# Ultrahuman Ring Pro

The text version of the iDevice Guide at https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ultrahuman/roadmap. Same data as the page, last updated 2026-10-07.

> Ultrahuman Ring Pro: up to 15 days of battery, 60 with the case, on-device AI and no mandatory subscription. Back on sale in the US since June 2026.

- Status: On sale
- List price: $479 (The maker's own starting price.) Source: [Ultrahuman](https://www.ultrahuman.com/us/hsa-fsa/).
- Released Jun 20, 2026 (source: [TechTimes](https://www.techtimes.com/articles/318765/20260620/ultrahuman-ring-pro-ships-today-subscription-free-ring-targets-oura-15-day-battery.htm))
- Guide: https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ultrahuman/roadmap
- Last updated: 2026-10-07

## Can it do this?

- **Do I need a subscription?** No mandatory subscription is required for the ring's main health data. Some optional PowerPlugs and other services cost extra. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ultrahuman/roadmap#can-do-i-need-a-subscription))
- **How long does the battery last?** Ultrahuman rates the Ring Pro for up to 15 days on a charge, with up to about 45 days of charging from the Pro Charging Case. Because the ring has not started shipping yet, real-world battery life is not established. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ultrahuman/roadmap#can-how-long-does-the-battery-last))
- **Does it measure blood pressure?** No. It does not give you a clinical blood pressure reading, although Ultrahuman says it provides cardiovascular insights. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ultrahuman/roadmap#can-does-it-measure-blood-pressure))
- **What does it cost?** It costs $479 and includes the Pro Charging Case. Optional paid PowerPlugs can cost extra. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ultrahuman/roadmap#can-what-does-it-cost))
- **Does it read blood glucose?** No. The ring itself does not have a glucose sensor. Ultrahuman can combine ring data with an external continuous glucose monitor through its glucose programs. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ultrahuman/roadmap#can-does-it-read-blood-glucose))
- **Does it track sleep apnea?** No. Ultrahuman does not currently advertise sleep apnea screening for Ring Pro. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ultrahuman/roadmap#can-does-it-track-sleep-apnea))
- **Does it have GPS?** No. Ultrahuman does not list built-in GPS in the Ring Pro, so the ring cannot record a GPS route on its own. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ultrahuman/roadmap#can-does-it-have-gps))
- **Can it get wet — shower, pool, swimming?** Yes. Ultrahuman rates the Ring Pro for water resistance to 100 meters, which covers showering and swimming. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ultrahuman/roadmap#can-can-it-get-wet-shower-pool-swimming))
- **Does it work with my phone?** Yes. Ultrahuman lists support for both iPhone and Android phones. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ultrahuman/roadmap#can-does-it-work-with-my-phone))
- **How heavy is it?** Ultrahuman says it weighs from 3.3g to 4.8g, depending on size. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ultrahuman/roadmap#can-how-heavy-is-it))
- **How does it connect?** It connects to your phone over Bluetooth 5.3, which is how the ring sends its data to the phone. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ultrahuman/roadmap#can-how-does-it-connect))
- **What colours does it come in?** It is offered in Aster Black, Bionic Gold, Raw Titanium, and Space Silver. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ultrahuman/roadmap#can-what-colours-does-it-come-in))
- **What is it made of?** It has a titanium unibody with a protective coating and a hypoallergenic inner surface. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ultrahuman/roadmap#can-what-is-it-made-of))
- **Does it work with GLP-1 medication?** Yes. Ultrahuman offers a GLP-1 PowerPlug in its app for people using GLP-1 medication. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ultrahuman/roadmap#can-does-it-work-with-glp-1-medication))

## Works with

Works with iPhone.

