Galaxy S26 FE vs Pixel 10a: which should you buy?

Answer worked out Oct. 31, 2026

Galaxy S26 FE price: Checked Oct. 30, 2026

Pixel 10a price: Checked Oct. 30, 2026

No clear winner. Pick on price, or on what each one is best for.

My phone

Galaxy S26 FE vs Pixel 10a

Galaxy S26 FE
SAMSUNG

Galaxy S26 FE

$699.99 at Samsung
Pixel 10a
GOOGLE

Pixel 10a

$599 at Best Buy
  1. Galaxy S26 FE: up to 30xZoomDiffersPixel 10a: up to 8x
  2. Galaxy S26 FE: 12MPFront camera+1 MPPixel 10a: 13 MP
  3. Galaxy S26 FE: 1,900 nitsPeak brightnessDifferent testsPixel 10a: 3000 nits
  4. Galaxy S26 FE: 4,900mAh typicalBatteryPixel 10a: 5100 mAh typical (5000 mAh minimum); 30+ hours, up to 120 hours with Extreme Battery Saver
  5. Galaxy S26 FE: $699.99Price today$100.99 apartPixel 10a: $599
Galaxy S26 FE
We may earn a commission.
Pixel 10a
All the details

Key differences

  • Zoom: up to 30x vs up to 8xGalaxy S26 FE: up to 30x ConfirmedSourcePixel 10a: up to 8x ConfirmedSource
  • Front camera: 12MP vs 13 MPGalaxy S26 FE: 12MP ConfirmedSourcePixel 10a: 13 MP (13 MP selfie camera, 96.1° ultrawide field of view) ConfirmedSource
  • Peak brightness: 1,900 nits (condition not stated) vs 3000 nits (peak), measured differentlyGalaxy S26 FE: 1,900 nits ConfirmedSourcePixel 10a: 3000 nits ConfirmedSource

From each maker's own specifications. A point is listed only when both makers state a figure and the two differ; a point either maker does not state is left out, never guessed. Two figures measured under different conditions are shown side by side, not compared.

Who should buy which

  • The Pixel 10a Guide names it for photos and video, movies and travel.Photos and video: Camera Coach, Auto Best Take and Add Me help a 48MP main camera nail the shot. Source linkedSourceMovies: Photos and videos look vibrant on the 6.3-inch Actua display, even in direct sunlight. ConfirmedSourceTravel: On a trip, battery life runs more than 30 hours, and up to 120 with Extreme Battery Saver turned on. ConfirmedSource

The Galaxy S26 FE Guide does not name what it is best for yet, so this list does not compare the two.

From what each Guide names the product best for.

Side by side

Sources