Apple iPhone 18 Pro
Runner-up: Best iPhone
Runner-up: Best iPhone
Phones

iPhone 18 ProSpecs, Price & What's New

Ask about the iPhone 18 Pro

2
MY IDEVICE
We may earn a commission.

Released Guide updated

The Pro tier of Apple's iPhone line. It is where the better cameras and the faster chip arrive first each year, ahead of the standard models.

Latest on Apple iPhone 18 Pro

More newsAll iPhone news

What iPhone 18 Pro does best

  1. Photos and video

    All three rear cameras are 48MP, and the main one shifts aperture from f/1.48 to f/4.0 to suit the light.

  2. Gaming

    Hardware ray tracing on the A20 Pro's 7-core GPU, plus a vapor chamber, keep demanding games running smoothly.

  3. Work

    For video jobs it records ProRes RAW and 4K at 120 fps straight to an external drive, then moves footage off at up to 10Gb/s.

Comparison

Compare phones

How it compares

Price

$1,199

What it costs to buy. None of these need a subscription.

Weight

211g

Grams in your hand. Lower is lighter.

Battery life

~36 hrs

How long it lasts on its own, away from a charger.

Price

Apple iPhone 18 Pro
$1,199
Apple iPhone 17 Pro
$1,099
Google Pixel 11 Pro XL
$1,299
Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra
$1,399.99

Current list prices.

The handset as sold, without a case.

Hours of video playback, as each phone's own company reports it. A phone whose company gives only a typical-use figure or a battery capacity is not on this chart: those are different measures.

If not this one

  • If big-screen multitasking decides itiPhone Duo

    Stronger on big-screen multitasking, in iDevice's view.

    $1,999

Most paired with

Everything it works with

What the Apple iPhone 18 Pro works with

Does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro work with the Apple Watch Series 12?

Yes. Apple requires iPhone 11 or later with iOS 27 or later to set up this watch.

Does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro work with the AirPods Pro 3?

Yes. AirPods Pro 3 work fully with a compatible iPhone.

Does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro work with the Oura Ring 5?

Yes. Oura Ring 5 uses the Oura app on iPhone.

Does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro work with the Ray-Ban Meta (Gen 3)?

Yes. Ray-Ban's page for Ray-Ban Meta (Gen 3) says it needs a compatible phone with Android or iOS and wireless internet access.

Quick answers

All FAQs

Quick answers

How much does iPhone 18 Pro cost?
iPhone 18 Pro starts at $1,199.
Should I buy the iPhone 18 Pro?
No reason to wait, and no deal to chase. The iPhone 18 Pro came out Sep 18, 2026, and its best price today is $1,199 at Apple. For a model this new, iDevice's advice is to buy it if you want it, not to wait for a drop. Price checked Oct. 31, 2026. See the full answer on the Apple iPhone 18 Pro
Is the iPhone 18 Pro worth it for iPhone 17 Pro owners?
Worth the upgrade. Compared with iPhone 17 Pro, iPhone 18 Pro has 8 meaningful improvements (in battery, camera, display, chip, storage and charging). The iPhone 18 Pro came out Sep 18, 2026, and its best price today is $1,199 at Apple. For a model this new, iDevice's advice is to buy it if you want it, not to wait for a drop. Price checked Oct. 31, 2026. See the full answer on the Apple iPhone 18 Pro for iPhone 17 Pro owners

Get Apple iPhone 18 Pro updates

Email me when there's news.

Works with

Doesn't work

iPhone 18 Pro does not run Android Auto.

What you need
Android Auto requires an Android phone.
Good to know
Android Auto's phone requirement is Android, not iOS.
Works

Apple Health is built into the iPhone ecosystem and works with compatible apps, Apple Watch and third-party devices.

What you need
Compatible app/device and permissions where applicable.
What works
Stores and combines health data from iPhone, Apple Watch, compatible apps and third-party devices.
Good to know
Third-party compatibility varies by app/device.
Works

iPhone 18 Pro works with Mac.

What you need
Compatible macOS; Finder on macOS Catalina or later.
What works
Finder sync, wired connection and supported Wi-Fi syncing.
Good to know
Specific features depend on macOS version.

Most paired with

Does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro work with the Apple Watch Series 12?

Yes. Apple requires iPhone 11 or later with iOS 27 or later to set up this watch.

Does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro work with the AirPods Pro 3?

Yes. AirPods Pro 3 work fully with a compatible iPhone.

Does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro work with the Oura Ring 5?