- **Does the Ultrahuman Ring work with Natural Cycles?** Doesn't work. No, Natural Cycles does not support the Ultrahuman Ring. Source: [Natural Cycles](https://help.naturalcycles.com/hc/en-us/articles/11992156471709-Which-wearable-devices-are-compatible-with-Natural-Cycles). Checked 2026-09-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ultrahuman/roadmap#q-natural-cycles))
- **Does the Ultrahuman Ring work with iPhone?** Works. Works with iPhone on iOS 16.0 or later. Source: [Apple](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/ultrahuman/id1491286709). Checked 2026-09-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ultrahuman/roadmap#q-iphone))
- **Which iPhones does the Ultrahuman Ring work with?** Works. It works with every iPhone that runs iOS 16.0 or later, from the iPhone 8 on. Source: [Apple](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/ultrahuman/id1491286709). Checked 2026-09-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ultrahuman/roadmap#q-which-iphones))
- **Does the Ultrahuman Ring work with Apple Health?** Works. It can sync workout, sleep and menstrual data with Apple Health. Source: [Ultrahuman](https://www.ultrahuman.com/us/pricing/). Checked 2026-09-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ultrahuman/roadmap#q-apple-health))
- **Does the Ultrahuman Ring work with Google Fit?** Works. It syncs with Google Fit through the Ultrahuman app. Source: [Ultrahuman](https://www.ultrahuman.com/us/pricing/). Checked 2026-09-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ultrahuman/roadmap#q-google-fit))
- **Does the Ultrahuman Ring work with Strava?** Works. It syncs with Strava through the Ultrahuman app. Source: [Ultrahuman](https://www.ultrahuman.com/us/pricing/). Checked 2026-09-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ultrahuman/roadmap#q-strava))
- **Does the Ultrahuman Ring work with MyFitnessPal?** Works. It syncs with MyFitnessPal through the Ultrahuman app. Source: [Ultrahuman](https://www.ultrahuman.com/us/pricing/). Checked 2026-09-21. ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ultrahuman/roadmap#q-myfitnesspal))
- **How does the Ring PRO charge?** Works. It charges in the PRO Charging Case with UltraSnap magnets. Source: [Ultrahuman](https://www.ultrahuman.com/us/ring-pro/buy/). Checked 2026-09-21.
- **Does the Ultrahuman Ring support water resistance?** Works. The Ring PRO is water resistant to 100 m or 328 ft. Source: [Ultrahuman](https://www.ultrahuman.com/us/ring-pro/buy/). Checked 2026-09-21.
- **Does the Ultrahuman Ring support use without a subscription?** Works. Core Ring PRO data has no recurring subscription fee. Source: [Apple](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/ultrahuman/id1491286709). Checked 2026-09-21.

## Questions

### Is Ultrahuman Ring Pro available in the US?

Yes, as of March 24, 2026. The earlier Ring AIR had its US imports halted during a patent dispute between Ultrahuman and Oura. Ring PRO pre-orders opened in the US after clearance from U.S. Customs and Border Protection. Source: [Ultrahuman](https://cyborg.ultrahuman.com/press-releases/ultrahuman-is-back-in-the-us-ring-pro-open-for-pre-orders). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ultrahuman/roadmap#faq-is-ultrahuman-ring-pro-available-in-the-us))

### Ultrahuman Ring Pro vs Oura Ring 5 — which should I buy?

Buy Ring PRO if you want no subscription and maximum battery life. Buy Oura Ring 5 if you want blood pressure signals through Health Radar, AI-enabled health guidance, and Oura's more mature sleep-tracking platform. Ring PRO costs $479 upfront with no ongoing fees. Oura Ring 5 starts at $399 but needs a $5.99 monthly, or $69.99 yearly, membership to unlock its full features. Source: [Ultrahuman](https://www.ultrahuman.com/us/ring-pro/buy/). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ultrahuman/roadmap#faq-ultrahuman-ring-pro-vs-oura-ring-5-which-should-i-buy))

### Does Ultrahuman Ring Pro require a subscription?

No. Ring PRO has no recurring subscription fee for accessing your data; it is a one-time purchase that gives lifelong access to the ring and its data. Optional PowerPlugs software add-ons, like advanced cycle tracking or heart-health monitoring, are sold separately if you want them. Source: [Ultrahuman](https://www.ultrahuman.com/us/ring-pro/buy/). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ultrahuman/roadmap#faq-does-ultrahuman-ring-pro-require-a-subscription))

