# RingConn Gen 3

The text version of the iDevice Guide at https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ringconn/roadmap. Same data as the page, last updated 2026-09-21.

> RingConn Gen 3 costs $349 with no subscription. The first smart ring with haptic alerts, plus blood pressure trends. Specs, battery and price.

- Status: On sale
- List price: $349 (The maker's own starting price.) Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/pages/purchase-with-hsa-or-fsa-funds).
- Released May 29, 2026 (source: [RingConn (press release via PR Newswire)](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/ringconn-gen-3-smart-ring-officially-launches-expanding-long-term-health-awareness-in-everyday-life-302785567.html))
- Guide: https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ringconn/roadmap
- Last updated: 2026-09-21

## Can it do this?

- **Do I need a subscription?** No. There is no subscription at all. You pay $349 once and every feature in the app is included, which over three years works out about $210 cheaper than the same period on an Oura membership. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ringconn/roadmap#can-do-i-need-a-subscription))
- **Does it measure blood pressure?** It shows trends, not numbers. Gen 3 reads vascular-health patterns over time rather than giving you a single blood pressure reading. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ringconn/roadmap#can-does-it-measure-blood-pressure))
- **What does it cost?** It costs $349, and that is the whole cost. Nothing is held back behind a membership. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ringconn/roadmap#can-what-does-it-cost))
- **Does it read blood glucose?** No. There is no glucose sensor in the ring. Glucose still needs a skin patch, which no ring carries. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ringconn/roadmap#can-does-it-read-blood-glucose))
- **Does it track sleep apnea?** It screens you overnight for the risk of sleep apnea. RingConn has no FDA clearance for that screening, so treat a flag as a prompt to see a doctor. If you want screening that is FDA-cleared, the Samsung Galaxy Ring has it at $399. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ringconn/roadmap#can-does-it-track-sleep-apnea))
- **Does it have GPS?** No. There is no GPS in the ring, so route and distance come from your phone. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ringconn/roadmap#can-does-it-have-gps))
- **Can it get wet — shower, pool, swimming?** Yes. RingConn rates Gen 3 to 100m, so the shower and the pool are both fine. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ringconn/roadmap#can-can-it-get-wet-shower-pool-swimming))
- **Does it work with my phone?** Yes. It works with an iPhone or an Android phone, so you are not locked to one phone platform. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ringconn/roadmap#can-does-it-work-with-my-phone))
- **How heavy is it?** It weighs 2.5 to 3.5g, and the exact figure depends on your ring size. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ringconn/roadmap#can-how-heavy-is-it))
- **What colours does it come in?** It comes in five finishes: Brushed Rose Gold, Brushed Silver, Future Silver, Matte Black and Royal Gold. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ringconn/roadmap#can-what-colours-does-it-come-in))
- **What is it made of?** It is made of titanium, giving the ring a metal body while keeping its weight between about 2.5g and 3.5g. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ringconn/roadmap#can-what-is-it-made-of))
- **What ring sizes does it come in?** It comes in US sizes 6 to 15, which is the widest range in the RingConn line. Order a sizing kit first, because it does not fit like a jewellery ring. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ringconn/roadmap#can-what-ring-sizes-does-it-come-in))
- **Does it work with GLP-1 medication?** No. Gen 3 has no GLP-1 mode. If tracking a GLP-1 is the reason you are buying, Oura Ring 5 has a dedicated one, at $399 plus the membership. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ringconn/roadmap#can-does-it-work-with-glp-1-medication))
- **Does it take an ECG?** No. There are no electrodes in the ring, so it cannot take an ECG. That is a watch feature rather than a ring one. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ringconn/roadmap#can-does-it-take-an-ecg))

## Works with

Works with iPhone on iOS 17.0 or later and Android phones on Android 10.0 or later.

