JLab Go Pop+ vs Sony WF-C710N: which should you buy?
Answer worked out Oct. 31, 2026
JLab Go Pop+ price: Checked Oct. 30, 2026
Sony WF-C710N price: Checked Oct. 30, 2026
Get the JLab Go Pop+ for workouts.
Get the Sony WF-C710N for sound quality.
I'm looking for
My phone
VERSUS
JLab Go Pop+ vs Sony WF-C710N
JLAB
JLab Go Pop+
$26.99 at JLab
TALE OF THE TAPEVS
SONY
Sony WF-C710N
$78.99 at Target
JLab Go Pop+: 9+ hoursWhy we say thisConfirmedJLab says this. iDevice checked the exact words on that page.The claimBattery life9+ hoursSee the sourceJLab↗ROUND 1Battery lifeDifferent testsSony WF-C710N: 8.5 hoursAbout this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.The claimBattery life9+ hours to 8.5 hoursRead the sourcehelpguide.sony.net↗
JLab Go Pop+: 9+ hours per charge, 35+ hours with the case; a 10-minute charge gives an hourWhy we say thisConfirmedJLab says this. iDevice checked the exact words on that page.The claimBattery9+ hours per charge, 35+ hours with the case; a 10-minute charge gives an hourSee the sourceJLab↗ROUND 2BatterySony WF-C710N: Up to 8.5 hours with noise canceling on (30 hours with the case); up to 12 hours with it off (40 hours with the case)About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.The claimBattery9+ hours per charge, 35+ hours with the case; a 10-minute charge gives an hour to Up to 8.5 hours with noise canceling on (30 hours with the case); up to 12 hours with it off (40 hours with the case)Read the sourceelectronics.sony.com↗
JLab Go Pop+: 7.8 g(total)Why we say thisConfirmedJLab says this. iDevice checked the exact words on that page.The claimWeight7.8 g (total)See the sourceJLab↗ROUND 3WeightSony WF-C710N: 5.2 g per earbud with M tips; 38 g caseAbout this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.The claimWeight7.8 g (total) to 5.2 g per earbud with M tips; 38 g caseRead the sourcehelpguide.sony.net↗
JLab Go Pop+: IPX4 (earbuds only)Why we say thisConfirmedJLab says this. iDevice checked the exact words on that page.The claimWater resistanceIPX4 (earbuds only)See the sourceJLab↗ROUND 4Water resistanceSony WF-C710N: IPX4 (earbuds; the case is not water resistant)About this sourceSource linkedYou can read the source. We haven't checked its exact wording.The claimWater resistanceIPX4 (earbuds only) to IPX4 (earbuds; the case is not water resistant)Read the sourcehelpguide.sony.net↗
JLab Go Pop+: $26.99ROUND 5Price today$52 apartSony WF-C710N: $78.99
Still a tie on the makers' figures: the two read the same on water resistance. Pick on price, or on what each Guide says it is best for.
Battery life: 9+ hours (condition not stated) vs 8.5 hours (ANC on), measured differentlyJLab Go Pop+: 9+ hours (Up to 9+ hours) ConfirmedSourceSony WF-C710N: 8.5 hours (Up to 8.5 hours with noise canceling on) ConfirmedSource
From each maker's own specifications. A point is listed only when both makers state a figure and the two differ; a point either maker does not state is left out, never guessed. Two figures measured under different conditions are shown side by side, not compared.
Who should buy which
The JLab Go Pop+ Guide names it for fitness and calls.Fitness: An IPX4 rating makes the earbuds splashproof and sweatproof, ready for workouts. ConfirmedSourceCalls: Two microphones with environmental noise canceling for calls. Source linkedSource
The Sony WF-C710N Guide names it for noisy calls and music.Noisy calls: Voice pickup trained on over 500 million voice samples keeps your voice clear on calls in noisy places. Source linkedSourceMusic: A 5 mm driver with DSEE brings powerful bass and clear vocals, and the EQ is yours to adjust. Source linkedSource
From what each Guide names the product best for. Both Guides also name travel.