RingConn built its name on two things: no subscription, ever, and aggressive pricing. Gen 3 adds a third: haptic vibration, a feature no other mainstream smart ring currently offers. The built-in motor taps your finger for health alerts, movement reminders, and other notifications without requiring you to check your phone.
RingConn's third ring is the one in its line that can get your attention without a phone, and an August app update gave the motor more reasons to fire.
It tracks your heart, your sleep and your daily activity without stopping.About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysHealthIt tracks your heart, your sleep and your daily activity without stopping.Read the sourceRingConn↗
Sleep apnea. Show why
It watches for sleep-apnea patterns overnight.About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysSleep apneaIt watches for sleep-apnea patterns overnight.Read the sourceRingConn↗
Cycle tracking. Show why
It predicts your full cycle and tracks women's health alongside it.About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysCycle trackingIt predicts your full cycle and tracks women's health alongside it.Read the sourceRingConn↗
Device price plus the three years of subscription this product requires.
Weight
3–4g
Grams on your finger. Lower is lighter.
Battery life
14+ days
How long it lasts on its own, away from a charger.
Cost over 3 years
RingConn Gen 3
$349
RingConn Gen 2 Air
$199
Samsung Galaxy Ring 1
$399.99
Ultrahuman Ring Pro
$479
Oura Ring 4
Oura Membership costs $5.99 a month. The full features need it. The ring keeps working without it. You just see three numbers a day. Over 3 years that is $216.
Sleep stages, HRV, body temperature and the long-term trends. Without it the app shows your three daily scores and stops there.
No need to rush. $349 at Amazon matches its lowest price in the 56 days iDevice has checked it, and iDevice's price verdict still reads No rush. Price checked Oct. 14, 2026. See the full answer
What is new in RingConn Gen 3 vs Gen 2?
Three main upgrades: a built-in vibration motor for finger alerts, blood pressure insights added through a software update, and two new finishes, Brushed Silver and Brushed Rose Gold, joining the existing colors. Ring sizes also expanded from 6-14 to 6-15.
Does the RingConn Gen 3 come with a charger?
It comes with a USB-C charging cable. RingConn's in-the-box list does not include a power adapter.
Get RingConn Gen 3 updates
Email me when there's news.
Works with
Does it work with…?
Does RingConn work with Apple Health?
Works with limits
But not every data type syncs, and owners report HRV does not.
Turn on sync in the RingConn app on iPhone and allow Apple Health access. You pick which health data to share.
Several health fields sync, but heart rate variability does not.
On Android 10 or later, give RingConn permission to use Health Connect. It can sync resting energy, steps, exercise calories, sleep, resting and average heart rate, blood oxygen, height and weight. HRV does not sync because of an algorithm compatibility issue.
Data can pass through Health Connect, but there is no direct link.
On Android, RingConn and Samsung Health can exchange supported data through Health Connect when you grant Health Connect permissions. Shared types include steps, exercise, heart rate and sleep. RingConn HRV does not sync to Health Connect.
Samsung Health synchronizes data with Health Connect since version 6.22.5 (October 2022) and later.
Activity data, such as steps and exercise, heart rate, and sleep, are synchronized between Samsung Health and Health Connect.
Last checked 2026-09-21.
Does RingConn Gen 3 work with older RingConn chargers?
Works with limits
The Gen 2 Air dock works, but Gen 2 cases depend on ring size.
The Gen 2 Air dock and Gen 3 charging case work with all RingConn rings and sizes. A Gen 2 charging case can charge Gen 3 only if the ring size physically fits inside that case.
Gen 2 Air charging dock: Compatible with all RingConn rings and sizes
Last checked 2026-09-21.
How does RingConn move to a new phone?
Sync the old phone first, then reconnect with the same RingConn account.
Fully sync the ring with the old phone.
Install RingConn on the new phone and sign in with the same account.
Reconnect the ring and restore the required phone permissions.
Reconnect Apple Health or Health Connect if you use it.
Your synced RingConn history stays with the account. Health permissions and Apple Health or Health Connect connections need to be set up again on the new phone.
Moving RingConn to a new phone is easier when you treat account history, unsynced ring data, Bluetooth pairing, and third-party health-platform data as separate parts of the transfer.
After the final synchronization, install RingConn on the new phone, sign in with the same RingConn account, reconnect the ring through the App, restore the required phone permissions
Do not erase the old phone until you have confirmed two things on the new one: your historical RingConn records are visible, and newly collected ring data is synchronizing normally.
Last checked 2026-09-21.
Most paired with
iPhoneWorks
Does RingConn work with iPhone?
Works
Works with iPhone on iOS 17.0 or later.
Install the RingConn app on an iPhone running iOS 17.0 or later. The core app and health features are supported.
Built to endure swimming, snorkeling, and daily life, its rugged, skin-safe design lets you stay immersed—not guarded—against the elements.
Last checked 2026-09-21.
Does RingConn support swimming, showering and sauna use?