- **Does RingConn work with Apple Health?** With a limit. Yes, but not every data type syncs, and owners report HRV does not. Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/blogs/guides/how-sync-health-and-sleep-tracker-data). Checked 2026-09-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ringconn/roadmap#q-apple-health))
- **Does RingConn work with Natural Cycles?** Doesn't work. RingConn is not on the Natural Cycles compatible-wearables list. Source: [Natural Cycles](https://help.naturalcycles.com/hc/en-us/articles/11992156471709-Which-wearable-devices-are-compatible-with-Natural-Cycles). Checked 2026-09-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ringconn/roadmap#q-natural-cycles))
- **Does RingConn work with Samsung phones?** Works. Works with Samsung phones running Android 10.0 or later. Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/products/ringconn-gen-3?variant=49061926928692). Checked 2026-09-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ringconn/roadmap#q-samsung-galaxy-phones))
- **Does RingConn work with Health Connect?** With a limit. Several health fields sync, but heart rate variability does not. Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/products/ringconn-gen-3?variant=49061926928692). Checked 2026-09-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ringconn/roadmap#q-health-connect))
- **Does RingConn work with iPhone?** Works. Works with iPhone on iOS 17.0 or later. Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/products/ringconn-gen-3?variant=49061926928692). Checked 2026-09-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ringconn/roadmap#q-iphone))
- **Which iPhones does RingConn work with?** Works. It works with every iPhone that runs iOS 17.0 or later, from the iPhone XR on. Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/products/ringconn-gen-3?variant=49061926928692). Checked 2026-09-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ringconn/roadmap#q-which-iphones))
- **Does RingConn work with Android?** Works. Works with Android 10.0 or later. Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/products/ringconn-gen-3?variant=49061926928692). Checked 2026-09-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ringconn/roadmap#q-android))
- **Does RingConn work with Google Pixel phones?** Works. Works with Pixel phones running Android 10.0 or later. Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/products/ringconn-gen-3?variant=49061926928692). Checked 2026-09-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ringconn/roadmap#q-google-pixel))
- **Does RingConn work with other Android phones?** Works. Works with other Android phones running Android 10.0 or later. Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/products/ringconn-gen-3?variant=49061926928692). Checked 2026-09-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ringconn/roadmap#q-non-samsung-android))
- **Does RingConn work with Samsung Health?** With a limit. Data can pass through Health Connect, but there is no direct link. Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/blogs/guides/health-connect-sync). Checked 2026-09-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ringconn/roadmap#q-samsung-health))

## Questions

### RingConn Gen 3 vs Oura Ring 5 — which should I buy?

Buy RingConn Gen 3 at $349 if cost matters most and you do not want a subscription. Oura Ring 5 starts at $399 and adds blood pressure signals through its Health Radar system plus AI-enabled care, but its full health insights need a $5.99 per month (or $69.99 per year) membership on top of the ring price. RingConn also lasts longer between charges: up to 14 days versus Oura's up to 9. RingConn wins on price, haptics and battery life. Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/products/ringconn-gen-3). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ringconn/roadmap#faq-ringconn-gen-3-vs-oura-ring-5-which-should-i-buy))

### What is new in RingConn Gen 3 vs Gen 2?

Three main upgrades: a built-in vibration motor for finger alerts, blood pressure insights added through a software update, and two new finishes, Brushed Silver and Brushed Rose Gold, joining the existing colors. Ring sizes also expanded from 6-14 to 6-15. Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/blogs/news/gen-3-smart-ring-blood-pressure-alerts). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ringconn/roadmap#faq-what-is-new-in-ringconn-gen-3-vs-gen-2))

### Does the RingConn Gen 3 come with a charger?

It comes with a USB-C charging cable. RingConn's in-the-box list does not include a power adapter. Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/products/ringconn-gen-3). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ringconn/roadmap#faq-does-the-ringconn-gen-3-come-with-a-charger))

### Does RingConn Gen 3 require a subscription?

No. RingConn has never charged a subscription and Gen 3 continues that policy. All features including blood pressure insights, sleep tracking, HRV, and haptic alerts are included with the one-time $349 purchase price. Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/products/ringconn-gen-3). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ringconn/roadmap#faqs-does-ringconn-gen-3-require-a-subscription))

### How accurate is RingConn Gen 3 blood pressure?

RingConn is explicit that Gen 3 does not measure blood pressure clinically. It monitors patterns to identify vascular health trends and cannot replace a blood pressure cuff or medical readings. Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/blogs/news/gen-3-smart-ring-blood-pressure-alerts). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ringconn/roadmap#faqs-how-accurate-is-ringconn-gen-3-blood-pressure))

