Google Fitbit Edge

Google Fitbit EdgePrice, Battery Life, Specs & a Battery You Can Replace

Ask about the Fitbit Edge

4
MY IDEVICE
We may earn a commission.

Released Guide updated

The Fitbit Edge is Google's newest fitness tracker: an aluminum band with a 1.3-inch AMOLED screen, built-in GPS, an altimeter for hills and stairs, and an ECG app that checks your heart rhythm. It is also Google's first repairable tracker, with a battery you can replace. Google rates the battery at up to 7 days, and it costs $179.99 at the Google Store.

Latest on Google Fitbit Edge

More news

What Fitbit Edge does best

  1. Fitness

    Built-in GPS and an altimeter for runs, rides and hills without your phone, more than 50 exercise modes, and workouts it spots on its own.

  2. Heart health

    It watches your heart rhythm for signs of AFib while you rest or sleep, and alerts you when your heart rate goes above or below your baseline.

  3. Sleep

    Sleep stages and a nightly Sleep Score, with skin temperature and HRV for recovery.

Comparison

Compare fitness trackers

How it compares

Price

$179.99

The official list price to buy it.

Weight

18g

Grams on your wrist. Lower is lighter.

Battery life

~7 days

How long it lasts on its own, away from a charger.

Price

Google Fitbit Edge
$179.99
Amazfit Helio Strap
$99.99
Fitbit Charge 6
$159.95
Garmin Cirqa
$199.99

Battery life

Current list prices.

The tracker as worn, without a charger.

Battery life can vary based on usage, settings and firmware version.

If not this one

  • If battery life decides itWHOOP MG

    Lasts longer: 14+ day battery, against up to 7 days here.

Most paired with

Everything it works with

What the Google Fitbit Edge works with

A fitness tracker that works with iPhone and Android.

Does the Google Fitbit Edge work with iPhone?

Works

The Google Fitbit Edge works with most iPhones on iOS 16.4 or higher through the Google Health app.

What you need
The Google Health app on iOS 16.4 or higher, and a Google Account.

Does the Google Fitbit Edge work with Android?

Works

The Google Fitbit Edge works with most Android phones on Android 11 or newer through the Google Health app.

What you need
The Google Health app on Android 11 or newer, and a Google Account.

Quick answers

All FAQs

Quick answers

How much does the Google Fitbit Edge cost?
The Google Store lists the Fitbit Edge at $179.99, the price Google launched it at. The Stephen Curry Special Edition costs $219.99.
Should I buy the Fitbit Edge?
No reason to wait, and no deal to chase. The Fitbit Edge came out Oct 27, 2026, and its best price today is $179.99 at Google Store. For a model this new, iDevice's advice is to buy it if you want it, not to wait for a drop. Price checked Oct. 29, 2026. See the full answer on the Google Fitbit Edge
How long does the Fitbit Edge battery last?
Google rates it at up to 7 days. That figure was measured with the features that are on by default in Battery Saver mode, and turning on other features lowers it.

Get Google Fitbit Edge updates

Email me when there's news.

Works with

Works

The Google Fitbit Edge works with most Android phones on Android 11 or newer through the Google Health app.

What you need
The Google Health app on Android 11 or newer, and a Google Account.
Works

The Google Fitbit Edge works with most iPhones on iOS 16.4 or higher through the Google Health app.

What you need
The Google Health app on iOS 16.4 or higher, and a Google Account.
WorksWorked out from the official minimum

It works with every iPhone that runs iOS 16.4 or later, from the iPhone 8 on.