Works with limits
Swimming and snorkeling are supported, but sauna guidance is not clear.
RingConn rates Gen 3 IP68 and 10ATM and says it is built for swimming, snorkeling and daily life. The cited guidance does not separately spell out sauna use.
Gen 2 Air charging dock: Compatible with all RingConn rings and sizes
Last checked 2026-09-21.
How does RingConn Gen 3 sizing work?
Use the free Gen 3 sizing kit for sizes 6 to 15.
Gen 3 uses different sizing from older RingConn generations and standard rings. Use the free Gen 3 sizing kit instead of assuming your old ring size will match.
What reviewers agreed on, and how many raised each
TopicLiked it · didn’tOf 7
Battery life5
Comfort3
Liked itDidn’t
MilestoneUpdate
Jul 3, 2024 · First sign of it
RingConn began teasing its second-generation smart ring
Wareable reported that RingConn had started publicly teasing Gen 2 before its commercial launch. The teaser pointed to a thinner, lighter body and a claimed 12-day battery life, establishing both the product's existence and its direction.About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysRingConn began teasing its second-generation smart ringWareable reported that RingConn had started publicly teasing Gen 2 before its commercial launch. The teaser pointed to a thinner, lighter body and a claimed 12-day battery life, establishing both the product's existence and its direction.Read the sourceWareable↗Event date Jul 3, 2024
Jan 10, 2025 · First sign of it
RingConn debuted Gen 2 Air at CES 2025
RingConn used CES 2025 to publicly debut the Gen 2 Air alongside the existing Gen 2. That was the first strong public signal found for the lower-cost branch of the second-generation line.About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysRingConn debuted Gen 2 Air at CES 2025RingConn used CES 2025 to publicly debut the Gen 2 Air alongside the existing Gen 2. That was the first strong public signal found for the lower-cost branch of the second-generation line.Read the sourcePR Newswire↗Event date Jan 10, 2025
Sep 6, 2024 · Supply chain
RingConn said Gen 2 had entered mass production
In a campaign update sent to customers, RingConn said Gen 2 was already in mass production. That moved the project from crowdfunding and specification promises into manufacturing execution ahead of fulfillment.About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysRingConn said Gen 2 had entered mass productionIn a campaign update sent to customers, RingConn said Gen 2 was already in mass production. That moved the project from crowdfunding and specification promises into manufacturing execution ahead of fulfillment.Read the sourceRingConn email (Milled archive)↗Event date Sep 6, 2024
Feb 28, 2025 · Announced
RingConn announced Gen 2 Air at $199 with a March launch
Wareable reported RingConn's formal Gen 2 Air announcement with a $199 price and a March 21 launch date. That positioned Air as the budget member of the Gen 2 family while setting a concrete release timetable.About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysRingConn announced Gen 2 Air at $199 with a March launchWareable reported RingConn's formal Gen 2 Air announcement with a $199 price and a March 21 launch date. That positioned Air as the budget member of the Gen 2 family while setting a concrete release timetable.Read the sourceWareable↗Event date Feb 28, 2025
Oct 1, 2024 · Went on sale
RingConn Gen 2 reached the market
The held release date for Gen 2 is October 1, 2024. Wareable's October 4 review independently confirmed that the second-generation ring was already available by then, so the row preserves the held date without inventing a different one.About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysRingConn Gen 2 reached the marketThe held release date for Gen 2 is October 1, 2024. Wareable's October 4 review independently confirmed that the second-generation ring was already available by then, so the row preserves the held date without inventing a different one.Read the sourceWareable↗Event date Oct 1, 2024
Mar 7, 2025 · Others confirmed it
RingConn confirmed March 21 shipping for Gen 2 Air pre-orders
A RingConn customer email opened Gen 2 Air pre-orders and repeated the March 21 shipping target. The first-party message corroborated the date reported at announcement rather than introducing a new launch date.About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysRingConn confirmed March 21 shipping for Gen 2 Air pre-ordersA RingConn customer email opened Gen 2 Air pre-orders and repeated the March 21 shipping target. The first-party message corroborated the date reported at announcement rather than introducing a new launch date.Read the sourceRingConn email (Milled archive)↗Event date Mar 7, 2025
Nov 19, 2024 · New feature
RingConn released a major app update for Gen 2 users
RingConn released app version 3.0.2 with a redesigned experience and new health-oriented software features. The update was a material post-launch expansion of the software layer around Gen 2 rather than a hardware revision.About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysRingConn released a major app update for Gen 2 usersRingConn released app version 3.0.2 with a redesigned experience and new health-oriented software features. The update was a material post-launch expansion of the software layer around Gen 2 rather than a hardware revision.Read the sourceRingConn↗Event date Nov 19, 2024
