Google

**Does it do 5G?** Yes, it does 5G. Source: Google

**How heavy is it?** It weighs 183g. Source: Google

**How good is the camera?** It shoots on a 48MP main camera, one of 2 rear cameras. Source: Google

**How sharp and bright is the screen?** The screen reaches 3000 nits at its brightest. Source: Google

**What chip is inside?** It runs on Google Tensor G4. Source: Google

**How much memory does it have?** It has 8GB of RAM. Source: Google

**Does it do contactless payments?** Yes, it has NFC for contactless payments. Source: Google

### Battery and charging

**How big is the battery?** The battery is 5100 mAh. Source: Google

**Does it charge wirelessly?** Yes, it charges wirelessly. It takes up to 10W on a wireless pad. Source: Google

**Does it charge over USB-C?** Yes, it charges over USB-C. Source: Google

### Water

**Can it get wet — shower, pool, swimming?** Yes, it survives a shower and a soaking. Its rating is IP68. Immersion beyond a metre is officially stated. Swimming laps and diving need a different rating, and it does not carry one. Source: Google

### Price and models

**Is there a newer one?** No. The Pixel 10a is the current model. Source: iDevice

**How much does the Pixel 10a cost?** List price: From $599 for 128 GB; $699 for 256 GB. Other models: up to 256 GB $699. Current price we last read at Google Store: $599, October 21, 2026. Source: [Google](https://store.google.com/us/config/pixel_10a?hl=en-US)

**What colors does it come in?** Lavender, Berry, Fog, Obsidian. Source: Google

### Returns and warranty

**How long do I have to return it?** 15-day returns The clock starts the day it arrives. Source: [Google](https://support.google.com/store/answer/13806656?hl=en&co=GENIE.CountryCode%3DUS)

**Is there a restocking fee?** Restocking fee: not stated by Google Source: [Google](https://support.google.com/store/answer/13806656?hl=en&co=GENIE.CountryCode%3DUS)

**Who pays return shipping?** Who pays return shipping: not stated by Google After you start a return you have 14 days to send it. Google gives either a return code for a FedEx drop-off, where the clerk prints the label, or an emailed label for the carrier it names. Source: [Google](https://support.google.com/store/answer/2411741?hl=en&co=GENIE.CountryCode%3DUS)

**Can I return it if I opened or wore it?** Send it back like new Send it back in its box with all accessories and paperwork, after backing up and factory resetting it. Source: [Google](https://support.google.com/store/answer/2411741?hl=en&co=GENIE.CountryCode%3DUS)

**How do I get my money back?** How you get your money back To your original payment method, minus any delivery costs, within 14 days of Google receiving it (the how-to page says about 1 to 14 business days after inspection). Source: [Google](https://support.google.com/store/answer/13806656?hl=en&co=GENIE.CountryCode%3DUS)

**How long is the warranty?** 1-year warranty Starts the day you buy it. Source: [Google](https://support.google.com/product-documentation/answer/12461608?hl=en)

**Is water damage covered?** Water damage not covered Liquid damage voids the warranty. If a Google product has liquid damage, the warranty no longer applies and Google will not repair it; Google offers a paid replacement or returns the product. Source: [Google](https://support.google.com/product-documentation/answer/12461608?hl=en)

**Is the battery covered?** Battery covered only for defects The standard warranty covers a battery only if it fails from a defect. Pixel Care+ adds $0 battery replacement when the battery keeps less than 80% of its original charge capacity (phones; see plan). Source: [Google](https://support.google.com/store/answer/16496166?hl=en)

### In the box

**What's in the box?** Pixel 10a, 1 m USB-C to USB-C cable, SIM tool. Source: [Google](https://store.google.com/us/product/pixel_10a_specs?hl=en-US)