### Does the Ultrahuman Ring Pro come with a charger?

It comes with the Ring PRO charging dock and a USB-C to USB-C cable. Ultrahuman's in-the-box list does not include a separate wall power adapter. Source: [Ultrahuman](https://www.ultrahuman.com/us/ring-pro/buy/). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ultrahuman/roadmap#faqs-does-the-ultrahuman-ring-pro-come-with-a-charger))

### How does Ring Pro battery life compare to Oura Ring 5?

Ring PRO claims up to 15 days per charge; Oura Ring 5 is rated up to 9 days. The optional PRO Charging Case extends Ring PRO's combined battery life to 45 days. Oura Ring 5 has shorter battery life but adds blood pressure signals through its Health Radar system and AI-enabled health guidance that Ring PRO does not. Source: [The5krunner](https://the5krunner.com/2026/05/06/ultrahuman-ring-pro/). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ultrahuman/roadmap#faqs-how-does-ring-pro-battery-life-compare-to-oura-ring-5))

### What is Jade by Ultrahuman?

Jade is Ultrahuman's real-time AI health system, launched alongside Ring Pro. Unlike standard health apps that analyze historic data, Jade pulls live biometric readings to generate real-time insights and can trigger features like breathwork or AFib detection automatically. Source: [Ultrahuman](https://cyborg.ultrahuman.com/press-releases/ultrahuman-unveils-ring-pro-with-category-defining-15-day-battery-and-jade-worlds-first-real-time-biointelligence-ai). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ultrahuman/roadmap#faqs-what-is-jade-by-ultrahuman))

### What sizes does Ultrahuman Ring Pro come in?

Sizes 5 through 14, the same sizing system as Ring Air. If you already own a Ring Air you do not need a new sizing kit. Source: [Lord of the Smart Rings](https://www.lordofthesmartrings.com/ultrahuman-ring-pro-price-discount-code-and-what-we-still-dont-know/). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ultrahuman/roadmap#faqs-what-sizes-does-ultrahuman-ring-pro-come-in))

### Does Ring Pro track glucose?

Not natively, but Ultrahuman launched M2 Live in June 2026, a separate product pairing Abbott's Lingo CGM with Ultrahuman Ring data for metabolic health tracking. The ring itself does not contain a glucose sensor. Source: [Athletech News](https://athletechnews.com/ultrahuman-glucose-tracking-cgm-abbott-lingo/). ([on the Guide](https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ultrahuman/roadmap#faqs-does-ring-pro-track-glucose))

## Top reports

- **The ring runs Jade, an AI that reads your biometrics in real time** (Right.) Ultrahuman says it triggers breathwork and can flag atrial fibrillation. First reported by [Athletech News](https://athletechnews.com/ultrahuman-glucose-tracking-cgm-abbott-lingo/) on Jun 18, 2026.
- **The ring cannot read glucose without a separate M2 Live sensor** (Right.) M2 Live is an external Abbott Lingo program, billed separately. First reported by [Athletech News](https://athletechnews.com/ultrahuman-glucose-tracking-cgm-abbott-lingo/) on Jun 18, 2026.
- **The ring adds a migraine programme built with Click Therapeutics** (Right.) It is based on Click's FDA-authorized migraine therapeutic. First reported by [Click Therapeutics](https://www.clicktherapeutics.com/news/ultrahuman-and-click-therapeutics-partner-to-launch-the-worlds-first-biomarker-driven-migraine-management-tool-based-on-fda-authorized-technology) on Jan 14, 2026.
- **The ring lasts up to 15 days on a charge** (Right.) It runs about 12 days in Turbo Mode, and the case holds roughly 45 days more. First reported by [Engadget](https://www.engadget.com/2172740/ultrahuman-ring-pro-review/) on May 14, 2026.
- **You can pay for the ring with an HSA or FSA** (Right.) Some purchases may need a Letter of Medical Necessity, depending on your plan. First reported by [Ultrahuman](https://www.ultrahuman.com/us/hsa-fsa/) on Feb 27, 2026.

---

Source: iDevice (https://idevice.com). Every spec, rumor and grade above links to where it came from. Full Guide: https://idevice.com/smart-rings/ultrahuman/roadmap. This file: https://idevice.com/guide-text/ultrahuman.md.

