Amazfit Helio Strap vs Fitbit Air: which should you buy?
Answer worked out Oct. 31, 2026
Amazfit Helio Strap price: Checked Oct. 31, 2026
Fitbit Air price: Checked Oct. 31, 2026
Best overall: the Fitbit Air.
Neither one is clearly better for any one use.
I'm looking for
My phone
VERSUS
Amazfit Helio Strap vs Fitbit Air
AMAZFIT
Amazfit Helio Strap
$99 at Amazon
TALE OF THE TAPEVS
GOOGLE
Fitbit Air
$99.99 at Amazon
Amazfit Helio Strap: 10 daysWhy we say thisConfirmedAmazfit says this. iDevice checked the exact words on that page.The claimBattery life10 daysSee the sourceAmazfit↗ROUND 1Battery lifeDifferent testsFitbit Air: 7 daysAbout this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.The claimBattery life10 days to 7 daysRead the sourcestore.google.com↗
Amazfit Helio Strap: Up to 10 days with typical useWhy we say thisConfirmedAmazfit says this. iDevice checked the exact words on that page.The claimBatteryUp to 10 days with typical useSee the sourceAmazfit↗ROUND 2BatteryFitbit Air: Up to 7 daysAbout this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.The claimBatteryUp to 10 days with typical use to Up to 7 daysRead the sourcestore.google.com↗
Amazfit Helio Strap: 20 gWhy we say thisConfirmedAmazfit says this. iDevice checked the exact words on that page.The claimWeight20 gSee the sourceAmazfit↗ROUND 3WeightFitbit Air: 5.2g tracker without band; 12g with standard bandAbout this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.The claimWeight20 g to 5.2g tracker without band; 12g with standard bandRead the sourcestore.google.com↗
Amazfit Helio Strap: Bluetooth; live heart rate broadcast to compatible devices and appsWhy we say thisConfirmedAmazfit says this. iDevice checked the exact words on that page.The claimConnectivityBluetooth; live heart rate broadcast to compatible devices and appsSee the sourceAmazfit↗ROUND 4ConnectivityFitbit Air: Bluetooth 5.0About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.The claimConnectivityBluetooth; live heart rate broadcast to compatible devices and apps to Bluetooth 5.0Read the sourcestore.google.com↗
Battery life: 10 days (typical use) vs 7 days (condition not stated), measured differentlyAmazfit Helio Strap: 10 days (Up to 10 days with typical use) ConfirmedSourceFitbit Air: 7 days (Up to 7 days) ConfirmedSource
From each maker's own specifications. A point is listed only when both makers state a figure and the two differ; a point either maker does not state is left out, never guessed. Two figures measured under different conditions are shown side by side, not compared.
Who should buy which
The Amazfit Helio Strap Guide names it for recovery and strength training.Recovery: Sleep, HRV and recovery signals come from a 20-gram strap with no screen, and there is no required subscription to see them. Source linkedSourceStrength training: Strength Training mode recognizes 25 movements on its own, so you are not logging each exercise by hand. Source linkedSource
The Fitbit Air Guide names it for health and training readiness.Health: A 12-gram band reads heart rate, blood oxygen and skin temperature around the clock and warns you about an irregular rhythm. Source linkedSourceTraining readiness: It measures Cardio Load and a Readiness score for daily training decisions. Source linkedSource
From what each Guide names the product best for. Both Guides also name sleep.