# Rokid Max 2

The text version of the iDevice Guide at https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-max-2/roadmap. Same data as the page, last updated 2026-10-29.

> Rokid's display glasses with built-in nearsighted correction: a 1080p screen per eye at up to 120Hz, a 50 degree view and up to 600 nits. $249 at Rokid.

- Status: On sale
- List price: $249 (The official starting price.)
- Guide: https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-max-2/roadmap
- Last updated: 2026-10-29

## Can it do this?

- **What does it cost?** It costs $249. That is the list price. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-max-2/roadmap#can-what-does-it-cost))
- **Can I get prescription lenses?** Yes, you can. The frames can be glazed to your prescription. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-max-2/roadmap#can-can-i-get-prescription-lenses))
- **Does it work without my phone?** Yes, it works on its own. It does not need a phone nearby. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-max-2/roadmap#can-does-it-work-without-my-phone))
- **How wide is the field of view?** It covers 50 degrees. That is how much of your view the image fills. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-max-2/roadmap#can-how-wide-is-the-field-of-view))
- **Does it charge over USB-C?** Yes, it charges over USB-C. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-max-2/roadmap#can-does-it-charge-over-usb-c))
- **Can I hear it without earbuds?** Yes, it has open-ear speakers that play out loud. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-max-2/roadmap#can-can-i-hear-it-without-earbuds))

## Works with

Smart glasses that work with iPhone and Android, with some limits.

- **Which iPhones do Rokid Max 2 glasses work with?** Some features missing. They work with iPhone 15 and later. Source: [Rokid](https://global.rokid.com/blogs/phones/iphone). Checked 2026-11-02. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-max-2/roadmap#q-which-iphones))
- **Do Rokid Max 2 glasses work with Android?** Some features missing. Yes, with limits. It works with Android phones whose USB-C port outputs video (DisplayPort). Source: [Rokid](https://global.rokid.com/blogs/max-2). Checked 2026-11-02. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-max-2/roadmap#q-android))
- **Do Rokid Max 2 glasses work with iPhone?** Some features missing. Yes, with limits. It plugs straight into the iPhone 15 and later USB-C iPhones; older iPhones need Rokid's wireless adapter. Source: [Rokid](https://global.rokid.com/blogs/phones/iphone). Checked 2026-11-02. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-max-2/roadmap#q-iphone))

## Questions

### How much does the Rokid Max 2 cost?

$249.00 at Rokid's store, which lists a regular price of $399.00. Source: [Rokid](https://global.rokid.com/products/rokid-max-2-ar-glasses?variant=44984888033459). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-max-2/roadmap#faq-how-much-does-the-rokid-max-2-cost))

### Which phones and devices does it work with?

Devices that send DisplayPort video over USB-C connect directly. Others need an adapter or a casting solution. Source: [Rokid](https://global.rokid.com/collections/rokid-ar-glasses-series). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-max-2/roadmap#faq-which-phones-and-devices-does-it-work-with))

### Can I buy it in the US?

Yes. Rokid's store sells it in US dollars and ships from a US warehouse. US orders over $60 ship free. Source: [Rokid](https://global.rokid.com/policies/shipping-policy). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-max-2/roadmap#faq-can-i-buy-it-in-the-us))

### Do I need my glasses or prescription lenses?

Not if you are nearsighted up to -6.00D: the Max 2 adjusts for myopia from 0.00D to -6.00D. For astigmatism and other needs Rokid offers prescription lens solutions, and lenses that fit the original Rokid Max also fit the Max 2. Source: [Rokid](https://global.rokid.com/collections/rokid-ar-glasses-series). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-max-2/roadmap#faqs-do-i-need-my-glasses-or-prescription-lenses))

### What is the difference between the Max 2 and the Rokid AR Spatial?

The Max 2 is the glasses alone, for a direct display from your own device. The Rokid AR Spatial adds Station 2 for spatial screens and several apps at once, and costs more. Source: [Rokid](https://global.rokid.com/collections/rokid-ar-glasses-series). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-max-2/roadmap#faqs-what-is-the-difference-between-the-max-2-and-the-rokid-ar-spatial))

### Does it work on its own?

No. It needs a phone, computer, console or Rokid Station 2 to show anything, and that device powers it. Source: [Rokid](https://global.rokid.com/collections/rokid-ar-glasses-series). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-max-2/roadmap#faqs-does-it-work-on-its-own))

### How wide is the view?

50 degrees, wider than the 46 degrees or less of many rivals, by Rokid's count. Source: [Rokid](https://global.rokid.com/blogs/max-2/1-what-difference-this-new-fov-makes-compared-to-other-products). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-max-2/roadmap#faqs-how-wide-is-the-view))

### How sharp and bright is the screen?

1920 x 1080 per eye by default, up to 1920 x 1200 with compatible sources, at up to 120Hz and up to 600 nits. Source: [Rokid](https://global.rokid.com/collections/rokid-ar-glasses-series). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-max-2/roadmap#faqs-how-sharp-and-bright-is-the-screen))

---

Source: iDevice (https://idevice.com). Every spec, rumor and grade above links to where it came from. Full Guide: https://idevice.com/smart-glasses/rokid-max-2/roadmap. This file: https://idevice.com/guide-text/rokid-max-2.md.

## Questions and answers

### Using it

**Can I get prescription lenses?** Yes, you can. The frames can be glazed to your prescription. Source: Rokid

**What does it cost?** It costs $249. That is the list price. Source: Rokid

**Does it work without my phone?** Yes, it works on its own. It does not need a phone nearby. Source: Rokid

**How wide is the field of view?** It covers 50 degrees. That is how much of your view the image fills. Source: Rokid

**Can I hear it without earbuds?** Yes, it has open-ear speakers that play out loud. Source: Rokid

### Battery and charging

**Does it charge over USB-C?** Yes, it charges over USB-C. Source: Rokid

### Price and models

**Is there a newer one?** No. The Rokid Max 2 is the current model. Source: iDevice

### Returns and warranty

**How long do I have to return it?** 30-day returns The clock starts the day it arrives. Source: [Rokid](https://global.rokid.com/policies/refund-policy)

**Is there a restocking fee?** Restocking fee: not stated by Rokid Source: [Rokid](https://global.rokid.com/policies/refund-policy)

**Who pays return shipping?** You pay return shipping When nothing is wrong with the item, and the label cost may be taken out of your refund. Rokid pays if the item is wrong or defective. Source: [Rokid](https://global.rokid.com/policies/refund-policy)

**Can I return it if I opened or wore it?** Send it back like new Must be unused with no signs of wear, complete with all accessories, undamaged, with an order number. Items used beyond simple inspection or worn outdoors cannot be returned. Source: [Rokid](https://global.rokid.com/policies/refund-policy)

**How do I get my money back?** How you get your money back Refund to the original payment method, processed within 7 days of receipt; 1 to 2 billing cycles to show on your statement. Original shipping is not refunded. Source: [Rokid](https://global.rokid.com/policies/refund-policy)

**How long is the warranty?** 1-year warranty Starts the day it arrives. Source: [Rokid](https://global.rokid.com/products/rokid-ai-glasses-style)

**Is water damage covered?** Water damage not covered Exposure to liquids or extreme conditions. Source: [Rokid](https://global.rokid.com/pages/refund-policy)

**Is the battery covered?** Battery rules: not stated by Rokid Source: [Rokid](https://global.rokid.com/pages/refund-policy)