  • iPhone 18 Pro and iPhone 18 Pro Max: yes, on iOS 16.4 or later
  • iPhone 17, iPhone 17 Pro, iPhone 17 Pro Max, iPhone Air and iPhone 17e: yes, on iOS 16.4 or later
  • iPhone 16, iPhone 16 Plus, iPhone 16 Pro, iPhone 16 Pro Max and iPhone 16e: yes, on iOS 16.4 or later
  • iPhone 15, iPhone 15 Plus, iPhone 15 Pro and iPhone 15 Pro Max: yes, on iOS 16.4 or later
  • iPhone 14, iPhone 14 Plus, iPhone 14 Pro and iPhone 14 Pro Max: yes, on iOS 16.4 or later
  • iPhone 13 mini, iPhone 13, iPhone 13 Pro and iPhone 13 Pro Max: yes, on iOS 16.4 or later
  • iPhone 12 mini, iPhone 12, iPhone 12 Pro and iPhone 12 Pro Max: yes, on iOS 16.4 or later
  • iPhone 11, iPhone 11 Pro and iPhone 11 Pro Max: yes, on iOS 16.4 or later
  • iPhone XR, iPhone XS, iPhone XS Max and iPhone X: yes, on iOS 16.4 or later
  • iPhone 8 and iPhone 8 Plus: yes, on iOS 16.4 or later
  • iPhone SE (2nd generation) and iPhone SE (3rd generation): yes, on iOS 16.4 or later
  • iPhone 17 Pro: yes, on iOS 16.4 or later
  • iPhone 17 Pro Max: yes, on iOS 16.4 or later
  • iPhone Air: yes, on iOS 16.4 or later
  • Any iPhone not listed: no, it cannot run that iOS version

Worked out from the official minimum ("iOS 16.4 or later") and Apple's list of the iPhones that run it, not a separate test. See the sources.

Some features missing

The tracker works without one, but Google Health Coach needs Google Health Premium. The Edge comes with three months of Premium.

What you need
Google Health Premium for Google Health Coach.
What works
Tracking on the device and in the Google Health app.
Good to know
Personalized coaching from Google Health Coach needs Google Health Premium.

Most paired with

Does the Google Fitbit Edge work with iPhone?

Works

The Google Fitbit Edge works with most iPhones on iOS 16.4 or higher through the Google Health app.

What you need
The Google Health app on iOS 16.4 or higher, and a Google Account.

Does the Google Fitbit Edge work with Android?

Works

The Google Fitbit Edge works with most Android phones on Android 11 or newer through the Google Health app.

What you need
The Google Health app on Android 11 or newer, and a Google Account.

What you need

Which iPhones does the Google Fitbit Edge work with?

WorksWorked out from the official minimum

It works with every iPhone that runs iOS 16.4 or later, from the iPhone 8 on.

  • iPhone 18 Pro and iPhone 18 Pro Max: yes, on iOS 16.4 or later
  • iPhone 17, iPhone 17 Pro, iPhone 17 Pro Max, iPhone Air and iPhone 17e: yes, on iOS 16.4 or later
  • iPhone 16, iPhone 16 Plus, iPhone 16 Pro, iPhone 16 Pro Max and iPhone 16e: yes, on iOS 16.4 or later
  • iPhone 15, iPhone 15 Plus, iPhone 15 Pro and iPhone 15 Pro Max: yes, on iOS 16.4 or later
  • iPhone 14, iPhone 14 Plus, iPhone 14 Pro and iPhone 14 Pro Max: yes, on iOS 16.4 or later
  • iPhone 13 mini, iPhone 13, iPhone 13 Pro and iPhone 13 Pro Max: yes, on iOS 16.4 or later
  • iPhone 12 mini, iPhone 12, iPhone 12 Pro and iPhone 12 Pro Max: yes, on iOS 16.4 or later
  • iPhone 11, iPhone 11 Pro and iPhone 11 Pro Max: yes, on iOS 16.4 or later
  • iPhone XR, iPhone XS, iPhone XS Max and iPhone X: yes, on iOS 16.4 or later
  • iPhone 8 and iPhone 8 Plus: yes, on iOS 16.4 or later
  • iPhone SE (2nd generation) and iPhone SE (3rd generation): yes, on iOS 16.4 or later
  • iPhone 17 Pro: yes, on iOS 16.4 or later
  • iPhone 17 Pro Max: yes, on iOS 16.4 or later
  • iPhone Air: yes, on iOS 16.4 or later
  • Any iPhone not listed: no, it cannot run that iOS version

Worked out from the official minimum ("iOS 16.4 or later") and Apple's list of the iPhones that run it, not a separate test. See the sources.