### What does the RingConn Gen 3 vibration motor do?

The vibration module delivers alerts on your finger without your phone nearby: health-pattern changes, sedentary reminders, and low battery. RingConn has not shipped alarm functionality. Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/products/ringconn-gen-3). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ringconn/roadmap#faqs-what-does-the-ringconn-gen-3-vibration-motor-do))

## Top reports

- **The ring taps your finger with a vibration motor** (Right.) It buzzes for health alerts and reminders only, not for phone notifications. First reported by [Digital Trends](https://www.digitaltrends.com/wearables/ringconns-gen-3-launches-with-haptic-alerts-and-14-day-battery-life/) on May 5, 2026.
- **The ring tracks long-term blood pressure trends** (Right.) It arrived after launch by software update, as a wellness feature and not a clinical one. First reported by [Digital Trends](https://www.digitaltrends.com/wearables/ringconns-gen-3-launches-with-haptic-alerts-and-14-day-battery-life/) on May 5, 2026.
- **The ring flags sleep apnea risk without FDA clearance** (Right.) Sleep apnea risk screening runs without FDA clearance. First reported by [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/pages/ringconn-gen-3) on Jan 1, 2026.
- **You can pay for the ring with an HSA or FSA** (Right.) Some purchases may need a Letter of Medical Necessity, depending on your plan. First reported by [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/pages/purchase-with-hsa-or-fsa-funds) on Jan 1, 2026.

---

Source: iDevice (https://idevice.com). Every spec, rumor and grade above links to where it came from. Full Guide: https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ringconn/roadmap. This file: https://idevice.com/guide-text/ringconn.md.

## Questions and answers

### Using it

**How do I update it?** After a successful connection, go to “Me” > “Version Management” > “Firmware Version” and upgrade to the latest version to ensure optimal stability. Source: [RingConn](https://support.ringconn.com/product-support/gen3)

**Blood pressure calibration?** The system requires periodic user calibration to ensure improved accuracy, with recommendations for calibration three times within the first 24 hours and monthly thereafter. Source: [Prnewswire](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/ringconn-gen-3-smart-ring-opens-for-pre-order-bringing-vascular-insights-to-effortless-everyday-wear-302767496.html)

**Vascular load assessment?** Once calibrated, Gen 3 enables automatic vascular load assessments during periods of sleep or low motion, allowing users to continuously track meaningful changes over time without frequent manual input. Source: [Prnewswire](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/ringconn-gen-3-smart-ring-opens-for-pre-order-bringing-vascular-insights-to-effortless-everyday-wear-302767496.html)

**Womens health?** RingConn Gen 3 Smart Ring delivers comprehensive health tracking across multiple key dimensions, including sleep, sleep apnea, heart rate, blood oxygen, activity, stress, and women's health management such as menstrual cycle tracking and pregnancy preparation-related insights. Source: [Prnewswire](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/ringconn-gen-3-smart-ring-opens-for-pre-order-bringing-vascular-insights-to-effortless-everyday-wear-302767496.html)

**Sensing system?** The system is powered by an advanced VCSEL infrared sensing solution, designed to enhance data stability and accuracy across a wide range of wearing conditions and real-world scenarios, strengthening the foundation for long-term health trend analysis. Source: [Prnewswire](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/ringconn-gen-3-smart-ring-opens-for-pre-order-bringing-vascular-insights-to-effortless-everyday-wear-302767496.html)

**Internal accuracy testing?** In internal testing, the system achieved a resting heart rate accuracy of ≥98.58%, a blood oxygen mean absolute error (MAE) of ≤0.95%, a step count accuracy of ≥97.20%, and a temperature accuracy of ±0.08°C, demonstrating strong performance in multi-dimensional health data capture. Source: [Prnewswire](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/ringconn-gen-3-smart-ring-opens-for-pre-order-bringing-vascular-insights-to-effortless-everyday-wear-302767496.html)

**Do I need a subscription?** No, there is no subscription. Source: RingConn

**What does it cost?** It costs $349. That is the list price. Source: RingConn

**Does it measure blood pressure?** It shows trends only. It reads signals over time, not a clinical number. Source: RingConn

**Does it read blood glucose?** No, it has no glucose sensor. Source: RingConn

**Does it track sleep apnea?** It screens you for the risk of it. It is a signal to act on, not a diagnosis. Source: RingConn