Mar 21, 2025 · Went on sale
RingConn Gen 2 Air began shipping
Gen 2 Air reached its stated March 21 shipping date after the pre-order period. RingConn had explicitly identified that date as the start of shipping in its customer communication.About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysRingConn Gen 2 Air began shippingGen 2 Air reached its stated March 21 shipping date after the pre-order period. RingConn had explicitly identified that date as the start of shipping in its customer communication.Read the sourceRingConn email (Milled archive)↗Event date Mar 21, 2025
Apr 21, 2025 · New feature
RingConn upgraded period forecasting on Gen 2 Air
RingConn rolled out a major period-forecasting update and explicitly said the release covered Gen 1, Gen 2 and Gen 2 Air. The software added more personalized cycle insights and represented a substantive post-launch expansion for the Air model.About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysRingConn upgraded period forecasting on Gen 2 AirRingConn rolled out a major period-forecasting update and explicitly said the release covered Gen 1, Gen 2 and Gen 2 Air. The software added more personalized cycle insights and represented a substantive post-launch expansion for the Air model.Read the sourceRingConn↗Event date Apr 21, 2025
Apr 21, 2025 · New feature
RingConn upgraded its period-forecasting software
RingConn announced an upgraded period-forecasting system designed to improve personalization and prediction accuracy. The change was delivered through the software experience used with its rings, extending Gen 2 after launch.About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysRingConn upgraded its period-forecasting softwareRingConn announced an upgraded period-forecasting system designed to improve personalization and prediction accuracy. The change was delivered through the software experience used with its rings, extending Gen 2 after launch.Read the sourceRingConn↗Event date Apr 21, 2025
Oct 8, 2025 · New feature
Gen 2 Air gained automatic workout detection
RingConn introduced automatic workout detection through its app and firmware stack for the Gen 2 family, including Gen 2 Air. The update added a substantive post-launch capability without requiring new ring hardware.About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysGen 2 Air gained automatic workout detectionRingConn introduced automatic workout detection through its app and firmware stack for the Gen 2 family, including Gen 2 Air. The update added a substantive post-launch capability without requiring new ring hardware.Read the sourceRingConn↗Event date Oct 8, 2025
Oct 8, 2025 · New feature
RingConn added automatic workout detection
RingConn introduced automatic workout detection through an app and firmware update for its current ring line. The feature reduced the need to manually start supported exercise sessions and represented a notable post-launch capability addition for Gen 2.About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysRingConn added automatic workout detectionRingConn introduced automatic workout detection through an app and firmware update for its current ring line. The feature reduced the need to manually start supported exercise sessions and represented a notable post-launch capability addition for Gen 2.Read the sourceRingConn↗Event date Oct 8, 2025
Nov 20, 2025 · Price
RingConn put Gen 2 at its lowest price of the year
RingConn announced a Black Friday promotion that temporarily reduced the price of Gen 2. The company described the sale as its lowest pricing of the year, making it a material post-launch price event rather than a permanent MSRP change.About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysRingConn put Gen 2 at its lowest price of the yearRingConn announced a Black Friday promotion that temporarily reduced the price of Gen 2. The company described the sale as its lowest pricing of the year, making it a material post-launch price event rather than a permanent MSRP change.Read the sourceRingConn↗Event date Nov 20, 2025
2023 · Others confirmed it
RingConn Gen 1 launched
RingConn entered the smart ring market with its first generation ring, establishing the no-subscription, charging-case-included model that differentiates the brand. Founded in China, distributed globally via Amazon and direct.About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysRingConn Gen 1 launchedRingConn entered the smart ring market with its first generation ring, establishing the no-subscription, charging-case-included model that differentiates the brand. Founded in China, distributed globally via Amazon and direct.Read the sourceGarage Gym Reviews↗Event date 2023
Aug 2024 · Design and hardware
RingConn Gen 2 launched at $299
RingConn Gen 2 launched with a "world's thinnest and lightest" claim. Subscription-free at $299, 10-12 day battery, 100m water resistance, sleep apnea detection, sizes 6-14, iOS + Android. Included a quick-charge case extending total battery to 150+ days.About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysRingConn Gen 2 launched at $299RingConn Gen 2 launched with a "world's thinnest and lightest" claim. Subscription-free at $299, 10-12 day battery, 100m water resistance, sleep apnea detection, sizes 6-14, iOS + Android. Included a quick-charge case extending total battery to 150+ days.Read the sourcePR Newswire↗Event date Aug 2024
