Galaxy Z Flip8 vs Motorola razr ultra (2026): which should you buy?
Answer worked out Oct. 31, 2026
Galaxy Z Flip8 price: Checked Oct. 31, 2026
Motorola razr ultra (2026): We can’t confirm a current price.
No clear winner. Pick on price, or on what each one is best for.
My phone
VERSUS
Galaxy Z Flip8 vs Motorola razr ultra (2026)
SAMSUNG
Galaxy Z Flip8
$1,049.99 at Amazon
TALE OF THE TAPEVS
Motorola razr ultra (2026)
MOTOROLA
Motorola razr ultra (2026)
Galaxy Z Flip8: 12GB RAMWhy we say thisConfirmedSamsung says this. iDevice checked the exact words on that page.The claimMemory12GB RAMSee the sourceSamsung↗ROUND 1Memory+4 GB RAMMotorola razr ultra (2026): 16GB RAMAbout this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.The claimMemory12GB RAM to 16GB RAMRead the sourcemotorola.com↗
Galaxy Z Flip8: 10MPWhy we say thisConfirmedSamsung says this. iDevice checked the exact words on that page.The claimFront camera10MPSee the sourceSamsung↗ROUND 2Front camera+40 MPMotorola razr ultra (2026): 50MPAbout this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.The claimFront camera10MP to 50MPRead the sourcemotorola.com↗
Galaxy Z Flip8: Main: 6.9-inch FHD+ Dynamic AMOLED 2X (1080×2520), 400ppi, adaptive 1–120Hz; cover: 4.1-inch Super AMOLED (948×1048), 342ppi, 60/120HzWhy we say thisConfirmedSamsung says this. iDevice checked the exact words on that page.The claimDisplayMain: 6.9-inch FHD+ Dynamic AMOLED 2X (1080×2520), 400ppi, adaptive 1–120Hz; cover: 4.1-inch Super AMOLED (948×1048), 342ppi, 60/120HzSee the sourceSamsung↗ROUND 3DisplayMotorola razr ultra (2026): 7.0-inch Extreme AMOLED main display, 1224 x 2992, 165Hz, up to 5,000 nits; 4.0-inch Extreme AMOLED outside display, 1272 x 1080, 165Hz, up to 3,000 nitsAbout this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.The claimDisplayMain: 6.9-inch FHD+ Dynamic AMOLED 2X (1080×2520), 400ppi, adaptive 1–120Hz; cover: 4.1-inch Super AMOLED (948×1048), 342ppi, 60/120Hz to 7.0-inch Extreme AMOLED main display, 1224 x 2992, 165Hz, up to 5,000 nits; 4.0-inch Extreme AMOLED outside display, 1272 x 1080, 165Hz, up to 3,000 nitsRead the sourcemotorola.com↗
Galaxy Z Flip8: 4,300mAh typical dual batteryWhy we say thisConfirmedSamsung says this. iDevice checked the exact words on that page.The claimBattery4,300mAh typical dual batterySee the sourceSamsung↗ROUND 4BatteryMotorola razr ultra (2026): 5,000mAh silicon-carbon battery; over 36 hours on a single chargeAbout this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.The claimBattery4,300mAh typical dual battery to 5,000mAh silicon-carbon battery; over 36 hours on a single chargeRead the sourcemotorola.com↗
Galaxy Z Flip8: Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 for Galaxy (Samsung US); Exynos2600 (Samsung Mobile Press, market not stated)Why we say thisConfirmedSamsung says this. iDevice checked the exact words on that page.The claimProcessorSnapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 for Galaxy (Samsung US); Exynos2600 (Samsung Mobile Press, market not stated)See the sourceSamsung↗ROUND 5ProcessorMotorola razr ultra (2026): Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 EliteAbout this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.The claimProcessorSnapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 for Galaxy (Samsung US); Exynos2600 (Samsung Mobile Press, market not stated) to Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 EliteRead the sourcemotorola.com↗
Memory: 12GB RAM vs 16GB RAMGalaxy Z Flip8: 12GB RAMConfirmedSourceMotorola razr ultra (2026): 16GB RAMConfirmedSource
Front camera: 10MP vs 50MPGalaxy Z Flip8: 10MPConfirmedSourceMotorola razr ultra (2026): 50MP (50MP, f/2.0) ConfirmedSource
From each maker's own specifications. A point is listed only when both makers state a figure and the two differ; a point either maker does not state is left out, never guessed. Two figures measured under different conditions are shown side by side, not compared.
Who should buy which
The Galaxy Z Flip8 Guide names it for everyday use, photos and video and quick replies.Everyday use: Thin, light and comfortable to hold folded, it opens to a 6.9-inch screen you can read in harsh sunlight. Source linkedSourcePhotos and video: Prop it half folded and FlexCam footage stays completely level, even when your hands shake. Source linkedSourceQuick replies: FlexWindow shows Now Brief updates and next steps without opening the phone. Source linkedSource
The Motorola razr ultra (2026) Guide does not name what it is best for yet, so this list does not compare the two.