Yes. Oura Ring 5 uses the Oura app on iPhone.

Does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro work with the Ray-Ban Meta (Gen 3)?

Yes. Ray-Ban's page for Ray-Ban Meta (Gen 3) says it needs a compatible phone with Android or iOS and wireless internet access.

Does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro work with the Apple Watch Ultra 4?

Yes. Apple requires iPhone 11 or later with iOS 27 or later to set up this watch.

Does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro work with the AirPods 5?

Yes. AirPods 5 work fully with a compatible iPhone.

Does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro work with the Ultrahuman Ring Pro?

Yes. The Ultrahuman app supports iPhone.

Does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro work with the Meta Glasses (2026)?

Yes. Meta Glasses pair with an iPhone through the Meta AI app.

What you need

Does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro work with Mac?

Works

iPhone 18 Pro works with Mac.

What you need
Compatible macOS; Finder on macOS Catalina or later.
What works
Finder sync, wired connection and supported Wi-Fi syncing.
Good to know
Specific features depend on macOS version.

How does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro handle Samsung Galaxy Buds4 / Buds4 Pro?

Some features missing

But only as Bluetooth earbuds on iPhone.

What you need
Bluetooth; iPhone 5 or later with iOS 9 or later for Bluetooth support.
What works
Music and calls over Bluetooth.
Good to know
Galaxy Buds4 and Buds4 Pro do not use Samsung's Galaxy Buds iOS app.

How it works

Works

iPhone 18 Pro supports 5G mmWave.

What you need
Compatible carrier, plan and coverage.
What works
mmWave bands n258, n260 and n261 are listed.
Good to know
Availability depends on model, carrier and region.
Works

iPhone 18 Pro supports dual eSIM.

What you need
Carrier must support eSIM.
What works
Two active eSIMs; stores eight or more eSIMs.
Good to know
Carrier and region support still apply.
Doesn't work

Pixel Watch 5 does not support iPhone.

What you need
Pixel Watch requires Android.
Good to know
Google explicitly says iPhones are not supported.
Works

Oura Ring works with iPhone 18 Pro.

What you need
iOS 16 or higher and Bluetooth 5.0.
What works
Oura app setup, sync and supported ring features.
Doesn't work

iPhone 18 Pro is not compatible with physical SIM cards.

What you need
Use eSIM.
Good to know
Physical SIM cards are not supported.
Doesn't work

iPhone 18 Pro does not include a power adapter.

What you need
Buy or reuse a compatible USB-C power adapter.
What works
A USB-C charge cable is included.
Good to know
Power adapter and EarPods are not included.
Some features missing

But only as Bluetooth earbuds on iPhone.

What you need
Bluetooth; iPhone 5 or later with iOS 9 or later for Bluetooth support.
What works
Music and calls over Bluetooth.
Good to know
Galaxy Buds4 and Buds4 Pro do not use Samsung's Galaxy Buds iOS app.
Doesn't work

Galaxy Watch9 does not pair with iPhone.

What you need
Galaxy Watch9 requires Android; iOS is not supported.
Good to know
Modern Galaxy Watch models running Wear OS do not support iOS.
Show all 10Show fewer
Needs extra hardware

With a compatible USB-C power adapter.

What you need
For Apple's fastest advertised wired result: 60W-capable adapter or higher with Adjustable Voltage Supply, plus USB-C cable.
What works
Wired USB-C charging; Apple advertises up to 50% in around 15 minutes with the specified adapter.
Good to know
Power adapter is sold separately.
Works

WHOOP 5.0 and WHOOP MG work with iPhone 18 Pro.

What you need
WHOOP supports current iPhones; iOS 18 or higher is recommended.
What works
WHOOP app pairing and supported tracking features.
Good to know
WHOOP MG has feature-specific Bluetooth/software requirements.

This review has no score, so there is no average yet. It takes two scored reviews from two different publishers.