**Does it have GPS?** No, it has no GPS. Source: RingConn

**Does it work with my phone?** Yes, it works with an iPhone or an Android phone. Source: RingConn

**How heavy is it?** It weighs 2.5g to 3.5g. The weight varies by size or finish. Source: RingConn

**What colours does it come in?** It comes in 5 finishes. Brushed Rose Gold, Brushed Silver, Future Silver, Matte Black, and 1 more. Source: RingConn

**What is it made of?** It is made of titanium. Source: RingConn

**What ring sizes does it come in?** It comes in US sizes 6 to 15. Order a sizing kit first, because it is not the same fit as a jewellery ring. Source: RingConn

**Does it work with GLP-1 medication?** No, it does not work with GLP-1 medication. Source: RingConn

**Does it take an ECG?** No, it does not take an ECG. Source: RingConn

**Does it measure blood oxygen?** Yes, it measures your blood oxygen. Source: RingConn

**Does it track heart rate?** Yes, it tracks your heart rate. Source: RingConn

**Does it track HRV?** Yes, it tracks your HRV. Source: RingConn

**Does it track sleep stages?** Yes, it tracks your sleep stages. Source: RingConn

**Does it read skin temperature?** Yes, it reads your skin temperature. Source: RingConn

**Does it count steps?** Yes, it counts your steps. Source: RingConn

**Can I pay with FSA or HSA?** Yes, you can pay with FSA or HSA money. Source: RingConn

### Sizing and fit

**What sizes does it come in?** Ring sizes 6 to 15. 6-15 (10 sizes) Source: RingConn

**How do I pick the right size?** RingConn Ring sizes are different from regular ring sizes, so purchase the ’Don't know my size' option to get the perfect size. Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/pages/how-to-find-the-perfect-size)

### Battery and charging

**How do I set it up?** Download the RingConn App: Search for “RingConn” in the App Store or Android application stores, or scan the QR code to download, and follow the prompts to register an account. Activate the ring for the first time: Put the ring into the Charging Case. Blue blinking of the indicator light means that the ring is activated, and is ready for being bound to a cell phone. Turn on the Bluetooth of the cell phone, and keep the ring within one meter from the cell phone. Source: [RingConn](https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0850/1769/0420/files/RingConn_Gen_3_Quick_Guide_English.pdf?v=1780021766)

**How do I restart it?** Restart the Ring: Place the ring into the charging case, then press and hold the physical button on the charging case bottom for 3 seconds: Note: Keep the charging case open. Flashing blue light on charging case: Restart process initiated. No light on charging case: Please check if the charging case has power. When the charging case's blue light is flashing, also check the status of the ring: Flashing blue light on ring: Restart successful. No light on ring: Restart failed. Source: [RingConn](https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0850/1769/0420/files/RingConn_Gen_3_Quick_Guide_English.pdf?v=1780021766)

**How do I charge it?** The RingConn Gen 3 Smart Ring supports magnetic charging and takes about 90 minutes to fully charge. It takes approximately 120 minutes to fully charge the RingConn Gen 3 Charging Case (0%–100%). Source: [RingConn](https://support.ringconn.com/product-support/gen3)

**Vibration alerts?** Through gentle vibration-based notifications, the device can also prompt users in scenarios such as prolonged inactivity or low battery, helping support more balanced daily usage and awareness. Source: [Prnewswire](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/ringconn-gen-3-smart-ring-opens-for-pre-order-bringing-vascular-insights-to-effortless-everyday-wear-302767496.html)

### Water

**How do I clean it?** The ring can be cleaned with water and mild soap, and wiped with a soft cloth. Do not use an ultrasonic cleaner or alcohol to clean the ring. Source: [RingConn](https://support.ringconn.com/product-support/gen3)

**Is it water resistant?** The ring is water-resistant for daily use (IP68/10ATM) and can be worn while bathing or swimming. However, avoid using it in high-temperature and high-humidity environments such as hot springs and saunas. Source: [RingConn](https://support.ringconn.com/product-support/gen3)

**Can it get wet — shower, pool, swimming?** The maker has published no depth rating. We do not print a figure the maker has not stated. Source: RingConn

### Price and models

**When did the RingConn Gen 3 come out?** It went on sale May 29, 2026. Announced January 7, 2026. Source: iDevice

**Is there a newer one?** No. The RingConn Gen 3 is the current model. Source: iDevice

**How much does the RingConn Gen 3 cost?** List price: $349. Current price we last read at Amazon: $349, October 9, 2026. Source: RingConn