Does the Google Fitbit Edge work with Android?

Works

The Google Fitbit Edge works with most Android phones on Android 11 or newer through the Google Health app.

What you need
The Google Health app on Android 11 or newer, and a Google Account.

Does the Google Fitbit Edge work with iPhone?

Works

The Google Fitbit Edge works with most iPhones on iOS 16.4 or higher through the Google Health app.

What you need
The Google Health app on iOS 16.4 or higher, and a Google Account.

How it works

Works

You can swap the band for other Fitbit Edge accessory bands, sold separately.

Works

It charges with the USB-C fast charging cable in the box, from empty to full in about 90 minutes.

Oct 12, 2026 · Announced
Google announces the Fitbit Edge
Pre-orders opened at $179.99, with built-in GPS, an ECG app and Google's first battery you can replace in a tracker.
Oct 27, 2026 · Went on sale
The Fitbit Edge goes on shelves
The Edge reached stores on October 27.

At a glance

Google Fitbit EdgeTHIS PRODUCTGoogle Fitbit EdgeFitbit Charge 6COMPARE WITHFitbit Charge 6
Battery
Up to 7 days
Up to 7 days
Works with
iPhone (iOS 16.4 or higher) and Android (11 or newer), through the Google Health appneeds a Google Account
iPhone (iOS 16.4 or higher) and Android (11 or higher), through the Google Health appneeds a Google Account
Water resistance
5 ATMand IP68, water resistant to 50 meters
5 ATM, water resistant to 50 metersnot waterproof
Display
1.3-inch AMOLED color display, Gorilla Glass 3, always-on mode
Color AMOLED touchscreen, Corning Gorilla Glass 3, always-on mode
Price
From $179.99
$129.95 (regularly $159.95)
Ongoing cost
Google Health Premium is optionalthree months come with the tracker
Google Health Premium is optional3 months come with the tracker
ECG
YesECG app (select countries)
YesECG app for AFib (select countries)
AFib alerts
YesAFib detection and irregular heart rate notifications
Yesirregular heart rhythm notifications
GPS
Built-in GPS and Galileo
Built-in GPS + GLONASS
Sizes
Active Band, small and large in the boxfits wrists 130 to 210mm around
Silicone Infinity band, small and large in the boxfits wrists 5.1 to 8.3 inches around
Weight
17.7gwithout the band, 32g with it
30g
Technical specs
Connectivity
Bluetooth 5.4
Bluetoothshares live heart rate with compatible gym machines
Charging
USB-C fast charging cablefull in about 90 minutes, and 5 minutes on a low battery gives up to a day
Charging cable0 to 100% in two hours
HRV
Yes
Yes
Blood oxygen
Yes (SpO2)
Yes (SpO2)
Skin temperature
Yes, two temperature sensorsskin temperature variation in the Google Health app
Skin temperature variation, shown in the Google Health app
Sleep stages
Yeslight, deep and REM
Yeslight, deep and REM
Where you wear it
Wrist
Wrist
Google Fitbit Edge
Google

Fine to buy.

It's new and prices rarely drop this early, so buy it if you want it.

Fitbit Edge

About Google

Google makes Android and the Pixel phones, watches and earbuds, with Fitbit health tracking built into its wearables.

Visit Google

Where to buy

StorePriceIn stockAction
Google Store$179.99Buy

Price history

On sale since Oct 27, and no new model is close. Buy it if you want it.