1 expert review, none with a score

  1. 9to5Mac
    Chance MillerSep 16, 2026
    No score
    Read review
Aug 28, 2024 · First sign of it
Kuo report points to 12GB of RAM for iPhone 17 Pro Max
9to5Mac carried Ming-Chi Kuo's report that the 2025 iPhone 17 Pro Max would have 12GB of RAM and a more advanced cooling system than sibling models. The cooling exclusivity in that report was later contradicted by Apple's launch announcement, which put a vapor chamber in both Pro models.
Nov 25, 2024 · First sign of it
The Information reports a new part-aluminum, part-glass Pro design
The Information reported that Apple was redesigning the iPhone 17 Pro and Pro Max with a rear enclosure combining aluminum and glass.
Mar 20, 2025 · Others confirmed it
Dummy images add physical corroboration for the Pro Max redesign
MacRumors published Sonny Dickson dummy-unit images that showed the expected boundary between the glass and metal sections on the iPhone 17 Pro models. The imagery added physical corroboration to the earlier reports of a substantially changed rear enclosure.
Mar 20, 2025 · Others confirmed it
Dummy units reinforce the reported mixed-material rear design
AppleInsider published images of dummy iPhone 17 Pro models showing a rear casing divided between metal and glass. The physical mockups corroborated the broad enclosure change that had been reported months earlier.
May 3, 2025 · First sign of it
The Information report points to under-screen Face ID for iPhone 18 Pro
MacRumors carried The Information's early report that the iPhone 18 Pro generation was expected to move Face ID hardware beneath the display.
Jul 27, 2025 · New feature
MacRumors reports several new camera features for the Pro models
MacRumors said an anonymous tipster had supplied several camera claims for the iPhone 17 Pro models, including expanded telephoto capability and additional pro-oriented camera features. It was a late pre-launch report that materially expanded the expected camera story.
Sep 9, 2025 · Announced
Apple launches iPhone 17 Pro Max with up to 2TB of storage
Apple formally introduced the iPhone 17 Pro Max on September 9. Reuters highlighted the new 2TB maximum storage tier while covering Apple's launch event.
Sep 9, 2025 · Announced
Apple announces iPhone 17 Pro
Apple formally announced the iPhone 17 Pro alongside the iPhone 17 Pro Max. The announcement confirmed a redesigned Pro enclosure and a new thermal architecture, moving the product from reporting into an announced state.
Sep 19, 2025 · Went on sale
iPhone 17 Pro Max reaches stores
The iPhone 17 Pro Max went on sale on September 19 with the rest of Apple's four-model iPhone 17 lineup.
Sep 19, 2025 · Went on sale
iPhone 17 Pro reaches stores
The iPhone 17 Pro went on sale on September 19 with the rest of the iPhone 17 lineup.
Jan 20, 2026 · Others confirmed it
Later reporting pushes back on the top-left camera cutout claim
MacRumors reported newer information that contradicted the earlier claim of a top-left hole-punch camera on the iPhone 18 Pro models. The newer reporting still left under-screen Face ID in play, but changed the expected visible camera treatment.
Feb 23, 2026 · Design and hardware
ETNews reports variable aperture and under-display IR plans
ETNews reported that Apple planned variable-aperture cameras and an under-display infrared sensor for the iPhone 18 Pro and Pro Max. The report tied those features to the upcoming Pro generation while discussing component and display plans.
Apr 16, 2026 · Supply chain
ETNews reports actuator production for the variable-aperture camera
ETNews reported that Sunny Optical had begun manufacturing actuators for Apple's variable-aperture camera system. The report provided a concrete supply-chain step behind the earlier iPhone 18 Pro camera reporting.
Sep 9, 2026 · Announced
Apple announces iPhone 18 Pro and iPhone 18 Pro Max
A20 Pro, a variable-aperture main camera, and 36 hours of video playback on the Pro against 45 on the Pro Max. Four finishes including a new burgundy. $1,199 and $1,299, pre-orders 12 September, in stores 18 September.
Sep 18, 2026 · Released
iPhone 18 Pro and iPhone 18 Pro Max go on sale
Both phones reach stores on Friday, September 18, after pre-orders opened on the 12th. Twenty more countries follow a week later.

Reveal to on sale

How long after the reveal can you actually buy one?

11 Pro10 days
12 Pro10 days
13 Pro10 days
14 Pro9 days
15 Pro10 days
16 Pro11 days

Every generation went on sale 9 to 11 days after being revealed.