**What colors does it come in?** Brushed Rose Gold, Brushed Silver, Future Silver, Matte Black, Royal Gold. Source: RingConn

### Returns and warranty

**How long do I have to return it?** 14-day returns The clock starts the day it arrives. Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/pages/return-refund-policy)

**Is there a restocking fee?** Restocking fee: not stated by RingConn Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/pages/return-refund-policy)

**Who pays return shipping?** Who pays return shipping: not stated by RingConn Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/pages/return-refund-policy)

**Can I return it if I opened or wore it?** Must be unopened Only with a valid reason: it arrived defective or damaged, in the wrong color, or very different from its description. The ring must be in the same condition you got it and not opened or used, repacked with all accessories and papers. Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/pages/return-refund-policy)

**How do I get my money back?** How you get your money back Refunded to the original payment method within 30 days of RingConn receiving the ring or your proof of return. RingConn may subtract money for damage, wear or missing parts. Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/pages/return-refund-policy)

**How long is the warranty?** 1-year warranty Starts the day it arrives. Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/pages/return-refund-policy)

**Is there a paid protection plan?** Add 2 Year Product Protection or 3 Year Product Protection Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/pages/product-protection-overview)

**Is the battery covered?** Battery wear not covered RingConn says rechargeable batteries are consumables whose capacity declines, so battery replacement is not in the standard warranty. Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/pages/return-refund-policy)

### In the box

**What's in the box?** RingConn Gen 3 smart ring, Universal wireless charging case, USB-C charging cable, Quick Start Guide. Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/products/ringconn-gen-3)

### Works with

**Does RingConn work with Android?** Works with Android 10.0 or later. Works Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/products/ringconn-gen-3?variant=49061926928692)

**Does RingConn work with Google Pixel phones?** Works with Pixel phones running Android 10.0 or later. Works Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/products/ringconn-gen-3?variant=49061926928692)

**Does RingConn work with other Android phones?** Works with other Android phones running Android 10.0 or later. Works Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/products/ringconn-gen-3?variant=49061926928692)

**Does RingConn work with Samsung Health?** Data can pass through Health Connect, but there is no direct link. With a limit Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/blogs/guides/health-connect-sync)

**How does RingConn Gen 3 charge?** Use the RingConn Gen 3 wireless charging case. Works Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/products/ringconn-gen-3?variant=49061926928692)

**Does RingConn support water resistance?** It's rated IP68, 10ATM and 100 meters. Works Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/products/ringconn-gen-3?variant=49061926928692)

**Does RingConn support swimming, showering and sauna use?** Swimming and snorkeling are supported, but sauna guidance is not clear. With a limit Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/pages/ringconn-gen-3)

**Does RingConn support use without a subscription?** Core health features do not need a paid subscription. Works Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/products/ringconn-gen-3?variant=49061926928692)

**How does RingConn Gen 3 sizing work?** Use the free Gen 3 sizing kit for sizes 6 to 15. With a limit Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/products/ringconn-gen-3?variant=49061926928692)

**Does RingConn support temperature tracking?** It continuously tracks skin temperature. Works Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/products/ringconn-gen-3?variant=49061926928692)

**Does RingConn support cycle and ovulation tracking?** It includes RingConn's Women's Full-Cycle Predictions feature. Works Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/products/ringconn-gen-3?variant=49061926928692)

**Does RingConn support sleep apnea tracking?** It shows sleep-apnea risk signs, not a medical diagnosis. With a limit Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/products/ringconn-gen-3?variant=49061926928692)

**Does RingConn Gen 3 work with older RingConn chargers?** The Gen 2 Air dock works, but Gen 2 cases depend on ring size. With a limit Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/products/ringconn-gen-3?variant=49061926928692)

**How does RingConn move to a new phone?** Sync the old phone first, then reconnect with the same RingConn account. Works Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/es/blogs/guides/new-phone-data)

**What languages does the RingConn app support?** The RingConn app supports eight listed language families. Works Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/blogs/news/switch-languages-in-ringconn-app)

**Does RingConn support shipping worldwide?** It only ships to countries and regions in its current shipping policy. With a limit Source: [RingConn](https://ringconn.com/pages/shipping-policy)

