# Rokid Glasses (With Display)

The text version of the iDevice Guide at https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-glasses-display/roadmap. Same data as the page, last updated 2026-11-02.

> Rokid's 49 gram AI glasses with a green display in both lenses, a 12MP camera, live subtitles and Hi Rokid voice AI. Sold out at Rokid's US-facing store.

- Status: On sale
- Price: not officially stated or reported yet
- Announced Sep 2, 2025
- Guide: https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-glasses-display/roadmap
- Last updated: 2026-11-02

## Can it do this?

- **How heavy is it?** It weighs 49g. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-glasses-display/roadmap#can-how-heavy-is-it))
- **Can I get prescription lenses?** Yes, you can. The frames can be glazed to your prescription. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-glasses-display/roadmap#can-can-i-get-prescription-lenses))
- **How good is the camera?** It shoots on a 12MP main camera. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-glasses-display/roadmap#can-how-good-is-the-camera))
- **What chip is inside?** It runs on Snapdragon AR1. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-glasses-display/roadmap#can-what-chip-is-inside))
- **Can it translate?** Yes, with live subtitles in the display. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-glasses-display/roadmap#can-can-it-translate))
- **Does it have a screen?** Yes, it has a screen. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-glasses-display/roadmap#can-does-it-have-a-screen))
- **Can I hear it without earbuds?** Yes, it has open-ear speakers that play out loud. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-glasses-display/roadmap#can-can-i-hear-it-without-earbuds))

## Works with

Smart glasses that work with iPhone and Android.

- **Which iPhones do Rokid Glasses with display work with?** Works. They work with every iPhone that runs iOS 16.0 or later, from the iPhone 8 on. Source: [Rokid](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/hi-rokid-rokid-glasses/id6749669942). Checked 2026-11-01. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-glasses-display/roadmap#q-which-iphones))
- **Do Rokid Glasses with display work with Android?** Works. Yes. The Hi Rokid Android app connects to Rokid Glasses. Source: [Rokid](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.rokid.sprite.global.aiapp&hl=en_US). Checked 2026-11-01. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-glasses-display/roadmap#q-android))
- **Do Rokid Glasses with display work with iPhone?** Works. Yes. The Hi Rokid iPhone app connects to Rokid Glasses. Source: [Rokid](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/hi-rokid-rokid-glasses/id6749669942). Checked 2026-11-01. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-glasses-display/roadmap#q-iphone))

## Questions

### How much do Rokid Glasses cost?

Rokid's store lists them at $699.00, sold out. Source: [Rokid](https://global.rokid.com/products/b-h-rokid-glasses-with-display). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-glasses-display/roadmap#faq-how-much-do-rokid-glasses-cost))

### Which AI does it use?

Say Hi Rokid to ask questions or recognize objects. Rokid lists Qwen, ChatGPT and more. Source: [Rokid](https://global.rokid.com/products/b-h-rokid-glasses-with-display). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-glasses-display/roadmap#faq-which-ai-does-it-use))

### Can I buy Rokid Glasses in the US?

Not from Rokid right now. Rokid's own store lists them at $699.00 but marks them sold out. The listing also carries a Buy at B&H button. Source: [Rokid](https://global.rokid.com/products/b-h-rokid-glasses-with-display). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-glasses-display/roadmap#faq-can-i-buy-rokid-glasses-in-the-us))

### What does the display show?

A green Micro LED display in both lenses, at 1,500 nits, shows translations, prompts and directions. Source: [Rokid](https://global.rokid.com/products/b-h-rokid-glasses-with-display). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-glasses-display/roadmap#faqs-what-does-the-display-show))

### Can it translate?

Yes. It shows live subtitles in your view so you can follow a conversation in another language. Source: [Rokid](https://global.rokid.com/products/b-h-rokid-glasses-with-display). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-glasses-display/roadmap#faqs-can-it-translate))

### How good is the camera?

A 12MP Sony IMX681 camera takes hands-free photos and video up to 3K. Source: [Rokid](https://global.rokid.com/products/b-h-rokid-glasses-with-display). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-glasses-display/roadmap#faqs-how-good-is-the-camera))

### How long does the battery last?

Rokid rates the 210 mAh battery at about 8 to 10 hours of daily use. The charging case holds up to 10 full charges, and a charge to 80% takes 20 minutes. Source: [Rokid](https://global.rokid.com/products/b-h-rokid-glasses-with-display). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-glasses-display/roadmap#faqs-how-long-does-the-battery-last))

### Can I get prescription lenses?

Yes. A magnetic insert takes prescriptions from +15 to -15, for myopia and astigmatism. Source: [Rokid](https://global.rokid.com/products/b-h-rokid-glasses-with-display). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-glasses-display/roadmap#faqs-can-i-get-prescription-lenses))

---

Source: iDevice (https://idevice.com). Every spec, rumor and grade above links to where it came from. Full Guide: https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-glasses-display/roadmap. This file: https://idevice.com/guide-text/rokid-glasses-display.md.

## Questions and answers

### Using it

**How heavy is it?** It weighs 49g. Source: Rokid

**What chip is inside?** It runs on Snapdragon AR1. Source: Rokid

**Does it have a screen?** Yes, it has a screen. Source: Rokid

**Can I hear it without earbuds?** Yes, it has open-ear speakers that play out loud. Source: Rokid

### Price and models

**When did the Rokid Glasses come out?** It was announced September 2, 2025. Source: iDevice

**Is there a newer one?** No. The Rokid Glasses is the current model. Source: iDevice

### Returns and warranty

**How long do I have to return it?** 30-day returns The clock starts the day it arrives. Source: [Rokid](https://global.rokid.com/policies/refund-policy)

**Is there a restocking fee?** Restocking fee: not stated by Rokid Source: [Rokid](https://global.rokid.com/policies/refund-policy)

**Who pays return shipping?** You pay return shipping When nothing is wrong with the item, and the label cost may be taken out of your refund. Rokid pays if the item is wrong or defective. Source: [Rokid](https://global.rokid.com/policies/refund-policy)

**Can I return it if I opened or wore it?** Send it back like new Must be unused with no signs of wear, complete with all accessories, undamaged, with an order number. Items used beyond simple inspection or worn outdoors cannot be returned. Source: [Rokid](https://global.rokid.com/policies/refund-policy)

**How do I get my money back?** How you get your money back Refund to the original payment method, processed within 7 days of receipt; 1 to 2 billing cycles to show on your statement. Original shipping is not refunded. Source: [Rokid](https://global.rokid.com/policies/refund-policy)

**How long is the warranty?** 1-year warranty Starts the day it arrives. Source: [Rokid](https://global.rokid.com/products/rokid-ai-glasses-style)

**Is water damage covered?** Water damage not covered Exposure to liquids or extreme conditions. Source: [Rokid](https://global.rokid.com/pages/refund-policy)

**Is the battery covered?** Battery rules: not stated by Rokid Source: [Rokid](https://global.rokid.com/pages/refund-policy)

### In the box

**What's in the box?** Rokid Glasses, Glasses storage case, Magnetic charging cable, Cleaning cloth, Nose pads, User manual. Source: [Rokid](https://global.rokid.com/products/b-h-rokid-glasses-with-display)