At a glance

Apple iPhone 18 ProCURRENT MODELApple iPhone 18 ProApple iPhone 17 ProPREVIOUS MODELApple iPhone 17 Pro
Display
6.3-inch Super Retina XDR OLED, 2622×1206 at 460 ppi (Pro Max: 6.9-inch, 2868×1320 at 460 ppi)ProMotion up to 120Hz, Always-On, 3000 nits peak outdoor
6.3-inch Super Retina XDR OLED, 2622×1206 at 460ppiAlways-On; ProMotion up to 120Hz; up to 3,000 nits outdoor peak brightness
Battery
Up to 24 hrs typical use, 36 hrs video playback (Pro Max: 30 hrs typical use, 45 hrs video playback)
Up to 33 hrs video playbackup to 30 hrs streamed video playback
Software
iOS 27
iOS 26
Connectivity
5G sub-6 and mmWave with 4x4 MIMO, Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 6, Thread, second-gen Ultra Wideband, NFCdual eSIM (no physical SIM)
5G Sub-6 and mmWave, N1 wireless networking chip, Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 6, Thread, second-generation UWB, NFC
Price
From $1199
From $1099
Rear camera
48MP Pro Fusion system: 48MP Main with variable aperture (f/1.48-f/4.0) 24mm, 48MP Ultra Wide 13mm, 48MP Telephoto 100mm (4x)16x optical-quality zoom range
48MP Pro Fusion system: 48MP main (24mm, ƒ/1.78), 12MP 2x optical-quality telephoto from main sensor, 48MP ultra-wide (13mm, ƒ/2.2), 48MP telephoto (100mm, 4x, ƒ/2.8), plus 12MP 8x optical-quality optionup to 40x digital zoom
Front camera
18MP Center Stage camera, f/1.9, autofocus with Focus Pixels
18MP Center Stage camera, ƒ/1.9, autofocus
Video
4K Dolby Vision up to 120 fpsProRes RAW; Apple Log 2; Genlock; spatial video 1080p/30; Dual Capture 4K/30
4K Dolby Vision up to 120fps on main cameraProRes up to 4K at 120fps with external recording; ProRes RAW
Storage
256GB, 512GB, 1TB, 2TB
256GB, 512GB or 1TB
Water resistance
IP68 (maximum depth of 6 meters up to 30 minutes)
IP68 under IEC 60529up to 6m for 30 minutes
Show 6 more specs
Sound
Spatial Audio and stereo recording, four studio-quality mics, built-in stereo speaker
Built-in stereo speakersSpatial Audio; four studio-quality microphones; supports AAC, APAC, MP3, Apple Lossless, FLAC, Dolby Digital, Dolby Digital Plus and Dolby Atmos
Unlock
Face ID, enabled by TrueDepth technology in the Center Stage front camera
Face ID using TrueDepth camera
Buttons
Volume up/down, Action button, Camera Control, Side buttonUSB-C connector
Volume up/down, Action button, Camera Control, side buttonUSB-C 3 with up to 10Gb/s transfer speeds
Design
Aluminum unibody design, Ceramic Shield 2 front, Ceramic Shield back
Aluminum unibodyCeramic Shield 2 front; Ceramic Shield back
Dynamic Island
Dynamic Island, with Always-On display
Dynamic Island
Cellular chip
Apple C2 cellular modem
Unknown
Technical specs
Processor
A20 Pro: 6-core CPU (2 super cores, 4 efficiency cores), 7-core GPU with Neural Accelerators, Dual 16-core Neural Engine
A19 Pro with 6-core CPU, 6-core GPU and 16-core Neural Engine
Charging
USB-Cup to 50% in around 15 minutes with a 60W adapter; MagSafe and Qi2 wireless up to 25W
Up to 50% in about 20 minutes with 40W-or-higher USB-C adapterabout 30 minutes with 30W-or-higher MagSafe; MagSafe/Qi2 wireless up to 25W
Size
71.9 × 150.0 × 8.75mm, 211g (Pro Max: 78.0 × 163.4 × 8.75mm, 249g)
71.9 × 150.0 × 8.75mm206g
Apple iPhone 18 Pro
Apple

Fine to buy.

It's new and prices rarely drop this early, so buy it if you want it.

iPhone 18 Pro

About Apple

Apple makes the iPhone, Apple Watch and AirPods, and is known for hardware and software designed to work together.

Visit Apple

Where to buy

StorePriceIn stockAction
Apple$1,199Buy
Amazon$1,439Visit
Apple StoreNo figure yetVisit

Price history

On sale since Sep 18, and no new model is close. Buy it if you want it.

Last 30 days
No change$1,199 since Oct 9
Stores we check
1Apple
Price checks
23 over 23 days

Returns and warranty

Returns
14-day returns· the clock starts the day it arrives
Warranty
1-year warranty· starts the day you buy it
Returns and warranty details

Returns

  • Send it back like new

    Return it in its original condition with all included parts, accessories and packaging.

  • How you get your money back

    Card refunds go to your bank within five business days after Apple receives the item. Returns may be inspected; approved refunds or exchanges are issued within 10 business days. Cash returns over $750 are paid by check within 10 business days.