Oct 21, 2025 · Business move
RingConn resolves patent dispute with Oura via licensing agreement
Oura's own announcement, dated 2025-10-21: "ŌURA and RingConn announced a comprehensive settlement and patent license agreement, which resolves all outstanding patent disputes between ŌURA and RingConn in the United States." Corroborated by Athletech News and the5krunner. Date corrected 2026-07-27 from "Before Jun 2025".About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysRingConn resolves patent dispute with Oura via licensing agreementOura's own announcement, dated 2025-10-21: "ŌURA and RingConn announced a comprehensive settlement and patent license agreement, which resolves all outstanding patent disputes between ŌURA and RingConn in the United States." Corroborated by Athletech News and the5krunner. Date corrected 2026-07-27 from "Before Jun 2025".Read the sourceOura↗Event date Oct 21, 2025
Jan 6, 2026 · Announced
Gen 3 unveiled at CES 2026
RingConn showed Gen 3 at CES 2026 with hands-on demos for press. Key features: haptic vibration motor, blood pressure insights, two new brushed finishes, expanded sizing to 15.About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysGen 3 unveiled at CES 2026RingConn showed Gen 3 at CES 2026 with hands-on demos for press. Key features: haptic vibration motor, blood pressure insights, two new brushed finishes, expanded sizing to 15. Read the sourceGadgets and Wearables↗Event date Jan 6, 2026
May 5, 2026 · Went on sale
Gen 3 preorders open May 5; broad availability July 24
5 May 2026 was preorder availability for RingConn Gen 3. Broad buy-now availability was reported on 24 July.About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysGen 3 preorders open May 5; broad availability July 245 May 2026 was preorder availability for RingConn Gen 3. Broad buy-now availability was reported on 24 July.Read the sourceGadgets and Wearables↗Event date May 5, 2026
At a glance
CURRENT MODELRingConn Gen 3PREVIOUS MODELRingConn Gen 2 Air
Battery
11–14 days (alerts off)Why we say thisConfirmedRingConn says this. iDevice checked the exact words on that page.What it saysBattery11–14 days (alerts off)See the sourceRingConn↗Date recorded Jul 11, 202610–12 days (alerts on) / 150+ with case
Up to 10 daysWhy we say thisConfirmedRingConn (official) says this. iDevice checked the exact words on that page.What it saysBatteryUp to 10 daysSee the sourceRingConn (official)↗Date recorded Jul 12, 2026
Works with
iOS + Android
iOS + Android
Water resistance
100mWhy we say thisConfirmedRingConn says this. iDevice checked the exact words on that page.What it saysWater resistance100mSee the sourceRingConn↗Date recorded Jul 11, 2026
IP68Why we say thisConfirmedRingConn (official) says this. iDevice checked the exact words on that page.What it saysWater resistanceIP68See the sourceRingConn (official)↗Date recorded Jul 12, 2026
Materials
TitaniumWhy we say thisConfirmedRingConn says this. iDevice checked the exact words on that page.What it saysMaterialsTitaniumSee the sourceRingConn↗Date recorded Jul 11, 2026
TitaniumWhy we say thisConfirmedRingConn (official) says this. iDevice checked the exact words on that page.What it saysMaterialsTitaniumSee the sourceRingConn (official)↗Date recorded Jul 12, 2026
Price
The starting list price, not a temporary sale price. It is usually the first thing that rules a product in or out.
From $349
From $199
Fit and sizes
A product only works well if it fits comfortably.
6–15
6–14
Weight
Weight can matter when something stays on your body for hours at a time.
2.5–3.5gWhy we say thisConfirmedRingConn says this. iDevice checked the exact words on that page.What it saysWeight2.5–3.5gSee the sourceRingConn↗Date recorded Jul 11, 2026
2.5–4gWhy we say thisConfirmedRingConn (official) says this. iDevice checked the exact words on that page.What it saysWeight2.5–4gSee the sourceRingConn (official)↗Date recorded Jul 12, 2026
Show 3 more specifications⌄
Fsa hsa
Pre-tax health dollars change what it actually costs you.
YesWhy we say thisConfirmedRingConn (official) says this. iDevice checked the exact words on that page.What it saysFsa hsaYesSee the sourceRingConn (official)↗Date recorded Jul 12, 2026
Unknown
Glp1 tracking
People on GLP-1 medication can log doses and see them against their other data.
NoWhere this came fromReportedThe Gadgeteer reported this. It is not officially confirmed.What it saysGlp1 trackingNoRead the reportThe Gadgeteer↗Date recorded Jul 11, 2026
Unknown
Subscription
Some products need a membership after you buy the hardware.
None
None
More specs⌄
Connectivity
Bluetooth, Wi-Fi and other connections determine what the device can work with.
Bluetooth 5.0Why we say thisConfirmedVersus says this. iDevice checked the exact words on that page.What it saysConnectivityBluetooth 5.0See the sourceVersus↗Date recorded Jul 11, 2026
Bluetooth 5.0Why we say thisConfirmedRingConn (official) says this. iDevice checked the exact words on that page.What it saysConnectivityBluetooth 5.0See the sourceRingConn (official)↗Date recorded Jul 12, 2026
AI
AI features vary from simple voice help to camera-based assistants.
AI insightsWhere this came fromReportedRingConn (official) reported this. It is not officially confirmed.What it saysAIAI insightsRead the reportRingConn (official)↗Date recorded Jul 12, 2026
Unknown
Battery device
More time between charges usually makes a wearable easier to live with.