Price history
Still collecting (2 of 7 days)
Stores we check
1Google Store

Returns and warranty

Returns
15-day returns· the clock starts the day it arrives
Warranty
1-year warranty· starts the day you buy it
Returns and warranty details

Returns

  • Send it back like new

    Send it back in its box with all accessories and paperwork, after backing up and factory resetting it.

  • How you get your money back

    To your original payment method, minus any delivery costs, within 14 days of Google receiving it (the how-to page says about 1 to 14 business days after inspection).

Warranty

Covered

  • Defects in materials and workmanship

    A new Google product and the parts packed with it are covered against defects in materials and workmanship under normal use for one year from the date of original retail purchase.

Not covered

  • Water damage

    Liquid damage voids the warranty. If a Google product has liquid damage, the warranty no longer applies and Google will not repair it; Google offers a paid replacement or returns the product.

  • Accidents and misuse

    Damage caused by accidents is not covered.

  • Normal wear and aging

    Damage caused by normal wear and tear is not covered.

  • Scratches and dents

    Cosmetic damage is not covered unless failure comes from a defect.

  • Defects in materials and workmanship

    Batteries are consumable parts and are not covered unless failure comes from a defect in materials or workmanship.

  • Not covered

    Damage from disassembly, alterations, or servicing by anyone other than Google-authorized technicians is not covered.

  • Loss or theft

    Google's eligibility page says you may not get warranty support if the device was lost or stolen.

  • How it gets fixed

    Google chooses to repair with new or refurbished parts, replace with a new or refurbished product at least equivalent, or refund the purchase price.

Good to know

  • Carrier contract phones

    Verizon contract phones: 30 days after receipt. AT&T contract phones: 14 days after receipt. SIM cards cannot be returned.

  • Carrier service

    Returning a device does not cancel your carrier or internet service contract.

  • Promotions and bundles

    Return both the main product and the promotional product for a full refund. A promo code cannot be reused after a return.

  • Other retailers

    If you bought from another retailer, return it to them.

What's in the box

What comes in the box with the Google Fitbit Edge?

Here is what you get when you open it.

Google Fitbit Edge tracker
Active Band
USB-C fast charging cable
Quick Start Guide

From Google. Checked Oct 28, 2026.

Available nowFitbit Charge 6$159.95Guide News
Available nowFitbit Inspire 3$99.95Guide News
Available nowGoogle Fitbit AirFrom $99.99Guide News
Available nowAmazfit Helio Strap$99.99Guide News

Frequently asked questions

Questions about Fitbit Edge

Top questions

How much does the Google Fitbit Edge cost?
The Google Store lists the Fitbit Edge at $179.99, the price Google launched it at. The Stephen Curry Special Edition costs $219.99.
Should I buy the Fitbit Edge?
No reason to wait, and no deal to chase. The Fitbit Edge came out Oct 27, 2026, and its best price today is $179.99 at Google Store. For a model this new, iDevice's advice is to buy it if you want it, not to wait for a drop. Price checked Oct. 29, 2026. See the full answer on the Google Fitbit Edge
How long does the Fitbit Edge battery last?
Google rates it at up to 7 days. That figure was measured with the features that are on by default in Battery Saver mode, and turning on other features lowers it.
How long does the Fitbit Edge take to charge?
About 90 minutes to full with the USB-C fast charging cable in the box. When the battery is low, 5 minutes of charging gives up to 1 day of use.
Can you replace the Fitbit Edge battery?
Yes. The Edge is Google's first repairable fitness tracker, and its battery is user-replaceable, so the tracker can last longer.
Does the Fitbit Edge have GPS?
Yes. It has built-in GPS with Galileo, so it maps outdoor runs and rides without your phone, and an altimeter that tracks elevation on hills and stairs.
Is the Fitbit Edge waterproof?
It is water resistant to 50 meters, rated 5 ATM and IP68, but it is not waterproof.
Does the Fitbit Edge need a subscription?
No, but the personal coaching from Google Health Coach needs a Google Health Premium membership. The Edge comes with three months of Premium, and you must be over 18 to join.
Can the Fitbit Edge check for AFib?
Yes. It watches your heart rhythm while you are still or asleep for signs of atrial fibrillation (AFib), and the ECG app lets you take a heart rhythm reading anytime. The ECG app is only in select countries and is not meant for people under 22.
How does the Fitbit Edge track sleep?
It tracks your sleep stages (light, deep and REM) and sums up each night in a Sleep Score. Its alarm has smart wake.
What workouts does the Fitbit Edge track?
You can start more than 50 exercise modes from your wrist, and it recognizes up to 100 workouts on its own, even if you forget to hit start.
Can the Fitbit Edge control music?
Yes. Its media controls play, pause, skip and change the volume on any Bluetooth-connected media player.
What comes in the box with the Fitbit Edge?
The tracker, an Active Band in small and large, a USB-C fast charging cable and a quick start guide.
What sizes does the Fitbit Edge band come in?
Both sizes come in the box. Small fits wrists 130 to 170 mm around and large fits 170 to 210 mm.