Warranty

Covered

  • Bands and accessories

    iPhone and Apple Vision Pro, with the Apple accessories in the box, are covered against defects in materials and workmanship for one year from the date of original retail purchase, when used normally.

  • Battery covered only for defects

    The standard warranty covers a battery only if it fails from a defect. The 80 percent rule belongs to AppleCare, not to the free warranty: AppleCare plans cover batteries that keep less than 80% of their original capacity.

Not covered

  • Water damage

    For iPhone and Apple Vision Pro the warranty names liquid contact as an excluded cause, and Apple's iPhone water page says liquid damage is not covered under warranty. The Apple Watch warranty's version of the same clause does not list liquid contact; see the Apple Watch overrides.

  • Accidents and misuse

    Damage caused by accident, abuse, misuse, fire, earthquake or other external cause is not covered (iPhone, Vision Pro, Apple Watch). The AirPods warranty excludes damage from abuse, accident, modifications or unauthorized repairs.

  • Scratches and dents

    Cosmetic damage such as scratches, dents and broken plastic on ports is not covered unless it comes from a defect.

  • Normal wear and aging

    Defects caused by normal wear and tear or normal aging are not covered.

  • Repairs by other shops

    Damage from service by anyone who is not Apple or an Apple Authorized Service Provider is not covered.

  • Add AppleCare+ or AppleCare One

    AppleCare+ fees for iPhone: $29 screen and back glass, $99 other accidental damage, $149 theft and loss.

  • How it gets fixed

    Apple chooses to repair, replace with the same model (or a similar one with your consent), or refund the purchase price. For mail-in service Apple sends prepaid waybills and pays shipping both ways if you follow its packing instructions.

Good to know

  • Good to know

    Returning the phone may not cancel your carrier account; you remain responsible for carrier fees.

  • IPhone Upgrade Program

    Returning the AppleCare+ part of an iPhone Upgrade Program purchase loses your upgrade option.

  • Activation Lock / Find My

    If the security features are on and cannot be turned off by the person returning it, Apple may refuse the return.

  • Opened software

    Opened software, software downloads and gift cards cannot be returned.

What's in the box

What comes in the box with the Apple iPhone 18 Pro?

Here is what you get when you open it. No power adapter. No earPods.

iPhone 18 Pro
USB-C Charge Cable

Not in the box

Power adapterNot in the box
EarPodsNot in the box

From Apple. Checked Sep 22, 2026.

iPhone 17$899Available nowGuide News
iPhone 18 Pro Max$1,299Available nowGuide News
iPhone Air (1st gen)$1,099Available nowGuide News
iPhone Duo$1,999Available nowGuide News

Frequently asked questions

Questions about iPhone 18 Pro

Top questions

How much does iPhone 18 Pro cost?
iPhone 18 Pro starts at $1,199.
Should I buy the iPhone 18 Pro?
No reason to wait, and no deal to chase. The iPhone 18 Pro came out Sep 18, 2026, and its best price today is $1,199 at Apple. For a model this new, iDevice's advice is to buy it if you want it, not to wait for a drop. Price checked Oct. 31, 2026. See the full answer on the Apple iPhone 18 Pro
Is the iPhone 18 Pro worth it for iPhone 17 Pro owners?
Worth the upgrade. Compared with iPhone 17 Pro, iPhone 18 Pro has 8 meaningful improvements (in battery, camera, display, chip, storage and charging). The iPhone 18 Pro came out Sep 18, 2026, and its best price today is $1,199 at Apple. For a model this new, iDevice's advice is to buy it if you want it, not to wait for a drop. Price checked Oct. 31, 2026. See the full answer on the Apple iPhone 18 Pro for iPhone 17 Pro owners
Does the iPhone 18 Pro come with a charger?
It comes with the USB-C Charge Cable, but no power adapter.