11–14Why we say thisConfirmedGadgets & Wearables says this. iDevice checked the exact words on that page.What it saysBattery device11–14See the sourceGadgets & Wearables↗Date recorded Jul 26, 2026days (alerts off), 10–12 days (alerts on)
Up to 10 daysWhy we say thisConfirmedGadgets & Wearables says this. iDevice checked the exact words on that page.What it saysBattery deviceUp to 10 daysSee the sourceGadgets & Wearables↗Date recorded Jul 26, 2026
Case battery
More time between charges usually makes a wearable easier to live with.
Up to 150+ days totalWhy we say thisConfirmedRingConn says this. iDevice checked the exact words on that page.What it saysCase batteryUp to 150+ days totalSee the sourceRingConn↗Date recorded Jul 15, 2026included
Unknown
Size
A product only works well if it fits comfortably.
6-15 (10 sizes)Why we say thisConfirmedDigital Trends says this. iDevice checked the exact words on that page.What it saysSize6-15 (10 sizes)See the sourceDigital Trends↗Date recorded Jul 11, 2026
Sizes 6–14Why we say thisConfirmedRingConn (official) says this. iDevice checked the exact words on that page.What it saysSizeSizes 6–14See the sourceRingConn (official)↗Date recorded Jul 12, 2026
Blood sugar
No wearable measures glucose on its own yet; some connect to a separate sensor.
No
Unknown
Buying decision
No need to rush
RingConn
RingConn Gen 3
⏱
No new model soon
We don't expect a newer model soon, so there's no reason to wait for one.
↘
Full price everywhere
None of the stores we check has it on sale yet.
About RingConn
RingConn makes smart rings with long battery life and sleep tracking, including sleep apnea monitoring, with no subscription fee.
14-day returns· the clock starts the day it arrives
Must be unopened
Only with a valid reason: it arrived defective or damaged, in the wrong color, or very different from its description. The ring must be in the same condition you got it and not opened or used, repacked with all accessories and papers.
How you get your money back
Refunded to the original payment method within 30 days of RingConn receiving the ring or your proof of return. RingConn may subtract money for damage, wear or missing parts.
Warranty
1-year warranty· starts the day it arrives
Covered
Defects in materials and workmanship
All original components of a new product; RingConn repairs, replaces or refunds when the damage is caused by a defect in its workmanship.
Not covered
Improper or negligent use, operation, or transformation
Care that goes against the product's maintenance instructions
Normal wear and aging
Normal wear and tear.
Accidents and misuse
Damages or defects due to accidents.
Battery wear not covered
RingConn says rechargeable batteries are consumables whose capacity declines, so battery replacement is not in the standard warranty.
Add 2 Year Product Protection or 3 Year Product Protection
How it gets fixed
Repair, replace or refund for a workmanship defect. Under the protection plan terms, when RingConn confirms a quality issue in the first year it sends a prepaid shipping label and ships a new ring.
Good to know
Sizing kits
Sizing kits cannot be returned or refunded. Cancelling after the kit has shipped costs $10.
Bundles and free gifts
Return bundled items and gifts too, or RingConn may take their value out of your refund.
We read store prices every day and keep every read. The price shown is the newest read from the retailer named.
A read older than 36 hours is never shown as the current price. It reads "last seen" and carries no buy link.
“30-day low” is the lowest of our own reads for this product in the last 30 days, not a retailer’s claim. We print the number of reads beside it, and we say nothing about a low until a product has a week of reads.
“Lowest known”, where it appears, is older price history from published reports and imports. It is shown only when it is lower than the 30-day low, and it is not counted as reads.
Our advice comes from the price, the price history and whether a newer model is coming. It never depends on who pays us.
No need to rush. $349 at Amazon matches its lowest price in the 56 days iDevice has checked it, and iDevice's price verdict still reads No rush. Price checked Oct. 14, 2026. See the full answer
What is new in RingConn Gen 3 vs Gen 2?
Three main upgrades: a built-in vibration motor for finger alerts, blood pressure insights added through a software update, and two new finishes, Brushed Silver and Brushed Rose Gold, joining the existing colors. Ring sizes also expanded from 6-14 to 6-15.
Does the RingConn Gen 3 come with a charger?
It comes with a USB-C charging cable. RingConn's in-the-box list does not include a power adapter.
Does RingConn Gen 3 require a subscription?
No. RingConn has never charged a subscription and Gen 3 continues that policy. All features including blood pressure insights, sleep tracking, HRV, and haptic alerts are included with the one-time $349 purchase price.
How accurate is RingConn Gen 3 blood pressure?
RingConn is explicit that Gen 3 does not measure blood pressure clinically. It monitors patterns to identify vascular health trends and cannot replace a blood pressure cuff or medical readings.
What does the RingConn Gen 3 vibration motor do?
The vibration module delivers alerts on your finger without your phone nearby: health-pattern changes, sedentary reminders, and low battery. RingConn has not shipped alarm functionality.
Using it
How do I update it?
After a successful connection, go to “Me” > “Version Management” > “Firmware Version” and upgrade to the latest version to ensure optimal stability.About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysHow do I update it?After a successful connection, go to “Me” > “Version Management” > “Firmware Version” and upgrade to the latest version to ensure optimal stability.Read the sourceRingConn↗
Blood pressure calibration?