## Questions and answers

### Using it

**Do I need a subscription?** A subscription is optional. Core health tracking has no subscription, and that never expires. PowerPlugs are optional add-ons you switch on one at a time, like AFib detection, ovulation tracking and overnight breathing analysis. They are free for the first year and then billed separately. Ultrahuman has not published the renewal price. The maker has not published this, so treat it as a best guess. Source: Ultrahuman

**What does it cost?** It costs $479. That is the list price. Source: Ultrahuman

**Does it measure blood pressure?** No, it does not measure blood pressure. Source: Ultrahuman

**Does it read blood glucose?** No, it has no glucose sensor. It pairs with abbott lingo through the app. Source: Ultrahuman

**Does it track sleep apnea?** No, it does not look for sleep apnea. Source: Ultrahuman

**Does it have GPS?** No, it has no GPS. The maker has not published this, so treat it as a best guess. Source: Ultrahuman

**Does it work with my phone?** Yes, it works with an iPhone or an Android phone. Source: Ultrahuman

**How heavy is it?** It weighs 3.3g to 4.8g. The weight varies by size or finish. Source: Ultrahuman

**How does it connect?** It connects over Bluetooth. Source: Ultrahuman

**What colours does it come in?** It comes in 4 finishes. Aster Black, Bionic Gold, Raw Titanium, Space Silver. Source: Ultrahuman

**What is it made of?** It is made of titanium. Machined from one piece. Source: Ultrahuman

**Does it work with GLP-1 medication?** Yes, as a paid add-on. It is not part of the standard subscription. Source: Ultrahuman

**Does it take an ECG?** No, it does not take an ECG. The maker has not published this, so treat it as a best guess. Source: Ultrahuman

**Does it track heart rate?** Yes, it tracks your heart rate. Source: Ultrahuman

**Does it track HRV?** Yes, it tracks your HRV. Source: Ultrahuman

**Does it track sleep stages?** Yes, it tracks your sleep stages. Source: Ultrahuman

**Does it read skin temperature?** Yes, it reads your skin temperature. Source: Ultrahuman

**Will it warn me about an irregular rhythm?** Yes, it warns you about an irregular rhythm. Source: Ultrahuman

**Does it count steps?** Yes, it counts your steps. Source: Ultrahuman

**Can I pay with FSA or HSA?** Yes, you can pay with FSA or HSA money. Source: Ultrahuman

### Sizing and fit

**What sizes does it come in?** Sizes 5–14. Source: Ultrahuman

**How do I pick the right size?** When you place a Ring PRO order, we'll send you a free sizing kit with high-quality plastic sizers (sizes 5 to 14) so you can find your perfect fit. Source: [Ultrahuman](https://www.ultrahuman.com/ring/buy/)

### Battery and charging

**How long does the battery last?** It runs 15 days. That is 15 days at most. Source: Ultrahuman

### Water

**Can it get wet — shower, pool, swimming?** The maker has published no depth rating. We do not print a figure the maker has not stated. Source: Ultrahuman

### Price and models

**When did the Ultrahuman Ring Pro come out?** It went on sale June 20, 2026. Announced February 27, 2026. Source: iDevice

**Is there a newer one?** No. The Ultrahuman Ring Pro is the current model. Source: iDevice

**How much does the Ultrahuman Ring Pro cost?** List price: $479. Current price we last read at Ultrahuman: $479, October 7, 2026. Source: Ultrahuman

**What colors does it come in?** Aster Black, Bionic Gold, Raw Titanium, Space Silver. Source: Ultrahuman

### Returns and warranty

**Is there a restocking fee?** Restocking fee: not stated by Ultrahuman Source: [Ultrahuman](https://www.ultrahuman.com/us/termsOfSale/UltrahumanRing/)

**Who pays return shipping?** Who pays return shipping: not stated by Ultrahuman Source: [Ultrahuman](https://www.ultrahuman.com/us/termsOfSale/UltrahumanRing/)