Using it

How big is the screen?
The screen measures 6.3 inches.
How much storage does it have?
It comes with 256GB to 2TB of storage. There are 4 sizes: 256GB, 512GB, 1TB and 2TB.
Does it have a 120Hz screen?
Yes, the screen runs at 120Hz.
Does it do 5G?
Yes, it does 5G. Sub-6 and mmWave, the fast short-range band included.
How heavy is it?
It weighs 211g.
How good is the camera?
It shoots on a 48MP main camera, one of 3 rear cameras. The front camera is 18MP.
What video can it shoot?
It shoots 4K at 120fps. That is its highest setting.
What colours does it come in?
It comes in 4 finishes. Black, Burgundy, Glacier, Silver.
How sharp and bright is the screen?
The screen reaches 3000 nits at its brightest. It packs 460 pixels into every inch.
How thick is it?
It is 8.75mm thick.
What chip is inside?
It runs on A20 Pro.
How much memory does it have?
It has 12GB of RAM. Outlets report this, but it is not officially confirmed.
What software does it run?
It runs iOS.
How many microphones?
It has 4 microphones. They handle calls, voice control and recording.
What is it made of?
It is made of Aluminum. Aluminum unibody with Ceramic Shield 2 front and Ceramic Shield back construction.
Does it do spatial audio?
Yes, it does spatial audio.
Does it do contactless payments?
Yes, it has NFC for contactless payments.

Sizing and fit

What sizes does it come in?
Storage: 1024. Aluminum unibody design, Ceramic Shield 2 front, Ceramic Shield back

Battery and charging

How long does the battery last?
It runs 33 hours playing streamed video. That is 24 hours, and 36 hours playing video.
How fast does it charge?
It charges in 15 minutes, to 50%. That is wired, with a fast charger.
Does it charge wirelessly?
Yes, it charges wirelessly. It takes up to 25W on a wireless pad.
Does it charge over USB-C?
Yes, it charges over USB-C.

Water

Can it get wet (shower, pool, swimming)?
Yes, it survives a shower and a soaking. Its rating is IP68. Immersion beyond a metre is officially stated. Swimming laps and diving need a different rating, and it does not carry one.

Price and models

When did the iPhone 18 Pro come out?
It went on sale September 18, 2026. Announced September 9, 2026.
Is there a newer one?
No. The iPhone 18 Pro is the current model.
What colors does it come in?
Black, Burgundy, Glacier, Silver.

Returns and warranty

How long do I have to return it?
14-day returns The clock starts the day it arrives.
Is there a restocking fee?
Restocking fee: not stated by Apple
Who pays return shipping?
Who pays return shipping: not stated by Apple Start the return online and print a return label, then schedule a carrier pickup or drop it at the carrier. You can also return it at any U.S. Apple Store.
Can I return it if I opened or wore it?
Send it back like new Return it in its original condition with all included parts, accessories and packaging.
How do I get my money back?
How you get your money back Card refunds go to your bank within five business days after Apple receives the item. Returns may be inspected; approved refunds or exchanges are issued within 10 business days. Cash returns over $750 are paid by check within 10 business days.
How long is the warranty?
1-year warranty Starts the day you buy it.
Is there a paid protection plan?
Add AppleCare+ or AppleCare One AppleCare+ fees for iPhone: $29 screen and back glass, $99 other accidental damage, $149 theft and loss.
Is water damage covered?
Water damage not covered For iPhone and Apple Vision Pro the warranty names liquid contact as an excluded cause, and Apple's iPhone water page says liquid damage is not covered under warranty. The Apple Watch warranty's version of the same clause does not list liquid contact; see the Apple Watch overrides.
Is the battery covered?
Battery covered only for defects The standard warranty covers a battery only if it fails from a defect. The 80 percent rule belongs to AppleCare, not to the free warranty: AppleCare plans cover batteries that keep less than 80% of their original capacity.

In the box

What's in the box?
iPhone 18 Pro, USB-C Charge Cable, Not included: Power adapter, Not included: EarPods.

Works with

Does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro work with Mac?
Yes. iPhone 18 Pro works with Mac. Works
How does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro handle Oura Ring?
Yes. Oura Ring works with iPhone 18 Pro. Works
How does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro handle Physical SIM card?
No. iPhone 18 Pro is not compatible with physical SIM cards. Doesn't work
How does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro handle power adapter in the box?
No. iPhone 18 Pro does not include a power adapter. Doesn't work
How does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro handle Samsung Galaxy Buds4 / Buds4 Pro?
Yes, but only as Bluetooth earbuds on iPhone. Some features missing
How does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro handle Samsung Galaxy Watch9?
No. Galaxy Watch9 does not pair with iPhone. Doesn't work
How does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro handle USB-C fast charging?
Yes, with a compatible USB-C power adapter. Needs extra hardware
How does the Apple iPhone 18 Pro handle WHOOP 5.0 / WHOOP MG?
Yes. WHOOP 5.0 and WHOOP MG work with iPhone 18 Pro. Works

You have reached the end of this stream

Those are all the stories we have lined up here.

More news