The system requires periodic user calibration to ensure improved accuracy, with recommendations for calibration three times within the first 24 hours and monthly thereafter.About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysBlood pressure calibration?The system requires periodic user calibration to ensure improved accuracy, with recommendations for calibration three times within the first 24 hours and monthly thereafter.Read the sourcePrnewswire↗
Vascular load assessment?
Once calibrated, Gen 3 enables automatic vascular load assessments during periods of sleep or low motion, allowing users to continuously track meaningful changes over time without frequent manual input.About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysVascular load assessment?Once calibrated, Gen 3 enables automatic vascular load assessments during periods of sleep or low motion, allowing users to continuously track meaningful changes over time without frequent manual input.Read the sourcePrnewswire↗
Womens health?
RingConn Gen 3 Smart Ring delivers comprehensive health tracking across multiple key dimensions, including sleep, sleep apnea, heart rate, blood oxygen, activity, stress, and women's health management such as menstrual cycle tracking and pregnancy preparation-related insights.About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysWomens health?RingConn Gen 3 Smart Ring delivers comprehensive health tracking across multiple key dimensions, including sleep, sleep apnea, heart rate, blood oxygen, activity, stress, and women's health management such as menstrual cycle tracking and pregnancy preparation-related insights.Read the sourcePrnewswire↗
Sensing system?
The system is powered by an advanced VCSEL infrared sensing solution, designed to enhance data stability and accuracy across a wide range of wearing conditions and real-world scenarios, strengthening the foundation for long-term health trend analysis.About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysSensing system?The system is powered by an advanced VCSEL infrared sensing solution, designed to enhance data stability and accuracy across a wide range of wearing conditions and real-world scenarios, strengthening the foundation for long-term health trend analysis.Read the sourcePrnewswire↗
Internal accuracy testing?
In internal testing, the system achieved a resting heart rate accuracy of ≥98.58%, a blood oxygen mean absolute error (MAE) of ≤0.95%, a step count accuracy of ≥97.20%, and a temperature accuracy of ±0.08°C, demonstrating strong performance in multi-dimensional health data capture.About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysInternal accuracy testing?In internal testing, the system achieved a resting heart rate accuracy of ≥98.58%, a blood oxygen mean absolute error (MAE) of ≤0.95%, a step count accuracy of ≥97.20%, and a temperature accuracy of ±0.08°C, demonstrating strong performance in multi-dimensional health data capture.Read the sourcePrnewswire↗
Do I need a subscription?
No, there is no subscription.
What does it cost?
It costs $349. That is the list price.
Does it measure blood pressure?
It shows trends only. It reads signals over time, not a clinical number.
Does it read blood glucose?
No, it has no glucose sensor.
Does it track sleep apnea?
It screens you for the risk of it. It is a signal to act on, not a diagnosis.
Does it have GPS?
No, it has no GPS.
Does it work with my phone?
Yes, it works with an iPhone or an Android phone.
How heavy is it?
It weighs 2.5g to 3.5g. The weight varies by size or finish.
What colours does it come in?
It comes in 5 finishes. Brushed Rose Gold, Brushed Silver, Future Silver, Matte Black, and 1 more.
What is it made of?
It is made of titanium.
What ring sizes does it come in?
It comes in US sizes 6 to 15. Order a sizing kit first, because it is not the same fit as a jewellery ring.
Does it work with GLP-1 medication?
No, it does not work with GLP-1 medication.
Does it take an ECG?
No, it does not take an ECG.
Does it measure blood oxygen?
Yes, it measures your blood oxygen.
Does it track heart rate?
Yes, it tracks your heart rate.
Does it track HRV?
Yes, it tracks your HRV.
Does it track sleep stages?
Yes, it tracks your sleep stages.
Does it read skin temperature?
Yes, it reads your skin temperature.
Does it count steps?
Yes, it counts your steps.
Can I pay with FSA or HSA?
Yes, you can pay with FSA or HSA money.
Sizing and fit
What sizes does it come in?
Ring sizes 6 to 15. 6-15 (10 sizes)
How do I pick the right size?
RingConn Ring sizes are different from regular ring sizes, so purchase the ’Don't know my size' option to get the perfect size.About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysHow do I pick the right size?RingConn Ring sizes are different from regular ring sizes, so purchase the ’Don't know my size' option to get the perfect size.Read the sourceRingConn↗
Battery and charging
How do I set it up?
Download the RingConn App: Search for “RingConn” in the App Store or Android application stores, or scan the QR code to download, and follow the prompts to register an account. Activate the ring for the first time: Put the ring into the Charging Case. Blue blinking of the indicator light means that the ring is activated, and is ready for being bound to a cell phone. Turn on the Bluetooth of the cell phone, and keep the ring within one meter from the cell phone.About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysHow do I set it up?Download the RingConn App: Search for “RingConn” in the App Store or Android application stores, or scan the QR code to download, and follow the prompts to register an account. Activate the ring for the first time: Put the ring into the Charging Case. Blue blinking of the indicator light means that the ring is activated, and is ready for being bound to a cell phone. Turn on the Bluetooth of the cell phone, and keep the ring within one meter from the cell phone.Read the sourceRingConn↗
How do I restart it?