**Can I return it if I opened or wore it?** Condition rules: not stated by Ultrahuman Source: [Ultrahuman](https://www.ultrahuman.com/us/termsOfSale/UltrahumanRing/)

**How long is the warranty?** 1-year warranty Starts the day it arrives. Source: [Ultrahuman](https://www.ultrahuman.com/us/termsOfSale/UltrahumanRing/)

**Is there a paid protection plan?** Add UltrahumanX 1-Year Coverage or UltrahumanX 2-Year Coverage Ring PRO is named in UltrahumanX coverage: accidental damage on the 1-year plan, and also theft, loss and a one-time weight-loss size exchange on the 2-year plan, with one ring replacement for the whole plan. Source: [Ultrahuman](https://www.ultrahuman.com/us/x/faq/)

**Is the battery covered?** Battery covered only for defects Batteries are consumable parts and are not covered unless a defect in materials or workmanship caused the failure. Source: [Ultrahuman](https://www.ultrahuman.com/us/termsOfSale/UltrahumanRing/)

### In the box

**What's in the box?** Ultrahuman Ring PRO, Ring PRO Charger, USB-C to USB-C cable. Source: [Ultrahuman](https://www.ultrahuman.com/us/ring-pro/buy/)

### Works with

**Does the Ultrahuman Ring work with MyFitnessPal?** It syncs with MyFitnessPal through the Ultrahuman app. Works Source: [Ultrahuman](https://www.ultrahuman.com/us/pricing/)

**How does the Ring PRO charge?** It charges in the PRO Charging Case with UltraSnap magnets. Works Source: [Ultrahuman](https://www.ultrahuman.com/us/ring-pro/buy/)

**Does the Ultrahuman Ring support water resistance?** The Ring PRO is water resistant to 100 m or 328 ft. Works Source: [Ultrahuman](https://www.ultrahuman.com/us/ring-pro/buy/)

**Does the Ultrahuman Ring support use without a subscription?** Core Ring PRO data has no recurring subscription fee. Works Source: [Apple](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/ultrahuman/id1491286709)

**What sizes does the Ring PRO support?** It comes in sizes 5 to 14, with a free sizing kit. Works Source: [Ultrahuman](https://www.ultrahuman.com/us/ring-pro/buy/)

**Does the Ultrahuman Ring work alongside an Apple Watch?** You can wear both, with some data sharing through Apple Health. Works Source: [Apple](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/ultrahuman/id1491286709)

**Does the Ultrahuman Ring work alongside a Galaxy Watch?** Older Ring AIR evidence shows they can be used together, with limits. With a limit Source: [Ultrahuman](https://www.ultrahuman.com/us/ring-pro/buy/)

**Does the Ultrahuman Ring support temperature tracking?** The Ring PRO has a temperature sensor. Works Source: [Ultrahuman](https://www.ultrahuman.com/us/ring-pro/buy/)

**Does the Ultrahuman Ring support cycle and ovulation tracking?** It needs the paid Cycle & Ovulation PowerPlug. With a limit Source: [Apple](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/ultrahuman/id1491286709)

**Does the Ultrahuman Ring support sleep apnea detection?** A Ring PRO sleep-apnea detection feature has not been established. With a limit Source: [Apple](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/ultrahuman/id1491286709)

**Does the Ultrahuman Ring support AFib detection?** It needs a paid PowerPlug and only works in some regions. With a limit Source: [Ultrahuman](https://www.ultrahuman.com/us/ring-pro/)

**Does the Ultrahuman Ring support swimming, showering and sauna use?** Swimming and showering are supported, but sauna use is not verified. With a limit Source: [Ultrahuman](https://www.ultrahuman.com/us/ring-pro/buy/)

**How does the Ultrahuman Ring handle app languages?** The current US App Store listing gives 21 supported app languages. Works Source: [Apple](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/ultrahuman/id1491286709)

**How does the Ultrahuman Ring handle region availability?** The US Ring PRO page verifies US commercial availability/pre-order, but this pack does not establish a complete global region list. With a limit Source: [Ultrahuman](https://www.ultrahuman.com/us/ring-pro/buy/)