Using it

Do I need a subscription?
A subscription is optional. The hardware works without one.
What does it cost?
It costs $179.99. That is the list price.
Does it have GPS?
Yes, it has its own GPS. It works without your phone.
Does it work with my phone?
Yes, it works with an iPhone or an Android phone.
How big is the screen?
The screen measures 1.3 inches.
How heavy is it?
It weighs 32g.
How does it connect?
It connects over Bluetooth.
Where do I wear it?
You wear it on your wrist.
Does it take an ECG?
Yes, it takes an ECG. It is a regulated feature, so availability varies by country.
Does it measure blood oxygen?
Yes, it measures your blood oxygen.
Does it track heart rate?
Yes, it tracks your heart rate.
Does it track HRV?
Yes, it tracks your HRV.
Does it track sleep stages?
Yes, it tracks your sleep stages.
Does it read skin temperature?
Yes, it reads your skin temperature.
Will it warn me about an irregular rhythm?
Yes, it warns you about an irregular rhythm.
Does it count steps?
Yes, it counts your steps.
Does it have a screen?
Yes, it has a screen.

Battery and charging

How fast does it charge?
It charges in 90 minutes, to 100%. That is wired, with a fast charger.
How big is the battery?
The battery is 65 mAh.

Water

Can it get wet (shower, pool, swimming)?
Yes, you can shower and swim in it. It is rated to 50m, and for snorkelling.

Price and models

Is there a newer one?
No. The Fitbit Edge is the current model.
How much does the Fitbit Edge cost?
List price: $179.99. Current price we last read at Google Store: $179.99, October 29, 2026.

Returns and warranty

How long do I have to return it?
15-day returns The clock starts the day it arrives.
Is there a restocking fee?
Restocking fee: not stated by Google
Who pays return shipping?
Who pays return shipping: not stated by Google After you start a return you have 14 days to send it. Google gives either a return code for a FedEx drop-off, where the clerk prints the label, or an emailed label for the carrier it names.
Can I return it if I opened or wore it?
Send it back like new Send it back in its box with all accessories and paperwork, after backing up and factory resetting it.
How do I get my money back?
How you get your money back To your original payment method, minus any delivery costs, within 14 days of Google receiving it (the how-to page says about 1 to 14 business days after inspection).
How long is the warranty?
1-year warranty Starts the day you buy it.
Is water damage covered?
Water damage not covered Liquid damage voids the warranty. If a Google product has liquid damage, the warranty no longer applies and Google will not repair it; Google offers a paid replacement or returns the product.

In the box

What's in the box?
Google Fitbit Edge tracker, Active Band, USB-C fast charging cable, Quick Start Guide.

You have reached the end of this stream

Those are all the stories we have lined up here.

More news