Restart the Ring: Place the ring into the charging case, then press and hold the physical button on the charging case bottom for 3 seconds: Note: Keep the charging case open. Flashing blue light on charging case: Restart process initiated. No light on charging case: Please check if the charging case has power. When the charging case's blue light is flashing, also check the status of the ring: Flashing blue light on ring: Restart successful. No light on ring: Restart failed.About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysHow do I restart it?Restart the Ring: Place the ring into the charging case, then press and hold the physical button on the charging case bottom for 3 seconds: Note: Keep the charging case open. Flashing blue light on charging case: Restart process initiated. No light on charging case: Please check if the charging case has power. When the charging case's blue light is flashing, also check the status of the ring: Flashing blue light on ring: Restart successful. No light on ring: Restart failed.Read the sourceRingConn↗
How do I charge it?
The RingConn Gen 3 Smart Ring supports magnetic charging and takes about 90 minutes to fully charge. It takes approximately 120 minutes to fully charge the RingConn Gen 3 Charging Case (0%–100%).About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysHow do I charge it?The RingConn Gen 3 Smart Ring supports magnetic charging and takes about 90 minutes to fully charge. It takes approximately 120 minutes to fully charge the RingConn Gen 3 Charging Case (0%–100%).Read the sourceRingConn↗
Vibration alerts?
Through gentle vibration-based notifications, the device can also prompt users in scenarios such as prolonged inactivity or low battery, helping support more balanced daily usage and awareness.About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysVibration alerts?Through gentle vibration-based notifications, the device can also prompt users in scenarios such as prolonged inactivity or low battery, helping support more balanced daily usage and awareness.Read the sourcePrnewswire↗
Water
How do I clean it?
The ring can be cleaned with water and mild soap, and wiped with a soft cloth. Do not use an ultrasonic cleaner or alcohol to clean the ring.About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysHow do I clean it?The ring can be cleaned with water and mild soap, and wiped with a soft cloth. Do not use an ultrasonic cleaner or alcohol to clean the ring.Read the sourceRingConn↗
Is it water resistant?
The ring is water-resistant for daily use (IP68/10ATM) and can be worn while bathing or swimming. However, avoid using it in high-temperature and high-humidity environments such as hot springs and saunas.About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysIs it water resistant?The ring is water-resistant for daily use (IP68/10ATM) and can be worn while bathing or swimming. However, avoid using it in high-temperature and high-humidity environments such as hot springs and saunas.Read the sourceRingConn↗
Can it get wet (shower, pool, swimming)?
No official depth rating is published. We do not print a figure that is not officially stated.
Price and models
Is there a newer one?
No. The RingConn Gen 3 is the current model.
How much does the RingConn Gen 3 cost?
List price: $349. Current price we last read at Amazon: $349, October 14, 2026.
What colors does it come in?
Brushed Rose Gold, Brushed Silver, Future Silver, Matte Black, Royal Gold.
Returns and warranty
How long do I have to return it?
14-day returns The clock starts the day it arrives.About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysHow long do I have to return it?14-day returns The clock starts the day it arrives.Read the sourceRingConn↗
Is there a restocking fee?
Restocking fee: not stated by RingConnAbout this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysIs there a restocking fee?Restocking fee: not stated by RingConnRead the sourceRingConn↗
Who pays return shipping?
Who pays return shipping: not stated by RingConnAbout this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysWho pays return shipping?Who pays return shipping: not stated by RingConnRead the sourceRingConn↗
Can I return it if I opened or wore it?
Must be unopened Only with a valid reason: it arrived defective or damaged, in the wrong color, or very different from its description. The ring must be in the same condition you got it and not opened or used, repacked with all accessories and papers.About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysCan I return it if I opened or wore it?Must be unopened Only with a valid reason: it arrived defective or damaged, in the wrong color, or very different from its description. The ring must be in the same condition you got it and not opened or used, repacked with all accessories and papers.Read the sourceRingConn↗
How do I get my money back?
How you get your money back Refunded to the original payment method within 30 days of RingConn receiving the ring or your proof of return. RingConn may subtract money for damage, wear or missing parts.About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysHow do I get my money back?How you get your money back Refunded to the original payment method within 30 days of RingConn receiving the ring or your proof of return. RingConn may subtract money for damage, wear or missing parts.Read the sourceRingConn↗
How long is the warranty?
1-year warranty Starts the day it arrives.About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysHow long is the warranty?1-year warranty Starts the day it arrives.Read the sourceRingConn↗
Is there a paid protection plan?
Add 2 Year Product Protection or 3 Year Product ProtectionAbout this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysIs there a paid protection plan?Add 2 Year Product Protection or 3 Year Product ProtectionRead the sourceRingConn↗
Is the battery covered?
Battery wear not covered RingConn says rechargeable batteries are consumables whose capacity declines, so battery replacement is not in the standard warranty.About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysIs the battery covered?Battery wear not covered RingConn says rechargeable batteries are consumables whose capacity declines, so battery replacement is not in the standard warranty.Read the sourceRingConn↗
In the box
What's in the box?
RingConn Gen 3 smart ring, Universal wireless charging case, USB-C charging cable, Quick Start Guide.About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysWhat's in the box?RingConn Gen 3 smart ring, Universal wireless charging case, USB-C charging cable, Quick Start Guide.Read the sourceRingConn↗
Works with
Does RingConn work with Android?
Works with Android 10.0 or later. WorksAbout this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysDoes RingConn work with Android?Works with Android 10.0 or later. WorksRead the sourceRingConn↗
Does RingConn work with Google Pixel phones?
Works with Pixel phones running Android 10.0 or later. WorksAbout this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysDoes RingConn work with Google Pixel phones?Works with Pixel phones running Android 10.0 or later. WorksRead the sourceRingConn↗
Does RingConn work with other Android phones?
Works with other Android phones running Android 10.0 or later. WorksAbout this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysDoes RingConn work with other Android phones?Works with other Android phones running Android 10.0 or later. WorksRead the sourceRingConn↗
Does RingConn work with Samsung Health?
Data can pass through Health Connect, but there is no direct link. Works with limitsAbout this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysDoes RingConn work with Samsung Health?Data can pass through Health Connect, but there is no direct link. Works with limitsRead the sourceRingConn↗
How does RingConn Gen 3 charge?
Use the RingConn Gen 3 wireless charging case. WorksAbout this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysHow does RingConn Gen 3 charge?Use the RingConn Gen 3 wireless charging case. WorksRead the sourceRingConn↗
Does RingConn support water resistance?
It's rated IP68, 10ATM and 100 meters. WorksAbout this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysDoes RingConn support water resistance?It's rated IP68, 10ATM and 100 meters. WorksRead the sourceRingConn↗
Does RingConn support swimming, showering and sauna use?
Swimming and snorkeling are supported, but sauna guidance is not clear. Works with limitsAbout this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysDoes RingConn support swimming, showering and sauna use?Swimming and snorkeling are supported, but sauna guidance is not clear. Works with limitsRead the sourceRingConn↗
Does RingConn support use without a subscription?
Core health features do not need a paid subscription. WorksAbout this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysDoes RingConn support use without a subscription?Core health features do not need a paid subscription. WorksRead the sourceRingConn↗
How does RingConn Gen 3 sizing work?
Use the free Gen 3 sizing kit for sizes 6 to 15. Works with limitsAbout this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysHow does RingConn Gen 3 sizing work?Use the free Gen 3 sizing kit for sizes 6 to 15. Works with limitsRead the sourceRingConn↗
Does RingConn support temperature tracking?
It continuously tracks skin temperature. WorksAbout this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysDoes RingConn support temperature tracking?It continuously tracks skin temperature. WorksRead the sourceRingConn↗
Does RingConn support cycle and ovulation tracking?
It includes RingConn's Women's Full-Cycle Predictions feature. WorksAbout this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysDoes RingConn support cycle and ovulation tracking?It includes RingConn's Women's Full-Cycle Predictions feature. WorksRead the sourceRingConn↗
Does RingConn support sleep apnea tracking?
It shows sleep-apnea risk signs, not a medical diagnosis. Works with limitsAbout this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysDoes RingConn support sleep apnea tracking?It shows sleep-apnea risk signs, not a medical diagnosis. Works with limitsRead the sourceRingConn↗
Does RingConn Gen 3 work with older RingConn chargers?
The Gen 2 Air dock works, but Gen 2 cases depend on ring size. Works with limitsAbout this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysDoes RingConn Gen 3 work with older RingConn chargers?The Gen 2 Air dock works, but Gen 2 cases depend on ring size. Works with limitsRead the sourceRingConn↗
How does RingConn move to a new phone?
Sync the old phone first, then reconnect with the same RingConn account. WorksAbout this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysHow does RingConn move to a new phone?Sync the old phone first, then reconnect with the same RingConn account. WorksRead the sourceRingConn↗
What languages does the RingConn app support?
The RingConn app supports eight listed language families. WorksAbout this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysWhat languages does the RingConn app support?The RingConn app supports eight listed language families. WorksRead the sourceRingConn↗
Does RingConn support shipping worldwide?
It only ships to countries and regions in its current shipping policy. Works with limitsAbout this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.What it saysDoes RingConn support shipping worldwide?It only ships to countries and regions in its current shipping policy. Works with limitsRead the sourceRingConn↗
RingConn's third ring is the one in its line that can get your attention without a phone, and an August app update gave the motor more reasons to fire.